Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have i forgotten anything??

• 26-02-2008 11:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭

Off to Spain in the morning:p
    headin for a week, all the luggage i packed fit into a very small suitcase and the girlfriend says that wouldnt last her a day:confused:,, women:rolleyes:
    What would you pack for a week?
    Interested in what lads and lasses would pack, just for giggles

PS: will ye miss me??:eek::p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Little Princess

no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Who are you and what is your purpose on boards????

And tell your girlfriend to stop packing all those pictures of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Do you have the white socks to go under your sandals?

Your dignity.

Go find it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Id pack a toothbrush... and some clean jocks.

All set.

Enjoy the Hols Banger :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭whatsgoinon

i went to oz for 2 months with only carry on luggage, while i was there i went to fiji for a week with only a teeny backpack, containing a couple of bikinis, toiletries, a couple of t-shirts and another skirt. check-in crew in fiji couldn't believe its all i brought with me, they were so used to massive suitcases being checked in.
    Last year I averaged a flight every 6 weeks, I know what to take and what not to take, I've long given up on the 'I might wear this'. sure if the worst comes to the worst, can't you buy it when you get there.:D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

A cape? (for all the bull you might encounter in Spain)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Take the batteries out of your vibrator before passing through security.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Just half the amount of clothes you're bringing to free up some more space. Wear it the right way out one day, and inside out the next. Instant clenliness. Sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭bug

Ear Plugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

You're off to Spain eh? From experience you'd probably be better off bringing a few weapons... batons, maschetis, guns etc!

Enjoy though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Save room to bring me back some Absinthe will ya?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,401 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

i went to oz for 2 months with only carry on luggage, while i was there i went to fiji for a week with only a teeny backpack, containing a couple of bikinis, toiletries, a couple of t-shirts and another skirt. check-in crew in fiji couldn't believe its all i brought with me, they were so used to massive suitcases being checked in.
    Last year I averaged a flight every 6 weeks, I know what to take and what not to take, I've long given up on the 'I might wear this'. sure if the worst comes to the worst, can't you buy it when you get there.:D

Good advice!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

BingoBongo wrote: »
    Who are you and what is your purpose on boards????

And tell your girlfriend to stop packing all those pictures of me.

Now now, dont be jealous;)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Jesus man, dont forget to pack a winebottle opener whatever you do. And some good books. Spain is a terrible boring place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Your bumbag. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

:eek::eek::eek:

Have of me is horrified, the other half is impressed!

I'm headin to thailand and malaysia for a month in a few weeks. I'm bringing 5 bikinis, 3 dresses, 7 pairs of shorts, 5 skirts, a pair of runners (ones which i'll be leaving behind, they're only for jungle walking!), and about 10 tops.
    I'll also be bringing 2 (small) handbags and a beach bag, 5 pairs of flip flops, 2 beach towels and all relevant toiletries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Glowing

Lola123 wrote: »

I'm headin to thailand and malaysia for a month in a few weeks. I'm bringing 5 bikinis, 3 dresses, 7 pairs of shorts, 5 skirts, a pair of runners (ones which i'll be leaving behind, they're only for jungle walking!), and about 10 tops.
    I'll also be bringing 2 (small) handbags and a beach bag, 5 pairs of flip flops, 2 beach towels and all relevant toiletries.

What?!?! You are mad! Leave behind about 5 pairs out of 7 shorts - leave 3 of the skirts, 5 pairs of flipflops!!!! Fcuk.

You can't be serious?!?!

Aside, with all those clothes, how are you going to have room for all that cheap shopping? Seriously, you're best off bringing an empty bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

I'm also very impressed. I'm getting better and better at travelling light but maybe you could give me some lessons? I have to go to NZ for at least a year soon and only have 20kg. I'll try your motto of "I can buy it out there!"

holy mother of god, are you mad woman!!! having been to both countries (again with carry on only) you only need 1/4 of that! 5 pairs of flip flops, who are you imelda marcos!!! please remember that malaysia is a muslim country so some degree of modesty needs to be preserved.
    I tend to bring clothes that can be mixed and, matched, i have no shame in wearing the same thing for 2 days in a row, sometimes more, when you are travelling and don't have access to laundry facilities.
    Also 2 handbags, can you not get a multifunctional one that will go with most of what you have? Its not Milan out there. Leave room for snapping up the bargains, i had a really nice pair of trousers made for $8, went mad on shoe shopping and had to have them all shipped home. sarongs can be made into 5 different outfits.

I like fashion and my clothes as much as the next person, but when travelling and lugging around bags and backpacks, its not worth it in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I haver seen you on boards before so no, I wont miss you.

I would bring enough clean clothes, toothbrush and enough money.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Oh my god. Just back from a round-the-world. Trust me you are going to get so pissed off carrying all that ****e around. 5 pairs of flip flops? Haha. That's just hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

As long as I have me wellies, batman costume and comical sunglases I'm ready to rock anywhere in the world.

Glowing wrote: »
    What?!?! You are mad! Leave behind about 5 pairs out of 7 shorts - leave 3 of the skirts, 5 pairs of flipflops!!!! Fcuk.

You can't be serious?!?!

Aside, with all those clothes, how are you going to have room for all that cheap shopping? Seriously, you're best off bringing an empty bag.

It's actually a very small pile. I plan to throw some of it out to leave room for all the new stuff!
    I thought I was doing well by not bringing heels and my ghd!!! :o

holy mother of god, are you mad woman!!! having been to both countries (again with carry on only) you only need 1/4 of that! 5 pairs of flip flops, who are you imelda marcos!!! please remember that malaysia is a muslim country so some degree of modesty needs to be preserved.
    I tend to bring clothes that can be mixed and, matched, i have no shame in wearing the same thing for 2 days in a row, sometimes more, when you are travelling and don't have access to laundry facilities.
    Also 2 handbags, can you not get a multifunctional one that will go with most of what you have? Its not Milan out there. Leave room for snapping up the bargains, i had a really nice pair of trousers made for $8, went mad on shoe shopping and had to have them all shipped home. sarongs can be made into 5 different outfits.

I like fashion and my clothes as much as the next person, but when travelling and lugging around bags and backpacks, its not worth it in the end.

You think I'm bad? My best mate travelled around oz for a year withe a giant suitcase for clothes, a mini one for hairdryer, cosmetics, ghd, etc and she even brought a hat (weddingy type one) for going to the races...... she wore everything and doesn't regret lugging it all around.
    Seriously.... I thought I was doing v. well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭the GALL

crazy wimmin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

You think I'm bad? My best mate travelled around oz for a year withe a giant suitcase for clothes, a mini one for hairdryer, cosmetics, ghd, etc and she even brought a hat (weddingy type one) for going to the races...... she wore everything and doesn't regret lugging it all around.
    Seriously.... I thought I was doing v. well!

i do too!! i'm a lunatic for bringing stuff. im just back from a week away and i brought more than what you're bringing!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭DubLegs

What would you bring for a surprise weekend?
    When i say surprise i mean you haven't a clue where your going - if it's in the country, if it's hot, if your going to a posh hotel or restaurant? So if i forget something, you won't know if you can get it there!

My bf has a surprise weekend planned from friday til mon and after 2 months of trying every which way and scheme to get it out of him he won't budge! Can't get anything out of him!

*Sorry if slighty off topic!

Niamho! wrote: »
    i do too!! i'm a lunatic for bringing stuff. im just back from a week away and i brought more than what you're bringing!!

I knew someone would understand!!! :)

Dublegs.....
    bring a dress for dinner, jeans that can be worn with runners (if ur going walking) and pumps in case you're chilling but wanna look kinds smart.
    Tops.... something that can be dressed up with jewellery but won't look OTT for lazing about. Cardigan or something in case you get cold.
    And as it's a romantic wkend away.....some saucy undies!! ;)

Yore Ma

I knew someone would understand!!! :)

Dublegs.....
    bring a dress for dinner, jeans that can be worn with runners (if ur going walking) and pumps in case you're chilling but wanna look kinds smart.
    Tops.... something that can be dressed up with jewellery but won't look OTT for lazing about. Cardigan or something in case you get cold.
    And as it's a romantic wkend away.....some saucy undies!! ;)

i would just bring my toothbrush:D room service all the way, fluffy white robes and slippers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Off to Spain in the morning:p
    headin for a week, all the luggage i packed fit into a very small suitcase and the girlfriend says that wouldnt last her a day:confused:,, women:rolleyes:
    What would you pack for a week?
    Interested in what lads and lasses would pack, just for giggles

Are you stone mad or something???

I was in Alaska and the Northern Yukon and the Baffin island area for TWO MONTHs a few years ago and I only brought 5kgs of clothes.

have you no credit card or what??

You seem to have way too much.

No won't miss you,you are a boring nerdy type tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

Pack as many John Player ciggerettes as you are allowed to, they are impossible to come by in spain (at least they used to be) and dedicated Johnny Blue smokers will sell there own mothers for a pack when they've been stuck smoking malboro or another lesser quality cancer stick for more than a couple of days. Might buy you a few nights worth of drinks in trade.