Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

why are you up at 5am on a satnite/sunmorn?

• 02-03-2008 5:27am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭

my excuse.... i spent the day talkin to farmers gaining hunting rights to their lands and had good auld craic, chattin to auld buckos is just the best, one auld fella i had last seen in 1985 standing against a grape in a shed of silage, saw him today standing against a grape in the same shed(new sillage i hope) he hadnt changed a bit, he instantly knew me and before you ya knew it 23 years disappeared into nothing, so we spent the next hour chattin about who was dead, who bought this land, who is still an eejit, the craic!! .... so im faorly buzzin over that, im on me second bott wine,i have no work tomorrow, im flitting between boards/this...boards/shooting...boards/body modification(its a tatoo issue)/...an uillean pipe site...sluggin more wine.... stokin the fire....flickin channels on the tv!!! what the feck and why are ye still up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Trying to finalise my plan to invade and destroy County Kea-van.
    flanum wrote:
    one auld fella i had last seen in 1985 standing against a grape in a shed of silage, saw him today standing against a grape in the same shed

?

flanum wrote:
    (new sillage i hope)

Me too, me too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Counting the flowers on the wallpaper and wiating for Pighead's girlfirend to leave. Christ, the woman can talk.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Is it too late/early to say Your Ma?

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Is it too late/early to say Your Ma?

It's never too late or too early for yore ma. ;)

Interesting point. But a bit insensivite on Mother's Day?

This is bad. Seven posts, and I've had four of them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭IanCurtis

Been chatting online for 5 hours to gorgeous girl...

been chatting before, but never saw pic til tonight...mad stuff altogether

and yes it's her picture, before you go down that road :D

Think I'm in love :)

Interesting point. But a bit insensivite on Mother's Day?

This is bad. Seven posts, and I've had four of them...

Try the edit post feature instead posting twice in a row?

IanCurtis wrote: »
    Been chatting online for 5 hours to gorgeous girl...

been chatting before, but never saw pic til tonight...mad stuff altogether

and yes it's her picture, before you go down that road

Pics or GTFO.
    Think I'm in love

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

wots da story wid shrooms, i mean irish shrooms, i havent gotten out picking in years, anybody get a good bounty in the last lock of years?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭IanCurtis

The-Rigger wrote: »

Try the edit post feature instead of a new posting twice in a row?

Pics or GTFO.

Pics me arse.....It took me three weeks to get a pic, I'm hardly gonna put one up here for all yous creeps! :)

She is gorgeous though, who would have thought?

I had to go for a dump so I says I have to drop the kids off at the pool and she says "Oh you need to free Nelson Mandela!" How cool is that....!!! She's a diamond I tells ya.

Try the edit post feature instead of a new posting twice in a row?

Pics or GTFO.

You don't want pics. You just know it's gonna be..... See post 3.

man iancurtis,,,, jesus i hope it wont tear you apart!

I had to go for a dump so I says I have to drop the kids off at the pool and she says "Oh you need to free Nelson Mandela!" How cool is that....!!! She's a diamond I tells ya.

You had me at 'drop the kids off at the pool'

Yep, definitely his Ma. Now, I am going to bed, goodnight all.

Trying to finalise my plan to invade and destroy County Kea-van.

?

Me too, me too.

grape is a 3 pronged yoke! for shovellin/movin sillage etc ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 50hertz

Unfortunately I'm working:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Cionnfhaolaidh

Stroking turnips, waiting for the offy to oscail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Drinkin! Now theres an idea!

I'm up cause I'd rather be trolling on the internet than sleeping.

see i thought trollin meant what you did or something!! what u been at all nite, ?

man down man downnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You bloody city folks. Sheesh!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

I havnt slept in 8 years :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Was working until 2, went to Eddie Rockets and got home around 3. Then played Pro Evo for 2 hours (I needed my Pro Evo fix)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

I was working until 9am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

I'd answer the OP's question if I didn't need a gobbledegook translator to read his 'post'. I know it was 5am and he's from Cavan but seriously man...:rolleyes:

sdonn_1 wrote: »
    I'd answer the OP's question if I didn't need a gobbledegook translator to read his 'post'. I know it was 5am and he's from Cavan but seriously man...:rolleyes:

eh? yawn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

sdonn_1 wrote: »
    Indeed. Is he having a rant about some grapes or something? The OP is almost completely illegible.

Then again, I suppose we do have to be more understanding to the fact that he is from Cavan.

OP: Please go call a relative from another country (preferably in The Pale) and have them log on and translate what the fck you're trying to say to us. K thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

I'm up in the middle of the night cos it's actually the middle of the day.
    Wierd that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Middle of the nite here and im at work,only 3 hours left tho........:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Well at 2am, still wie awake, so I thought it would be a good idea to drink some Jack Daniel's ( to help me sleep) but apparently I'm still here and a little drunk. Supposed to be up with the kids at 8am to bring them to school but I think I think I'll wake up the mother hen.

She won't be best pleased. Ah sure at least I'm having a bit craic!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

TheNog wrote: »
    Well at 2am, still wie awake, so I thought it would be a good idea to drink some Jack Daniel's ( to help me sleep) but apparently I'm still here and a little drunk. Supposed to be up with the kids at 8am to bring them to school but I think I think I'll wake up the mother hen.

She won't be best pleased. Ah sure at least I'm having a bit craic!!!

If only i cud trade places..:D
    Happy ill be goin to bed soon tho,weather doesnt look gr8 out.

jackncoke wrote: »
    Middle of the nite here and im at work,only 3 hours left tho........:D
    Same here just two hours to go!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

jackncoke wrote: »
    If only i cud trade places..:D
    Happy ill be goin to bed soon tho,weather doesnt look gr8 out.

Happily I'll be joining ye in bed but not same bed Jack!!!!

Ohhh my babe will not be happy but I'll quote drink driving statistics to her.

I won't mention you being in the bed though!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭boardsie08

Stressed out, can't sleep, meH! :-/

TheNog wrote: »
    Ohhh my babe will not be happy but I'll quote drink driving statistics to her.

I predict a thumping hangover with buzzing in the ears (both courtesy of the missus) :eek: glad it's not my head :D