Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Furthering the cause

• 13-02-2008 11:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭

Brothers

About a year ago myself and a now deceased very close friend had an idea based on an idea of my own. My idea is "Manimism" it is basically the male equivalent feminism. The idea is an ongoing one and my friend suggested doing up a bebo page to encourage the younger men to the idea.

Now i bring it to your attention in its unfinished state for a couple of reasons. Firstly for suggestions on changes to the page. Secondly i was thinking of including a link to BGRH to further help the young lads along through the mire created by wimmins these days.

So what say ye brothers

Yea or nae?

www.bebo.com/Manimism

Yea or Nae 9 votes

Yea
    0% 0 votes
    Nae
    100% 9 votes

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

If they are serious in their commitment to drinking beer, consuming processed pork products and casual misogyny they will find BGRH all by themselves. They don't need these new fangled websites with their lists of friends and stuff to guide them here.

Anyway, bebo is so 2006, facebook is where it's at now, or so the young folk tell me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I am joining!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

I am joining!!!

All are welcome brother minidazzler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Baudelaire

I'd change the name for a start, that word would make your eyes bleed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Baudelaire wrote: »
    I'd change the name for a start, that word would make your eyes bleed

Apologies sister Baudelaire but the name is one of the few things that is set in stone for various reasons the main one being the friend mentioned in the first post loved the name so it stays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Joined.

We are better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

masculinism or manlinism please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

woohoo joined let the revolution begin

hope the gf doesn't see this :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

maybe I am a bit to old for this, but is bebo not equal to being the metro?

jsb wrote: »
    maybe I am a bit to old for this, but is bebo not equal to being the metro?

Nope. Bebo is the equal to being bored in work. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I fully support this - as long as it's about equality and freedom and isn't just an excuse to put the wimmins down.

the dee wrote: »
    I fully support this - as long as it's about equality and freedom and isn't just an excuse to put the wimmins down.

Eh, we don't need an excuse to put wimmins down! :)

Only joking. I don't think anyone plans to do a Germaine Greer or anything i.e use a movement to hide the fact that your really just an angry annoying ****er!

Dragan wrote: »
    Only joking. I don't think anyone plans to do a Germaine Greer or anything i.e use a movement to hide the fact that your really just an angry annoying ****er!

Lol! That crazy Germaine....

Still, I'm keeping my eye on you guys *shifty eyes* Even though my work pooter won't let me look at that bebo page :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Men are sooooo not better! :p

I find this amusing though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

takola wrote: »
    Men are sooooo not better! :p

I find this amusing though :D

Oh they "sooooo" are! FACT

I should drag some of the girls over here to have this out! :D

B'ah, they are proabably still being confused at the idea that what happens in a Hollywood movie could actually happen in real life and arguing about External Hard Drive colours.

We are safe from an army of wimmins i think! :D

There are 2 of us here already. I'm sure Watna and Cathooo will be along in a minute. I'm not gonna take sides though. We're all people, that's enough for me :D

As long as yous continue to believe that our evil plan to take over the world is safe! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

women cant take over sure ye couldn't even mobilise an army you would all be complaining that someone is wearing the same outfit as you! :D

As long as yous continue to believe that our evil plan to take over the world is safe! :D

Any female led plan to do anything, anywhere at anytime can be simply and easily derailed by two words.

"Shoe sale" :D

False sense of security... :D