Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jacks

• 29-01-2008 1:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,498 ✭✭✭✭

Having gingerly layered the seat with copius amounts of toilet roll I sat down to have one in a public jacks today. It was an emergency situation, to put it simply, it was shit or bust. Literally. So after taking a deep breath and easing myself down onto the seat I got going. Or rather I didn't. It was a Donna McCaul Shite, it just didn't fecking want to come out. What was a man to do in this situation? We had started the whole process and once the machine is started I don't like to stop it. Dangerous in my eyes to fiddle with toxic wastes. Sellafield and Roscommon being prime examples. Now the question became what to do to content myself? Well I read the jacks door, about how Xabi from Spain had a shite here in 2006, and how Anto luvs Jacinta ("I'll lob it inta ya jacinta") and how Brian Murphy is, well, to put it politely, modestly endowed.

Basically that was a shite long story (I used teh punner dere :p) to ask yizzer all whats the funniest thing you've read on a jacks door?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

If it was an emergency situation or literally shít or bust situation, like you say, then how come you had time to lay copious amounts of toilet roll on the seat? And gingerly at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Can't beat the ol 'Maynooth Arts Degree - Please take one' and an arrow pointing to the toilet paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

free sex ring 085*******
    1/2 price now

thats only one that came to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,498 ✭✭✭✭cson

If it was an emergency situation or literally shít or bust situation, like you say, then how come you had time to lay copious amounts of toilet roll on the seat? And gingerly at that.

You don't think I'd sit on a public jacks without at least giving it a good lashing of cover :eek: Jesus man, you could get aids and all sorts of diseases. A fecking lucky bag of diseases is what you'd get. A bit of Aids, scrot rot, arse rash...

@Xavi6: I saw that in NUI Galway, an arrow pointed to a paper dispenser saying "Arts Degrees Dispensed Here".

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

cson wrote: »
    You don't think I'd sit on a public jacks without at least giving it a good lashing of cover :eek: Jesus man, you could get aids and all sorts of diseases. A fecking lucky bag of diseases is what you'd get. A bit of Aids, scrot rot, arse rash...

You can't get aids from a toilet seat..............unless you sit down before the other guy gets up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

You can't get aids from a toilet seat..............unless you sit down before the other guy gets up.

LMFAO. I'm getting strange looks here in work for my sudden burst of laughter. Kudos sir :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Guy I know tells a story and insists it's true.
    He had a hot chocolate from one of those takeaway cafe places around Grafton Street and headed down towards Temple Bar. On Exchequer Street he realised he was going to get a fit of the runs and he ran down to the Stags Head, backed in to the jacks in the basement while pulling his kacks down and let it all go. He says that when he went to grab the jacks roll he realised he wasn't actually sitting on the toilet bowl at all and that there was somebody already sitting on it if you follow! Pulled up his jeans, arse unwiped and legged it!! That poor, poor man who was left there with somebody else's ****e all over him!

I've since noticed that every so often after a hot chocolate I get a sudden urge to crap so am convinced he's not lying!

Hmmm, I've seen similar. Both of these incidents happen in Supermacs (Or should that be Superjacks?) in Galway. First one, I saw some lad sit into a urinal and have a ****e, the second one, a lad was pissing into a urinal that was flooded and the attendant tapped him on the shoulder to stop, your man turned around lad in hand still in full stream and pissed all over the attendant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

lmfao. That's so nasty it's funny. One of my mates was in Mcdonalds when they had just got those new hand wash/hand dryer all in ones and pissed into it thinking it was a urinal!! he was wondering why it was up so high.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    LMFAO.

You might be doing more to your ass than just laughing it off, if you don't check before you sit down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

While we're on the subject of toilets I think I made a faux pais at the urinals yesterday. They make an L with 3 urinals on the long leg and 2 on the short. There was one guy in the corner of the L, using the urinal on the right hand side of the long leg, so I took the one on the right of the short leg. I was thinking this was a step up on standard urinal ettiquette in that it was as far away from him as possible and had the added bonus of reducing the chances of seeing random penis, but as I was standing there I realised I was now standing behind some dude with my cock in my hand......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Bendihorse

QUOTE]

And bog roll is going to save you from getting Aids or anything else for that matter off a toilet seat. lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Bring back toilet attendants, that's all I can say. Nothing like a bit of plink, plink, spray of sandalwaood perfume, "would sir care for a hot towel before he stands up?", manical laughter in the seedy darkness.

And another thing - why do they have bowls in the gents at nightclubs...? No, don't answer that...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭annemarie13

Yyou don't think I'd sit on a public jacks without at least giving it a good lashing of cover :eek: Jesus man, you could get aids and all sorts of diseases. A fecking lucky bag of diseases is what you'd get. A bit of Aids, scrot rot, arse rash...

ye emm the bacteria still go through the toilet paper,even when you use loads to wipe your ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭eamoss

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Can't beat the ol 'Maynooth Arts Degree - Please take one' and an arrow pointing to the toilet paper.
    In the Arts Block eh?

Took a photo of it when I was doing repeats last year.
    http://img82.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc01393qu4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

On one side of the cubicle someone had written;
    To start your game of toilet tennis:
    Underneath was written 'Look left' and on the opposite wall 'Look right'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I had an emergency in Newbridge.."first two inches cold" situation and need to unload very rapidly,almost ran to the jacks in Tesco.The was a boy about 8 ahead of me opened the door,I charge in after him,spot a stall, bang down the lid and unload a 5 star spattheroo with spread, from about two feet with a grateful "Uuuuuurghhh". When my eyes stopped streaming with relief,what do I hear from the next stall...female voice talking to the boy!!!

Jaysus!! I'm in the ladies and the frikken pan is like a roadkill.

Luckily I was able to exit unnoticed but,took an hour or two to get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Best Grafitti I read was on a condom vending machine.
    Huge big arrow drawn down to the slot where the condoms come out and written in bright red letters above it "Insert baby for refund"

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

eamoss wrote: »
    In the Arts Block eh?

Thats been there since I started in Maynooth in 1999... some things never change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Having gingerly layered the seat with copius amounts of toilet roll I sat down to have one in a public jacks today.

Maybe you should just squat over the tolilet and let one off, see whats the highest you can get it in the bowl from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭echter

"omg 3rd yrs get a fkin lyf writin on d batroom door lyk dat"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

There was a target and it said "aim 'ere"

i tried not to touch the door on the way out! :p

Bertie drinks in my local every now & then, and i went in for a dump one day and somebody had written:

"Bertie woz 'ere"

in big black marker all over the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

"What are you looking up here for? Inspiration?"

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Bendihorse wrote: »
    And bog roll is going to save you from getting Aids or anything else for that matter off a toilet seat. lol
    ye emm the bacteria still go through the toilet paper,even when you use loads to wipe your ass.

I see the oul sarcasm/exaggeration metre is on the blink ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

"I rode yore Ma!"
    and just under it written in different marker:
    "Go home Da, you're drunk!"

Lowbrow brilliance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I had an emergency in Newbridge.."first two inches cold" situation and need to unload very rapidly,almost ran to the jacks in Tesco.The was a boy about 8 ahead of me opened the door,I charge in after him,spot a stall, bang down the lid and unload a 5 star spattheroo with spread, from about two feet with a grateful "Uuuuuurghhh". When my eyes stopped streaming with relief,what do I hear from the next stall...female voice talking to the boy!!!

Jaysus!! I'm in the ladies and the frikken pan is like a roadkill.

Luckily I was able to exit unnoticed but,took an hour or two to get over it.

Hahaha....that's horrible. I remember one time in a friends house, another friend made an unholy mess in the bathroom. So bad, you could smell it upstairs. Anyway, that was all well and done - until the mother came home a few minutes later and starting shouting 'Oh god, who did this? Lads, who was down here for god sake?' She wouldn't give up until the culprit was named...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,043 ✭✭✭Wossack

eamoss wrote: »
    In the Arts Block eh?

nothing more unsettling then the sound of a camera phone from the stall nextdoor :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Toilet Tennis was pretty funny the first time I saw it.

Another one I saw in CIT was "There's so many ugly girls in CIT" and written underneat was "and not enough time!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,043 ✭✭✭Wossack

jdivision wrote: »
    Guy I know tells a story and insists it's true.
    He had a hot chocolate from one of those takeaway cafe places around Grafton Street and headed down towards Temple Bar. On Exchequer Street he realised he was going to get a fit of the runs and he ran down to the Stags Head, backed in to the jacks in the basement while pulling his kacks down and let it all go. He says that when he went to grab the jacks roll he realised he wasn't actually sitting on the toilet bowl at all and that there was somebody already sitting on it if you follow! Pulled up his jeans, arse unwiped and legged it!! That poor, poor man who was left there with somebody else's ****e all over him!

I've since noticed that every so often after a hot chocolate I get a sudden urge to crap so am convinced he's not lying!

Thats out of something.... mr bean or something... definitely of the tv from somewhere though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

"Dont bother looking up here, The joke is in your hands"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

One of my favourites is the one in Whelans;

"Rage against the latrine. Fvck you I won't piss where you tell me"