Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Final Table Waterford - 3 Irish Open tickets - Live

• 15-03-2008 3:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

DOWN TO 10 45 runners

3 tickets

Final Table

Percy Kingston 67500
    Paddy Dooley 69500
    Buda 103500
    Pat Storan 13000
    Brian Nolan 64500
    Nicky Power 123,000
    Ian Nolan 27,000
    Dermot Jacob 23,000
    Slaps Reville 107,500
    Chris Frisby 81,500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Player Down - Pat Storan

Short staced had to move and goes out in 10th

We lose Ian nolan in 8th

i missed the first 2 hands where these players went but will have updates from here

Blinds now 2500-5000

Average stack 64k

SB NICKY
    BB JAKEY

folded around nicky flat call bb with 6/5 jakey has 7/3

Flop 7-7-5

Nicky bets out jakey calls nicky puts jakey in for last few chips and jakey calls

Turn and river no help

Jakey doubles up to just over 50 nk nicky takes small hit to stack

SB NICKY
    BB JAKEY

folded around nicky flat call bb with 6/5 jakey has 7/3

Flop 7-7-5

Nicky bets out jakey calls nicky puts jakey in for last few chips and jakey calls

Turn and river no help

Jakey doubles up to just over 50 nk nicky takes small hit to stack

Buda raises in early positon to 20k

Folded around to percy Kingston who calls 20k

Flop 4s Qc 3s

Percy Checks buda pushes for 8ok and percy calls

JJ V 10/10

No help for percy and he is out in 7th

Buda up to over 180k

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

again!?!?:D

Very tight and serious as expected blinds now 3000-6000

Action very slow not much big clashes yet

Player down Jakey

Brian nolan raises to 20 k

Jakey pushes for 50k

Brian calls

Brian AA
    jAKEY 99

AA holds up and brian takes a 100k pot

Chip Counts

Paddy Dooley 64k

Buda 141k

Nicky Power 64k

Brian Nolan 142k

Chris Frisby 122k

Slaps Reville 151k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

In before lock. unnecessary thread imo.

Players must play for one ticket at least tonight

Deal done at moment

1st Ticket €4500

2nd Ticket €4500

3rd €1,500

4th €1,000

5th €1,000

6th €1,000

In before lock. unnecessary thread imo.

What is ur opinion really worth Joe ??? Nothing in my opinion on this as usual

This is for a few who are at home watchin this and asked to be kept updated

This kinda thing should be done more often for events like this and the bigger events

Nicky Power Bows out in 6th for €1,000

Nicky pushes with A/Q in cut off

Chris Frisby - KK On bb

No help on board

Nicky out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

ahhh sh!!t - UL nicky

What is ur opinion really worth Joe ??? Nothing in my opinion on this as usual

This is for a few who are at home watchin this and asked to be kept updated

why not use the bloody thread you started for the tournament?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭blackbeard

In fairness i played tonight in this and i was 1 of the people who asked to be kept updated.

Hope Paddy gets a ticket.

Good job lads keep the updates going....

why not use the bloody thread you started for the tournament?

Why not mind ur own biz for once Joe ??

Neill

Slaps pushes with 66

Paddy Dooley AA

Rest is history

4 left

chdpoker wrote: »
    This kinda thing should be done more often for events like this and the bigger events
    totally agree that there should be updates, just dont see why it couldnt be kept in the one place where it started. If everyone did it there would be way too many threads.
    Why not mind ur own biz for once Joe ??

Neill
    Why abuse the forum?

Joe

totally agree that there should be updates, just dont see why it couldnt be kept in the one place where it started. If everyone did it there would be way too many threads.

Why abuse the forum?

Joe

arent ya kinda making something outa nothing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Why abuse the forum?

Joe

would you ever go to bed ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

ahhh sh!!t - UL nicky

cheers Wes had a cruise of a tournament until the FT which went really bad, ah well another go in galway tomorrow,

Joe for mod

nicnicnic wrote: »
    cheers Wes had a cruise of a tournament until the FT which went really bad, ah well another go in galway tomorrow,

Joe for mod

ul nicky, you were really card dead at ft

Why abuse the forum?

Joe

Why abuse my ears ? Is this forum not for the public and for letting people know what is happening in tournaments ?

Joe really u are just a jumped up young fella with an Ego problem who no one listens to

Neill

Blinds 5000/10000

Paddy raises to 40000 on the button, Brian Nolan pushes all in for 200k odd covering Paddy.... Paddy calls with A 10 after much deliberation.... Brian flips over K10 ... K in the window and no improvement for Paddy on 4th or 5th street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

neil thanks for all the up dates its a pity more clubs dont do this as 4 joe hes talking out of his ar--se

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,000 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Is this finished lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Tinytony

Why abuse the forum?

Joe

Somebody made a statement really about dog**** and your nose, can't remember the exact wording of it but it was certainly very apt. You'd swear everyone was waiting with baited breath for your opinion on everything.

Tournie organisers often get criticized for get giving results and updates to events they advertise here. I say fair play to Neil. You really need to relax a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

Joe really u are just a jumped up young fella with an Ego problem who no one listens to

Neill[/QUOTE]

MEooowwww:D - he's moaning about nothing!!-great to see updates until everybody fell asleep:rolleyes:

Deal done

Chris Frisby wins Ticket

Brian Nolan €2500

Paddy Dooley €2500

#

Best of luck Chris :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

It went a little something like this-"if you saw a stinking pile of dog **** could you pass without sticking your nose in it? probably not.

Fair play for the updates neil doesn't take much and it's obviously appreciated by a lot of people.

Fairly inconsiderate to take up all this extra space though that's 2 threads now ffs what are you thinking,poor old joe must have had trouble sleeping trying to keep track do you ever think of anyone else? do ya? Mindless 'forum abuse'.

Well done Chris,enjoy and best of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Well Done Chris, well played. Good luck in CityWest.

Great tournament, really enjoyed it.
    Even if I did get one of my worst beats ever. But it was a crazy night in generally.

Glad to see the results like this when I got up, think it should be done more tournies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

well done lads. best of luck next weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭davidgti

great updates as always neill,well done to all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

ul nicky, hope ya make it for next week, well 1k is nearly a quarter of the buy in, so hopefully you'll play anyway.

Joe, unless you are joking,(wouldnt rule tht out) you are being VERY CHILDISH...... .FOR SHO':p

the lurkers and posters in the main will zone in on a thread with 'live updates; good suff Niel, more of this type of thing.....

bops wrote: »
    hi Neill, how's it goin?

lol @ all the handbags...

i'll be down friday

not that i'm doing it to support the club or coz i like the place or anything...it's coz you have bred a club of complete donktards, apart from 2 who will thankfully be in galway LOL!

cya friday

luv 'n hugs
    Bops :)

45 played. In 45th place BOPS.

All 10 final table players were local & in fact quite a few of the visitors went out very early, though none as early as Bops .... not too bad for donktards :p

Great tournament last night lads, good turnout. Great game, some unbelievable bad beats (can't even use that excuse myself).

Not that visitors are not welcome to our club, but I was delighted to see an all local final table. Great atmosphere last night in the "renovated house", great craic as well & a very well run event.

Well done to all those who won & best of luck to Chris "Taliban" Frisby & Brian "The Fox" O'Keeffe in the big one. Enjoy the experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

kakak1 wrote: »
    Great tournament last night lads, good turnout. Great game, some unbelievable bad beats (can't even use that excuse myself).

Not that visitors are not welcome to our club, but I was delighted to see an all local final table. Great atmosphere last night in the "renovated house", great craic as well & a very well run event.

Well done to all those who won & best of luck to Chris "Taliban" Frisby & Brian "The Fox" O'Keeffe in the big one. Enjoy the experience.

dave although a few of the lads from the dungarvan area may not play regularly in the "renovated house" they do support our regular weekly tournament in lawlors every monday and i wouldnt quite class them as "visitors"...their support ,as yours,is very much appreciated .... well done to "the doooooope" on his win:D[/QUOTE]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

UL Nicky, i was hoping you would land one in this at least 1k is not too bad.

horsebokks wrote: »
    dave although a few of the lads from the dungarvan area may not play regularly in the "renovated house" they do support our regular weekly tournament in lawlors every monday and i wouldnt quite class them as "visitors"...their support ,as yours,is very much appreciated .... well done to "the doooooope" on his win:D
    [/QUOTE]

I consider the Dungarvan lads as locals, I wasn't referring to them you muppet, there were other visitors there as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

kakak1 wrote: »
    45 played. In 45th place BOPS.

All 10 final table players were local & in fact quite a few of the visitors went out very early, though none as early as Bops .... not too bad for donktards :p

i was knocked out by one of the two players who i hoped would be in galway(none of ye other 42 donkeys have it in ye). I hoped Pat would put my easy chips to good use, because he is one of a very few who i'd have high hopes for in Dublin

wd Chris gl in the ME

level?

UL Nicky, you going to buy into it? Playing the SE this week? Plenty of play it seemed in this one.

level?

2 I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 SIDESHOW BLOB

unlucky niklas :mad:

bops wrote: »
    i was knocked out by one of the two players who i hoped would be in galway(none of ye other 42 donkeys have it in ye). I hoped Pat would put my easy chips to good use, because he is one of a very few who i'd have high hopes for in Dublin

wd Chris gl in the ME

Sure you wern't in it long enough for anyone else to get a chance to knock you out. You were gone before some had even arrived.

You're much better off playing your usual 9 5 os or 4 7 os. You're not able for the big hands :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Lol, I had no idea Joe was so Popular

I had no idea
    i. anyone thought i was serious
    ii. so many strangers know my name.

Alls well ends well etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

i think i have a stalker, what are you gonna do about it ?

Will The Real Slim Shady Please Stand Up :pac::pac::pac:

better start givin dem magazines away :eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman