Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finglas yesterday (Patrick's Day)

• 18-03-2008 1:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭

Hey folks,

Any of you poor unfortunates have to attend the scene at Finglas yesterday?

I wasn't there so I'm only going on 2nd hand reports, but I take it the fire, ambulance, and police services were all needed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

DaveMcG wrote: »
    ...... but I take it the fire, ambulance, and police services were all needed!

Is that different from any other day in Finglas? ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,601 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Public order unit attended?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

metman wrote: »
    Is that different from any other day in Finglas? ;)
    :D Now now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Thankfully no. I don't work anywhere near Finglas.

Just listening to the Adrian Kennedy show and the usual "my child got hit by the guards 'cos he was walking through the area". One fella even rang in and confessed to being lifted twice on the day but said he was innocent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Nog think that says volumes about the content of the Adrian Kennedy show more then anything else

I know it was gas just listening to him. I only tuned in to hear about the riots in Finglas 'cos I missed the whole lot on the news. We had our own problems over the weekend.

"Now here Adrian, I never done nothing, but the bleedin garda made me take of me runners as they nicked me for doin bleedin nothing"

Fyr.Fytr wrote: »
    "Now here Adrian, I never done nothing, but the bleedin garda made me take of me runners as they nicked me for doin bleedin nothing"

LOL Do you know him??:D:D

Or was it you?:D:D

I'm not saying nothing till me brief gets here :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

TheNog wrote: »
    Thankfully no. I don't work anywhere near Finglas.

Just listening to the Adrian Kennedy show and the usual "my child got hit by the guards 'cos he was walking through the area". One fella even rang in and confessed to being lifted twice on the day but said he was innocent.

Sure were useless anyway, we cant even make 10 thousand cars fit a road designed for 50 during free flow! :rolleyes:

But we should able to fit 1000 cars onto a road designed for 50.

'Cos we're guards!!

Jeez Karlito, haven't you learned that yet?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭gerire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Mutz

You've got to love their lifestyle though! Don't give a flying feck about anything! lol