Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Order for China

• 09-03-2008 3:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭

Hi
    I have been in contact with a supplier in china,his minimum order is 9 cartons .I was thinking if anyone would be intrested in getting together and putting in an order
    i can give you a price on the goods
    extras are import duty
    shipping cost
    what we could do is if 6 people wanted MP5 that would fill one carton then get another carton of mags and divide it up between us.
    we would split the bill exactly so i am not gaining one cent out of this transaction.then gaet one carton of bbs and divide that up any one intrested let me know.
    thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

This has absolutely nothing to do with the adverts section so I have moved it. Please do not attempt to create another one in the adverts section or I will take corrective measures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭crubean

this is an advert.who are you to dictate to me what is an advert or not

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

He is an advert Mod

mod as in moderator, If so cest la vie and thanks for telling me.
    i supose he imports in guns himself and does not want any competion .

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

crubean wrote: »

Wild accusations go down very well here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,589 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

mod as in moderator, If so cest la vie and thanks for telling me.

I was going to allow this as it sounded like an interesting idea. However, if that's how you're going to post, you can forget about it.

Thread locked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,589 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Recieved by pm
    Hi
    air enough i aplogise for any stupid remarks i made. I take back any silly comments and cest la vie and i hope to learn from my mistake if you want to post this u can thank you

Alright, I'll give you a chance and reopen the thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

Fair play lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Ahh Crubeen, I think I know you, guys, he's just new to boards and hasn't figured the place out just yet. Please accept my apologies on Crubeens behalf.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

We can't tell you we're interested of you don't tell us who the supplier is, what they stock, and the prices, a link would do nicely.

I think he's looking at a couple of suppliers, I'll see can I get hold of him and ask, I'm sure this is a fella I know, or i'll PM him.

if any one is intrested the web site is
    www.tdguntoys.com

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

i wouldnt really be after a large order like that but it would be an idea to get pallata of BBs in simply because its something we all need rather than new AEGs, so if any of the other regulars wanted to go in on a large order of BBs we could work something out maybe?., they'd have to be dirt cheap to be worth while though.,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭andros

vtec wrote: »
    i wouldnt really be after a large order like that but it would be an idea to get pallata of BBs in simply because its something we all need rather than new AEGs, so if any of the other regulars wanted to go in on a large order of BBs we could work something out maybe?., they'd have to be dirt cheap to be worth while though.,

ya we were disscusing this today. If you can get bio BBs. Me and few other will be for 60K.

andros wrote: »
    ya we were disscusing this today. If you can get bio BBs. Me and few other will be for 60K.

:eek:60k.....is that 60,000? jeez man you expecting an army or something?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

thats only 20 bottles , a good weekend :D

I suppose when you put it like that.:) bb heven

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭I.A.S. Ltd.

Im not saying this as a retailer but as a fellow Airsofter...I think you might be underestimating how much this is gonna cost. Shipping from Asia is in NO WAY cheap (trust me on that) and the VAT and Customs will be based on the cost of the items and the shipping.

Also just check out the supplier, reviews of them, etc before you send them all that money.

Not trying to butt in here, just advising you to be especially smart about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 374 ✭✭andros

Im not saying this as a retailer but as a fellow Airsofter...I think you might be underestimating how much this is gonna cost. Shipping from Asia is in NO WAY cheap (trust me on that) and the VAT and Customs will be based on the cost of the items and the shipping.

Also just check out the supplier, reviews of them, etc before you send them all that money.

Not trying to butt in here, just advising you to be especially smart about it.

I'm aware of that. Thanks for advice. Depending on shipping cost its working somewhere between 20-22$ p/3000 buying retail. Just like to get the qoute. Man is saying can get it directly from the source.

Iceage - This Sunday, I personaly went through over 1500BBs

But because your not a business you've no VAT-claiming abilities or anything, just saying that its probably gonna be as cheap and less effort to buy personally at retail prices from a HK Retailer and run a chance of not getting hit for VAT.

I dont know what you think the shipping is gonna be, but with EMS to ship 160kg its around $2200.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

Don't forget ... some of these weapons would need to be downgraded to meet Irish laws. I presume this would need to be done before shipping, the lads can advise you further.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

On the subject of bio-bbs, the brands that are on the level and genuinely degradable are actually seriously limited; the one that Eirsoft does, and I think one from Airsoft Scotland, are actually genuinely degradable. Most of the other are apparently about as bio-degradable as a box of Plutonium.

MIA is getting into biodegradable bbs too. I hope people start buying in bulk in Ireland, and then the retailers here can afford to drop the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

Have you even looked into the legality of the shipping from China?

You'll find a few things :).

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

i recently put in an order from hong kong and my bank looked at me as if i had 3 heads at the idea of sending money to hong kong!

i think paypal get a bit uppity about sending money to any address with the word airsoft in the title

Actually yeah, I think to ship directly from China you need an import license?

EDIT: Theres a reason we aint all doing it! ;)

just to put your minds at ease i have imported from china before.This time I am in email contact,with this company,normally i go out and source the products myself.
    I prefer the personal touch.

To I.A.S. Ltd. I was having a look at your own website ,looks nice ,I say you are waiting on a delivery yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Actually yeah, I think to ship directly from China you need an import license?

EDIT: Theres a reason we aint all doing it! ;)

The way around it is that they ship to Hong Kong, then forward on to you.
    Which makes it nice and expensive :)

Dont worry about where you send your money to or the name of the company,Just because people don't understand airsoft there is somthing wrong with them.
    Its your money you earned it, sometimes i western union money,If you have a pay pal a/c use never mind any stigma you may think about.
    keep up the good work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

ts your money you earned it, sometimes i western union money

hehe i would not use western union about as safe as handing your money to a random guy at your local pub :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

Shiva wrote: »
    The way around it is that they ship to Hong Kong, then forward on to you.
    Which makes it nice and expensive :)

Exactly, because it's actually illegal for them to export it from China, which is why they ship to HK :)

To I.A.S. Ltd. I was having a look at your own website ,looks nice ,I say you are waiting on a delivery yourself.

Yeah it should be here tomorrow, but dont think Im trying to screw you here. Im just warning you that we buy from HK not China, they both have different laws. HK pretty much follows English law, and because we're a company if we're screwed over we have a defense as each order is a contract between one company and another the same as it would be between us and a company in the UK.

Im gonna bow outta this now as it could be considered a conflict of interest, just know Im saying be careful with cost and how they deal with you.

Thank you very much for your advice I.A.S.LTD.
    I will take it all on board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 jigga3389

I am trying to find a distributor in China to by airsoft guns from and wanted to see if you had ever completed your order with TD Guns I am dealing with them now but want to find someone that has done business with them before I place an order thank you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

Beast ASI wrote: »
    Exactly, because it's actually illegal for them to export it from China, which is why they ship to HK :)
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

anyone know this guy?

sorry to be sceptical, but doesnt seem to have good english ( dno wh ythats important)

and uses western union?

Receipe for disaster, did iceage say he knew him?

i see alot of chatter but no one actually saying theyd be interested.

Be an idea to give us some info on prices etc mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

Need I quote again? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

i'm interested but only because the site has motordriven mags for g36 and i want one

how much is the stuff