Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Confession !

• 28-02-2008 10:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭

Brothers & Brotherettes, I have a confession that I feel I must share with you. Seeing as I am now becomming a integeral part of the BGRH clan. I have a girlfriend! :eek: I am a terrible flirt and have not mentioned her since being on boards. :o I think only The LadyJ knows this and I appologise for being a little too forward to any of the wimmins on here.

The reason I have come out with this is that today I had my theory test and although I failed, (got 32) she said it was ok and she would still have faith in me that I could pass it. Also another thing happened for the first time in 2 years, which will remain a personal secret, but let's just say I had a smile on my face this afternoon! :p

So I will now refrain from flirting with the wimmins online and at beers. (hang on what is happening? my keys are moving my themselves!!!!!)

Anyway thanks for listening to my waffle and uninteresting confession. I will say as many hail mary's and our fathers as required! (but I'm not a catholic!)

DJ Spider :cool: <--- in disguise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

DJ_Spider wrote: »
    Also another thing happened for the first time in 2 years, which will remain a personal secret, but let's just say I had a smile on my face this afternoon! :p

Cheeky Finger.. wasn't it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

. I have a girlfriend!

The reason I have come out with this is that today I had my theory test and although I failed, (got 32) she said it was ok and she would still have faith in me that I could pass it.

wow, there is a theory test now before you have a new girlfriend?

It's all changed since my day....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

The-Rigger wrote: »
    wow, there is a theory test now before you have a new girlfriend?

It's all changed since my day....

Oh ... can you compensate if you do really well at the practical :confused:

trout wrote: »
    Oh ... can you compensate if you do really well at the practical :confused:

I think if you had the girlfriend before the theory test came in, you're exempt.
    It applies to new girlfriend/s.

I'm not sure though, it's news to me Brother.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,359 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Jules wrote: »
    Cheeky Finger.. wasn't it!

Durty!

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I think if you had the girlfriend before the theory test came in, you're exempt.
    It applies to new girlfriend/s.

I'm not sure though, it's news to me Brother.

Do you have to have someone who's passed the test with you at all times?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

mrs trout tells me that I don't have to worry about anything at all ... she says I qualify for the amnesty.

I don't know what to make of that ... she is laughing gently to herself :rolleyes:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Now do you do the theory test before she gets her NCT or after?
    Cause they're a bitch to pass.

Zaph wrote: »
    Do you have to have someone who's passed the test with you at all times?

Only if you're on the M50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

Do they still have the rule about pulling into the hard shoulder!

GinnyJo wrote:
    Now do you do the theory test before she gets her NCT or after?
    Cause they're a bitch to pass.

Theory first, then the NGT?

She might fail the NGT the first time, but they will let you know what areas she needs to improve on.
    Jules wrote: »
    Do they still have the rule about pulling into the hard shoulder!

Just always give proper warning signals before attempting it.

*Tut Tut* Rigger do you know the rules at all, I was cautioned one evening by a lovely Garda for pulling into the hard shoulder without my Boyfriend, when I explained I was on my way home to the man(***hole) he kindly let me go on my way.
    Only broken down girls may use the hard shoulder.

GinnyJo wrote: »
    *Tut Tut* Rigger do you know the rules at all, I was cautioned one evening by a lovely Garda for pulling into the hard shoulder without my Boyfriend, when I explained I was on my way home to the man(***hole) he kindly let me go on my way.
    Only broken down girls may use the hard shoulder.

I think you mistook 'pulling into the hard shoulder' be a motoring related reference. ;)

I didn't :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

PMSL! Thanks for not slagging me off peeps. I thought you were all going to say you sneaky blokey etc! Anyway did you hear the one about the guy showing off to his blonde bint? He was doing 200Kmh down the M50, then he saw a Garda car behind him. He asked the 'lady' to tell him if the lights were flashing, to which she replied 'yes, no, yes, no, yes' LOL

GinnyJo wrote: »
    I didn't :D

*gives GinnyJo a head sweeping wink

Fair play. :p

DJ_Spider wrote:
    PMSL! Thanks for not slagging me off peeps. I thought you were all going to say you sneaky blokey etc! Anyway did you hear the one about the guy showing off to his blonde bint? He was doing 200Kmh down the M50, then he saw a Garda car behind him. He asked the 'lady' to tell him if the lights were flashing, to which she replied 'yes, no, yes, no, yes' LOL

:p

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Wait. You failed your theory test? Well done mate. Get the GF to drive you from now on!

^ she has been for the last 2 years! But she said that she is getting a little bored of ferrying me to my gigs! Also, god forbid, if anything should happen to her, then I would be able to drive around. I get all the car, house, etc anyways!

Picture the scene, out in say mullengar, she can't drink coz she gotta drive me home, and she sitting next to me having everyone watch me while I drink beers! Her dad was a drinker so she doesn't drink even if we go out. Well hardly anyway.

I can see her point, I'm having a good time and so is everyone else, so why shouldn't she? Also she likes to watch her tennis! LOL

Thanks for understanding peeps.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

My ex did her theory test about 2 years ago, I rang her after the test to ask her how she got on?

she said... "I failed by 1... I got 34 :-("

I felt so sorry for her cause she did study pretty hard for it and when I came home I asked "Are you ok?" and offered *the comfort hug.*

She replied? "Yeah, why wouldn't I be? I got 40 out of 40"

I was not impressed.

^ well if you then had an arguement, I bet the best thing was making up afterwards! Have you ever found that the best sex is after a row?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

^ well if you then had an arguement, I bet the best thing was making up afterwards! Have you ever found that the best sex is after a row?

we didn't argue but I do agree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

^ Yep,as long as you don't drive her completely round the bend, though.

....... i'll get my coat

^ or make her reverse!

....wait for me!