Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thai Boxing Fight Night

• 03-02-2008 11:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18

Warriors Gym presents a Thai boxing Fight Night
    Saturday 22nd March 08
    Cuala GAA club Hyde Park Hyde road Dalkey
    Doors open 7.30
    Tickets €20
    Contact Mike 087 8505604
    Full line up yet to be confirmed
    but will feature irish title bout Full thai Rules.
    www.warriorsthaiboxing.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Good luck with the night. I'll be in Thailand. Would definitely be there otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Havo

Hi , are they all pro fights? Any amateur??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Mike D Warriors

There will probably be 1 or 2 amateur fights but all the rest will be Pro and hopefully there will be 10-12 fights on the bill
    Mike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

havo

there be an amateur show soon if you fancy another crack at it..

paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

paddyc wrote: »
    havo

there be an amateur show soon if you fancy another crack at it..

paddy
    Fighting or Betting???!! ;)

Yeah Paddy definitly, dis one of urs or one down in cork?

there be an amateur show soon if you fancy another crack at it.

Around when Paddy? (even a rough idea)

2008... dat rough enuf for ya:)

Ha yeah dats perfect, deffo be up for it tho, cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Naoise316

Any word on the line up??

excellent

paddy sits back and waits for the main fight to get posted.... surely surely I gonna get some odds on this one... if anyone starts offering evens they gonna get slapped (careful Khannie :)) you can have this sort of under dog fight and not had some decent odds on it....

paddy

Farmer's fightin in dis show....now dats gonna be de main fight of de night:)

(careful Khannie :))

Two horse race ;)

Ah, I've no real problems with odds....I just get the impression that you're always on the beneficial side of them Paddy. :p

Ah sure I wont be here. :( Glad to hear Farmer's fighting in it. He's really been coming along. Anyone else from Bridgestone confirmed Havo?

Yeah i think its Niall Mullen, Tommy Maher, Lucas and farmer.
    I think dats all

Havo wrote: »
    Yeah i think its Niall Mullen, Tommy Maher, Lucas and farmer.
    I think dats all

Would love to see all of those lads fight I have to say. Real pity I wont be around. edit: Mike: Will there be a video of the night?

Havo: Is Tommy Maher "Cork Tommy" or "Dublin Tommy"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Khannie when your in Bridgestone long enough you will realize theres only one Tommy...Alright Boss.....Whats the Craic!!!:)

HAHAHAHAa. :D:D:D

khannie
    Two horse race

Ah, I've no real problems with odds....I just get the impression that you're always on the beneficial side of them Paddy.

it aint really a 2 horse race you go sit in the stadiums in siam and folk go mad for the betting alright 2 novices might warrant even stevens.... but

... when you have a lad with about 10 pro fights under his belt fightin a lad with one amateur fight... then you gotta give odds... fair fair

I aint always ont he benefiting side of fights... if my lads win and they will tell you this they get every penny of it... if they lose i pay up for the bet....

I remember one night 3 of my lads lost and i was gonna crash the car on the way home i'd lost the mortgage money :)

when the list comes out let the betting start :) serious money only please... the cash machine i got to doesnt pay out e20 bills

paddy

Well im not talkin about little annoyin tommy if dats wat ye mean........ ye big cork tommy....... wonder how he is since sat??

I aint always ont he benefiting side of fights...

Nono...wasn't saying that man. Only the right side of the odds if there are any. :)
    I remember one night 3 of my lads lost and i was gonna crash the car on the way home i'd lost the mortgage money :)

paddyc wrote:
    when the list comes out let the betting start :) serious money only please... the cash machine i got to doesnt pay out e20 bills

Speaking of which....I've to get a score off you for the contender betting. I'll hit you up once the final's over.

So what's serious money? I might be interested in a bet alright. I'm not made of money though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Bridgestone Man

Hi lads,

Tommy got a chest infection after the fight but should be back training this weekend and still ok for fight on Mikes show. Bridgestone have 5 lads in all.
    Tommy, Lucas, Niall, Remus and unfortunatly 'the great silent one' Farmer.

Should be a gud night. Looks like Paddy might lose the mortgage again and before you ask me to put me money where me mouth is my daer wee man, I dont bet. :p

PK

chubbs

you ever seen jerry maguire matey.... "less clients more time" thats my moto

I will leave it at that for now.....

ps i bet you the price of a new pair of shin pads :) u know what i mean:)

Dont worry lads the fight listing will be posted nxt week and the Betting can really get going

Back in June on the last warriors show we only had one loss

So you all know where my money is going

Join me it the safest bet

Mike

Hi lads below is the current fight listing in no particular order
    Please note this is subject to change prior to the event.

1)Jono Bracken Warriors Vs Niall Culligan Chupasart
    70Kg B Class

2)Deco Broderick Chupasart Vs Christy Burns E ODriscolls
    60kg B Class

3)Dagan Vickers Warriors VS Mark Casserly Chupasart
    77kg C Class

4)Pete Charmant Warrirors Vs Tommy Maher Bridgestone
    85Kg C Class

5)Paul Farrell Warriors Vs Lucas Bridgestone
    85kg C Class

6)Remus Agafitei Bridgsetone Vs Kevin Crowley Siam Warriors
    64Kg C Class

7)Cian Cowley Warriors Vs Brian Murphy Bridgestone
    52kg C Class Amateur

8)Alan Turner Warriors Vs Darren Pepper Siam Warriors
    52kg C Class Amateur

9)Niall Mullen Bridgestone Vs Luke Omahany Siam Warriors
    C Class

righto lads

get the money out...

You only betting on your own lads paddy? Or are you open to anything?

paul

only betting on my own lads hope to have 4 of them fightin o the night still trying to match one of them

I aint betting on lads i dont train... you wanna do some money mate:)

paddy

Talkin of Money if you want tickets you can get them through me call 087 8505604 or the Bridgestone Gym or Mullen Sport Capel Street

I aint betting on lads i dont train... you wanna do some money mate:)

None of your lads are up against bridgestone men. :(

Hi lads below is the current fight listing in no particular order
    Please note this is subject to change prior to the event.

1)Jono Bracken Warriors Vs Niall Culligan Chupasart
    70Kg B Class

2)Deco Broderick Chupasart Vs Christy ODriscolls
    60kg C Class Irish Thais Gym

3)Dagan Vickers Warriors VS Mark Casserly Chupasart
    77kg C Class

4)Pete Charmant Warrirors Vs Tommy Maher Bridgestone
    85Kg C Class

5)Paul Farrell Warriors Vs Lucas Bridgestone
    85kg C Class

6)Cian Cowley Warriors Vs Brian Murphy Bridgestone
    52kg C Class Amateur

7)Alan Turner Warriors Vs Darren Pepper Siam Warriors
    52kg C Class Amateur

8)Niall Mullen Bridgestone Vs Luke Omahany Siam Warriors
    C Class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭jono,b

ttt

Another one of my lads on the show

Paul Norton Vs Luke O Mahony I think it is from siam

thanks paddy

any money coming yet :)

im lookin forward to seein degan vs mark should be a good strong fight by both lads!!

Jono Bracken Warriors Vs Niall Culligan Chupasart
    70Kg B Class JONO BRACKEN WIN POINTS.

Deco Broderick Chupasart Vs Christy Burns E ODriscolls
    60kg C Class CHRISTY WIN POINTS.

Dagan Vickers Warriors VS Mark Casserly Chupasart
    77kg C Class MARK CASSERLY WIN POINTS

Pete Charmant Warrirors Vs Tommy Maher Bridgestone
    85Kg C Class TOMMY MAHER WIN POINTS.

Paul Farrell Warriors Vs Lucas Bridgestone
    85kg C Class LUCAS WIN POINTS.

Cian Cowley Warriors Vs Brian Murphy Bridgestone
    52kg C Class Amateur CIAN COWLEY WIN POINTS.

Alan Turner Warriors Vs Darren Pepper Siam Warriors
    52kg C Class Amateur DARREN PEPPER WIN POINTS.

Paul Norton Chupasart Vs Luke Omahany Siam Warriors
    72kg C Class PAUL NORTON WIN POINTS.

JUST GOIN BY MEMORY, APOLOGIES IF ANYTHING IS INCORRECT.