Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Online Tourneys for the Working Stiffs

• 12-02-2008 5:01pm
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭

So you get home at 6/6.30 and you want to be in bed by midnight. What are the best $20-$50 tourney options in the evening? Thats just a ballpark buyin range there. I'll happily play a $10 tourney if it's worth my while but I think the lower buyins might have you playinig all night. Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions/tourneys they play during the week that don't keep them up all night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

The $20 1rebuy + 1add-on on Stars is decent and kicks off at 7:15. It's usually finished before 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

there's a $25 rebuy,35k gtd on prima at 7;30,16k gtd$109 f/o on betfair at the same time.The betfair tournie used to ALWAYS have overlays and used to take about four hours for me to finish off;) I'm sure it's still running.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Cheers lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

50k on stars 8pm kick off. finishes approx 2.30am. decent structure and very bad players. also laddies have some decent games there with not many going on till all hours. mind ya the standard is a little better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

there's a $25 rebuy,35k gtd on prima at 7;30,16k gtd$109 f/o on betfair at the same time.The betfair tournie used to ALWAYS have overlays and used to take about four hours for me to finish off;) I'm sure it's still running.

the 16K is only on 4 nights now and the overlay is rare, there is a 200 20k gtee two nights with a bounty on annette usually an overlay there (1600 tonight ) and a good value 75 22K gtee on thursdays . They start at different times between 7:30 and 8:15 but they are pretty soft with decent structures and will always be won by about 1 AM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

bump.

sry only saw this now - Muso the Daily 15 grand on stars ($11 freezeout 10 min blinds) is usually great craic and over by 1130pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Hi Muso,
    A great value game I play in the evening(when I've time) is the 7.30pm on Cardroom2-Thats the boss network. Its a €3,000 gtd deepstack with a slow blind structure. 5,000 chips 12 min blinds for 1 hr,next 2 hours are 15min blinds, next 2 hours are 20min blinds and if any play is left, 30min blinds to finish. All that for €20+2.

Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Muso,
    A great value game I play in the evening(when I've time) is the 7.30pm on Cardroom2-Thats the boss network. Its a €3,000 gtd deepstack with a slow blind structure. 5,000 chips 12 min blinds for 1 hr,next 2 hours are 15min blinds, next 2 hours are 20min blinds and if any play is left, 30min blinds to finish. All that for €20+2.

Connie

That sounds good Connie.Thought i'd give you the heads up on a tournament I think you'd enjoy,it's the 50k guaranteed on microgaming 10k starting stack 20 min levels,ALL levels included,by far the best structure i've ever seen online for a weekly game.110 entry on a saturday night.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Thanks lads. I'm going to bookmark this for future reference in the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

is usually great craic .
    how? seems a strange way to describe an online tournament.

the £30 on betfair used to be a good tourney.