Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bitta stick from herself...

• 11-02-2008 4:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22

Myself and the girlfriend have been havin an arguement over the last few weeks, and it all boils down to one person... Bridget Fonda.

Basically, after being hounded by herself to give an example of someone (an actress, singer etc..) who I thought was good looking, I admitted that a few years back I had a bit of a thing for Bridget Fonda (The Assassin, Jackie Brown). Big mistake!!! Now, everytime a film is on the telly with said actress in it, I get a phone call from my girlfriend telling me that she is watching it and that she can't understand how I could fancy someone so horrible looking!? "Ah I see 'rat face' is on the telly again..." she says.

The final straw was last night when she rang me (yet again!!) to have a rant about how completely 'plain' and 'ratty' she looked in a film she was watching. This went on for over ten minutes before I realised that she was watching the wrong film; she was watching 'Assassins' with Sylvester Stallone and Antonio Bandares. The woman she was havin a go at was the wrong actress!!!

Anyways, I was just wonderin' does this happen much to other blokes. Is there anyone who's bird has taken a fixation over something like this and KEEPS going on and on about it?

P.S. Bridget Fonda lads.... Woudja? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Myself and the girlfriend have been havin an arguement over the last few weeks, and it all boils down to one person... Bridget Fonda.

Basically, after being hounded by herself to give an example of someone (an actress, singer etc..) who I thought was good looking, I admitted that a few years back I had a bit of a thing for Bridget Fonda (The Assassin, Jackie Brown). Big mistake!!! Now, everytime a film is on the telly with said actress in it, I get a phone call from my girlfriend telling me that she is watching it and that she can't understand how I could fancy someone so horrible looking!? "Ah I see 'rat face' is on the telly again..." she says.

The final straw was last night when she rang me (yet again!!) to have a rant about how completely 'plain' and 'ratty' she looked in a film she was watching. This went on for over ten minutes before I realised that she was watching the wrong film; she was watching 'Assassins' with Sylvester Stallone and Antonio Bandares. The woman she was havin a go at was the wrong actress!!!

Anyways, I was just wonderin' does this happen much to other blokes. Is there anyone who's bird has taken a fixation over something like this and KEEPS going on and on about it?

Two questions:
    1) Why did she ask?
    and
    2) Why in the name of all that is ****ing holy did you respond?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

Absolutely without question, yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭logic

Next time, don't give in to the hounding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Tell the GF to cop on and get over the fact that you think someone you have a one in a million chance of ever meeting is attractive, tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Match Me Sidney

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Two questions:
    1) Why did she ask?
    and
    2) Why in the name of all that is ****ing holy did you respond?

1) She was drunk

2) I was drunker

Believe me I know I should have not given in, but my guard.. it was low.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Well, I don't have a 'bird' but the wife keeps going on about Nigella Lawson anytime she's on Telly.

"Oh, look, Terry's girlfriend is on telly again."

Fonda's ok, but her nose is a bit big. Moore (Assassins) is quite plain and doesn't look anything like Fonda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

When I saw that film (JB) a few years ago I though she was fine, but nah I don't know why I thought that as I don't like her anymore.

So the answer is, I definitely would!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Sounds like she is insecure and wants you to tell her that she is much better looking than Bridget Fonda. Bit of an extreme reaction though:eek: My bf thinks that Jessica Alba is hot but I couldn't give a damn. It's not like he is ever going to meet her or even like her in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

My bf thinks that Jessica Alba is hot but I couldn't give a damn. It's not like he is ever going to meet her or even like her in real life.

I bet he would like her in real life. :D

Anyhow OP,

Your girlfriend is one of the following:

A: Joking
    B: A nutball due to an insane amount of insecurity.
    C: Just a nutball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Next time you're having sex, call her bridget. Sometimes shock therapy is the only theraby for such ridiculous behaviour.

That or ask her "can i fonda ya"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Sounds like you need a new girlfriend.
    Classic advice togster :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

togster wrote: »
    Next time you're having sex, call her bridget. Sometimes shock therapy is the only theraby for such ridiculous behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

My bf admitted today he thought Lois from family guy was attractive. I'm preparing the abuse!

p.s. is she hot? I fail to see how this could be the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

togster wrote: »

classic rofl

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Tell your gf that it has nothing got to do with her 'ratty' face, but the personality deep inside.

watna wrote: »
    My bf admitted today he thought Lois from family guy was attractive. I'm preparing the abuse!

She's no Marge Simpson with her hair down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Don't know what a Bridget Fonda is I'm afraid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

she's hot.
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    She's no Marge Simpson with her hair down.

she's hotter.

my gf hates me watching a movie with mila jovovich.

*headshot*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Next time the two of you are impersonating the beast with two backs just
    moan 'Ohhh Bridget', you can then practice your rodeo skills and see how
    long you stay in the saddle.

Alternatively leave some pictures of Bridget beside some 'used' Kleenex
    in the bathroom. At least you will not have to worry what to buy her
    for Valentine's Day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 BertieAhernia

No wonder fat ugly birds still get laid, this thread is a great example of henpecked wimps who would let some Flappy Beef Curtained Trog moan at them about actresses they have no chance of emulating or coming close too.

For God's sake grow a pair, dump the Fag Ash Lil and marry yer Ma

And Mods my comments are totally on topic.... come on you know its funny.

Even Pighead doesn't say it like I do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Jesus, how insecure are some women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

No, she's just fat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭pookie82

Ha Ha mine too!!! It's a bit disturbing alright....

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,599 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Barbarella ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

This isn't hot ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

iMax wrote: »
    This isn't hot ???

my nose is bleeding like those in japanese anime :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

If your ever wondering if a woman is hot or not. Simply type her name into google and select images.

The number of wallpaper images on the first page of results is the marks out of 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

The OP's GF needs to be kicked to the kerb....shes a needy nutjob.

Will that resolve her neediness?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Tell her that you actually meant Jane Fonda & explain that you really have a thing for septugenerian women & ask her when you're both going to visit her Gran next as you think it is about time you had a threesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

your birds a stage 9 clinger mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭blah

That's seriously not normal. Thank god this is AH and not PI so I can say whatever you want. You should be free to comment about a celebrity you found attractive years ago without having to worry about getting random abuse from some psycho. Grow a pair and tell her to knock it off or else find a girlfriend who doesn't foam at the mouth as soon as the remote possibility of you finding some other woman attractive is raised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Tell her to back away from the stove, that bunny is well boiled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

my gf hates me watching a movie with mila jovovich.

*headshot*
    Hell I'd do her, she's freakin hot!
    Her and Angelina Jolie, if any pair could turn me straight, it'd be them ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

OP, next time she says anything just tell her you only said Bridget Fonda because if you told her the truth that you want to f*ck her mother, she'd get upset. Then hang up. Problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Just called out "Oh bridget, take me to pleasuretown!" or something similar next time ur shaggin! that'll shut her up!