Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever wanted to throw the television out the window?

• 10-02-2008 9:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭

I got in from a bad day at work yesterday and turned on the Premiership on RTE2, and to my horror Kenny Cunningham was a pundit yet again! He is good at analysing games but the man is so irritating. If I hear him say 'possibly so' once more I swear I will throw the television out the window :mad:

Anyone else ever felt like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,065 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

I got in from a bad day at work yesterday and turned on the Premiership on RTE2, and to my horror Kenny Cunningham was a pundit yet again! He is good at analysing games but the man is so irritating. If I hear him say 'possibly so' once more I swear I will throw the television out the window :mad:

No - I use the OFF switch! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

No - I use the OFF switch! ;)

I wanted to watch TV but the amount of irritating people on it sometimes is overwhelming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,065 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

I wanted to watch TV but the amount of irritating people on it sometimes is overwhelming.
    .....especially on Net 2 and skanger 3! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Ah Kenny's alright, i do just have to laugh at him but he's a tryer i'll give him that! He got a gig with sky sports the other night for the Ireland Brazil match fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,334 ✭✭✭tampopo

If I hear him say 'possibly so' once more I swear I will throw the television out the window :mad:

yeah, but it makes a change from having to listen to Darragh Moloney constantly repeat the word 'absolutely' to every contribution to each and every member of the panel. He was at it again at Old Trafford with Johnny Giles after the match ...."absolutely"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,226 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Someone must have been banned from the soccer forum (or the TV forum).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Slow coach wrote: »
    Someone must have been banned from the soccer forum (or the TV forum).

Can't register for that yet. Could a mod please move this thread to the TV forum, if possible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,226 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Can't register for that yet. Could a mod please move this thread to the TV forum, if possible?

I take it back. A noob. Welcome, fáilte, wilkommen.

I throw my telly out the window every day. Poxy reality TV. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I think watching the Roaring Twenties made most of us come close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

There should be a Kenny Cunningham forum, the chap is a ledge! In it we can discuss how you can acheive the patented Kenny combforward,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

nah.....ever since lcd tellies came in the desire to throw a tv has gone away

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,978 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Yup, many's a time I've been tempted, but it took me long enough to save up for the damn thing. I'll never be able to do it again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

ciano1 wrote: »
    nah.....ever since lcd tellies came in the desire to throw a tv has gone away

But it has ironically also gotten easier. Throwing a CRT is an awful lot of effort...

The only time I feel like throwing my tv out the window is when it's tuned to an RTÉ channel, or when [insert insipid reality bulls*t title] comes on...oh and when I get a demand for €154 for the right to watch something I already own...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Not me. I often want to punch it though -- usually when I lose at pro evo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Aye I do get tempted when a team scores an equaliser in the last minutes of a Pro Evo game!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I HAVE thrown the tv out the window.

It wasn't satisfying whatsoever...I think I did it with one of those stupid sweet 16s with some 'Andre' child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Not a tv, I've been tempted with my pc monitor when my pc is acting up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Nah. It's grand here.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

We have australian TV over here. Its actually worse than RTE. My tv is now a rather expensive paperweight / ps2 picturey magic box.