Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do Wales stand a chance?

• 02-02-2008 4:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭

Welsh match about to start. What a motley looking crew!! All eligible Ospreys players in the starting XV for Wales, 13/15. Don't think EOS or any Irish manager would have the guts to put the Munster XV (or close enough) in for Ireland - Whatever their European Cup form.

England by 20+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

The anthem will inspire them;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

If they match the england front 5, yes..if not they're scuppered...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,885 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

homah_7ft wrote: »
    The anthem will inspire them;)

We got the tim burton version of the anthems over RTE. the sound is absolutely appalling, and the picture was brutal for the Irish game.

What are they up to?

It sounds perfect on the BBC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,126 ✭✭✭homah_7ft

Here we go. Sound back now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭athtrasna

I was wondering too Akrasia...and checked the Beeb. Gremlins in the system. EOS at work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

wales by 8 with a v high scoring game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,763 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Akrasia wrote: »
    We got the tim burton version of the anthems over RTE. the sound is absolutely appalling, and the picture was brutal for the Irish game.

What are they up to?

It sounds perfect on the BBC.

Aye the RTE Picture for the Croker game was shocking, and the national anthems were just a dirge. (that said God save the Queen is a fecking unisoiring dirge)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Substitutes all over the gaff. Wales 6 was out cold with blood streaming from his mouth..definitely not a good sign! Walked off though.

Good match so far. Few stupid kicks from Wales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,420 ✭✭✭✭athtrasna

At least it's a more entertaining game so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nice Try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,885 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

come on wales. They need to tighten up a lot.... bad restart..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

bleg wrote: »
    wales by 8 with a v high scoring game

Not happening today. England by 30 they are cutting them left right and centre.
    Toby flood make a nod to suggest he's the best IC in the NH

We'll see how France go tomorrow, but us, Wales, and England are all an equivalent level of ****e.

Game On!

edit:
    Holy ****, another try!

Wales for the win.

24:19 conv to come

First win in twickers in 20 years

Jaysus what is happening here??? England have just well eh fell apart and Wales have ehhh constructed themselve's back together. This is madness!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

Jesus holy christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

HA!! ha!!

England are taking it up the pipe now!!

Woohoo this is fun now :)

If rugby was ever drama then this would be the perfect showcase

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭Erin Go Brath

Balshaw shouldn't have had that cup of tea before he cleared. :D:D:D

What a brilliant conversion, Eddie looks like a saint compared to Ashton now. As for Gatland... :D magic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

:eek: wales 26 england 19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

well desereved to wales, england have gone to shambles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

Loving this,brian thing,the commentator going mad,england are pony and trap

I suppose it doesnt help that 4 of your players get injured before the 1st half has even ended

England are self destructing like a mission impossible tape.

Stev_o wrote: »
    I suppose it doesnt help that 4 of your players get injured before the 1st half has even ended

with the biggest pool of players in the world to pick from they have no excuse,for not having huge strenght and depth,Ireland have an excuse for using the granny rule and citizenship etc,england have no excuse eg vainakolo,catt

dc69 wrote: »
    with the biggest pool of players in the world to pick from they have no excuse,for not having huge strenght and depth,Ireland have an excuse for using the granny rule and citizenship etc,england have no excuse eg vainakolo,catt

Well basically all the places where England just knew they couldnt get injured they did which is unlucky you have to say. Lewsey will get a re-call.

So cheer up lads not a bad day at all with this result coming ^^

Wow, great for the six nations...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Stev_o wrote: »
    Not happening today. England by 30 they are cutting them left right and centre.
    Toby flood make a nod to suggest he's the best IC in the NH

ya...

bleg wrote: »
    ya...

Well how the f**k am i to know that they all ate a time bomb set to explode at exactly 45 minutes?

i like to see the welsh winning in england but i have to say that apart from that i take utter delight when the welsh lose.their fans are rediculous.

james hook is gona be the best in the world,he is unbelievable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭vorbis

great result. talk about self destructing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭ColinJennings

I think England forgot a rugby match was 80 minutes long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

Thanks Wales, Ye made my day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

sure I must have some welsh blood somewhere.....does working there for a summer ten years ago count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Welsh Wizard

Best Weekend I've had in a long time.... Loved the match...

Is it going to be a repeat of 2005....??

Cymru am byth.!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 thefox84

this was the most enjoyable rugby match I have seen in a long time. think wales are going to surprise some other teams this year (hopefully not us too) but fair play to them anyway. delighted for gatland too as i thought we gave him a bit of a rough deal

thefox84 wrote: »
    this was the most enjoyable rugby match I have seen in a long time. think wales are going to surprise some other teams this year (hopefully not us too) but fair play to them anyway. delighted for gatland too as i thought we gave him a bit of a rough deal

Dont know i still think that the only other victories they will pick up is against Italy and Scotland [depends] I dont think they played that well against England i just think England just played just awfull that fell into Wales hand's. So yeah if they go on with the amount of turnovers like they did in the first half well then in theory teams should be putting them to bed