Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

There is a god

• 13-03-2008 11:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭

walking home tonight, bit down, was broke, a sodden 50 euro note appeared on the path in front of me, Got a pizza, 2 cans, and a packet of fags, I now have my busfare for the week too, Whoever is up there, thanks !!:D

Ps I dont want any dogooders telling me I shoul have handed it in to my local garda station, I was hungry and the good lord provided..halllaluah !! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

I hope I never leave any money in your taxi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

My theory...someone won wayyy too much money on the GG's today and got so locked he never even missed it.

Enjoy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Homer: Not a bear in sight. The Bear Patrol must be working like a charm.
    Lisa: That's spacious reasoning, Dad.
    Homer: Thank you, dear.
    Lisa: By your logic I could claim that this rock keeps tigers away.
    Homer: Oh, how does it work?
    Lisa: It doesn't work.
    Homer: Uh-huh.
    Lisa: It's just a stupid rock.
    Lisa: But I don't see any tigers around, do you?
    ([Homer thinks about this, then pulls out some money)
    Homer: Lisa, I want to buy your rock.
    (Lisa refuses at first, then takes the money)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

Terry wrote: »
    I hope I never leave any money in your taxi.

Pickings are slim at the moment, have not found a euro or a mobile in months, But Hey 50 euro is 50 euro...Happy days, Ps I gave up taxiing 2 weeks ago, gone back to the old reliable bricklaying, nite:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

i found an old tennis ball behind work today... woohoo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

intheknow wrote: »
    walking home tonight, bit down, was broke, a sodden 50 euro note appeared on the path in front of me, Got a pizza, 2 cans, and a packet of fags, I now have my busfare for the week too, Whoever is up there, thanks !!:D

Ps I dont want any dogooders telling me I shoul have handed it in to my local garda station, I was hungry and the good lord provided..halllaluah !! :D

checks wallet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

flanum wrote: »
    i found an old tennis ball behind work today... woohoo!
    jammy bstrd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Pheonix Ski

Only 2 cans... tut tut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

at xmas myself and a mate were were heading to our local boozer when we spotted four 50 euro notes stuck to the wet path just outside the pub door so we both dived down and picked them up and just as we went in with a smile on our faces a little old lady starts comes running up the road shouting "woo hoo scuse me son scuse me!!!"we both looked at each other and said in our minds "oh f**k"
    then she says "here ye dropped another one"i said "thanks very much youre very honest" took the other 50 and ran into the pub lmao!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I have 800 euros sitting in paypal I cannot touch until I get a credit card. God is a douchebag if he exists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

All I found was some weird foreign guy who kept shouting 'Bravo, Bravo' over and over again... He thought the fact that 6th couldn't get his little bike started was very funny though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Raspberry

Wow, if that's how far you made a 50 stretch, I feel bad for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Bros123

Fair play!That happened to me when I was younger.I was skint and starving found £20 and had a big takeaway and a few beers!
    That moment when you first see it and you are going is it?is it? to yourself and then YEAH!MONEY!
    Haha!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

What you should have done was to drop it into some homeless guy's cup. Can you imagine the look on his face? And then you, dear boy, would be God for a few minutes.

Now, doesn't that give you a much nicer feeling than a pizza and a can of beer?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    What you should have done was to drop it into some homeless guy's cup. Can you imagine the look on his face? And then you, dear boy, would be God for a few minutes.

Not if the homeless person is a junkie. Not doing them any favours by giving them money for drugs.

I found a fifty in work a few years back. Worked in a shop and gave it to the boss. No one claimed it so after two weeks I got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Not if the homeless person is a junkie. Not doing them any favours by giving them money for drugs.

I found a fifty in work a few years back. Worked in a shop and gave it to the boss. No one claimed it so after two weeks I got it.

Are you arguning with your God here? I move in mysterious ways, you know. OP has let ME down here. Your actions, though have earnt you my forgiveness. For Now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

I think it'd be more entertaining to set it on fire in front of him tbh,

For that insolent thought, something bad will happen to you over the weekend. You're all-loving God will see to it. Sheesh. (And on Paddy's Day too - you think I have enough to do, organising a hurricane for Monday, the Anniversary on Friday weekend, and what is with those EGGS people, Im ena come on.... EGGS?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,501 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Overheal wrote: »
    I have 800 euros sitting in paypal I cannot touch until I get a credit card. God is a douchebag if he exists.

You can transfer the money to my paypal account and ill cash it out for you.
    Ill take 100 for the bother.

you know the saying "700 hundred in the pocket is better than 800 in a paypal account"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

God is Good! :)
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    Homer: Not a bear in sight. The Bear Patrol must be working like a charm.
    Lisa: That's spacious reasoning, Dad.
    Homer: Thank you, dear.
    Lisa: By your logic I could claim that this rock keeps tigers away.
    Homer: Oh, how does it work?
    Lisa: It doesn't work.
    Lisa: It's just a stupid rock.
    Lisa: But I don't see any tigers around, do you?
    ([Homer thinks about this, then pulls out some money)
    Homer: Lisa, I want to buy your rock.
    (Lisa refuses at first, then takes the money)
    Dammit, I want a rock like that!! :mad:
    God is a douchebag if he exists.
    If by douchebag, you mean 'omnipitent being who burns all those who call Him douchebag', then that's cool, otherwise you'll burn in the fiery pits of hell, heathen!!! :D
    All I found was some weird foreign guy who kept shouting 'Bravo, Bravo' over and over again... He thought the fact that 6th couldn't get his little bike started was very funny though.
    You doubt the powers of 6th! If the bike didn't start, it's because 6th didn't want it to start! Just like God!

Whoa! too deep for AH! Excellent thought but it's wasted here dude, I'd appreciate it though....

/holds out cup expectantly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Xavi6 wrote: »

Off topic
    Well most homeless people would spend it on drink or drugs, they're hardly gonna stick it in the credit union, if i give johnny homeless a few quid i don't mind if it goes towards a can etc. its only money that i'll probably spend on drink anyway.

Anyway, to the OP, nice one, i love the joy free money gives it's brilliant, it's similar to winning a few quid down the ol' bookies, a truely spiritual experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭patrickc

homless love money ya shuda gave it to them:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭AntiRip

You can transfer funds to your bank account can't you? Over 100 euros is free tranfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I am Nigerian, my father he is dying etc etc. Please I can have your 800 euros? I send my details for transfer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Dear Xavi6, unfortunately at this time i am unable to do that. I own a company which create useless yet amusing articles for the inter-webz. I would be intetrested in using you. All we need is 10 articles by lunchtime. Are you game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Bros123 wrote: »
    That moment when you first see it and you are going is it?is it? to yourself and then YEAH!MONEY!
    Haha!;)

With a quick panic in between ... what if I go to pick it up, but its a prank and someone has attached some fishing line to it, and keeps moving it just as I reach out to get it.

Makes you move that little bit quicker :D