Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Medal of Honour: Heroes 2

• 01-02-2008 10:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,738 ✭✭✭

Well this game is due in a week according to play.com. I've been looking forward to it since before Christmas when it was originally due to be released.

I don't have any links to reviews at the moment but I believe it got good reviews a while back and was talked as having the best control system for an FPS yet. Better than Metroid in fact, which I thought was a pretty good control scheme.

The big selling point for me is the 32 player online aspect. That could be great fun and I'll be encouraging plenty of my mates to pick this one up.

Anyone else planning on picking this up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭Sneaky_Russian

Yeah defo, main seller for me is the online mode.

And if the controllers and anything like metroid, even better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭Chumpski

I'm disappointed it will be almost identical to the PSP game. I don't think the level design will be anything special when its constrained to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Cardinal

This game looks awful. The colour palette consists almost entirely of brown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Irish Gunner

Will you be able to use the wii zapper or similar guns with this game

Saw it in Play but did not say ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭Shred

I'm really looking forward to this one, roll on next Friday:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Johnny_the_fox

got it today in the post.

went straight to multiple player online. its not bad.. it didnt lag even with 32 players (which i thought it may because of the wireless connection). :)

Graphics on a 32in Tv isnt bad.. but I wish you could increase the resolution!

some of the maps are small..

controls are easy to pick up but going to get myself a wii zapper.

I was just looking at Smyths in Swords there and it's listed as "in stock". I might try and ring them just to wreck my head as they never answer:mad: Or maybe I'll just wait 'til tomorrow...Hmmm decisions, decisions.

\edit: just rang and surprise surprise there was no answer, tomorrow it is then. Feck it sure I've waited since November when it was put back anyway, a few more hours aint gonna hurt.

Picked this up today and I'm really enjoying it so far and I've only been playing single player up to this point. The controls are very fluid and, although it won't win any awards, the visuals are pretty crisp and clear. Picked up a zapper also and played some of the game with it and it's great fun and works well enough. Gonna give multiplayer a lash in a while. Well worth the purchase so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭death1234567

Shred wrote: »
    Well worth the purchase so far!
    Have to agree with that. THe controls are great and the game has a nice difficulty level. The AI isn't great but the 32 player online will make up for that. I tried the on rails arcade and it looks great but I need to a zapper or something like that before I will really tackle it.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,724 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

It's a real nice game, not one to compete with the like of MOH Airborne but at least it's better than that tripe MOH Vanguard, it's telling that they got this out so soon after the previous title in the series, a game best forgotten by all concerned.

Isn't it a pity that the like of Retro Studios, the guys that produced Metroid Prime Corruption have yet to try out the likes of Medal Of Honour or COD4 on the Wii, if anyone could pull it off, they could I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,182 ✭✭✭✭event

right, think ill get this today then, anyone know how much it is though?

would you recommend this or metroid?

It was €60 in Gamestop, I have not played metroid (yet) but I dont think you'll be disappointed if you buy this for 60 notes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,182 ✭✭✭✭event

grand, ill get this today lads, read a few reviews on it and seems good

so post up yer codes, so we can get playing against each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 521 ✭✭✭Prowetod

If it didnt have the online feature would you still buy it?

Is it the best shooting game out on the Wii yet?

Yes. I am not sure I would buy it if it didn't have online and I didn't have a wii light gun though. I've not played Metroid so I cant comment on that but its a very good shooter, controls are great.