Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourite Type of Bird

• 25-01-2008 7:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭

Hello,

Just interested in finding out what men like in a nice bird?

Myself, well, I like a posh looking blonde, cracking body, not worried about the face, well dressed, something that needs a bit of work.

Know what I mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

plenty of feathers and a good glide....

oh.... bird..... ah... :P

short. slim. fun. smart. looks after herself appearance and personality wise.
    dont like push over girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭whatsgoinon

penguins, parrots and robins, in that order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I thought this was a thread about our flying feathered friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I thought this was a thread about our flying feathered friends.

Me too, I was going to say all birds are evil, with their beady eyes and such!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I like boys :D

And cockatiels, they're cute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Baudelaire

Is this not more suited to BGRH? since it's a male orientated question like :cool:

Baudelaire wrote: »
    Is this not more suited to BGRH? since it's a male orientated question like :cool:

Like that stops them? Didn't you see the **** thread?

I prefer to hijack and let them know there's women here too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Nothing gets my motor running like a well presented Cock Pheasent. Nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

i like birds who look like they enjoy eating pork products

including sausages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Pascal14

the dee wrote: »

Fair enough, what do you like in a girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Must haves:
    Sexy, intelligent, rich
    to name but a few

Like that stops them? Didn't you see the **** thread?

I seen one where some guy said his friend hit himself in the eye but to be honest I think he was hoping everyone would say "Oh it was your 'Friend' was it?" thus implying he did it and in some way implying he has a big cock :rolleyes: was it that one?

Pascal14 wrote: »
    Fair enough, what do you like in a girl?

I like slim petite girls who dress nice and are smart. I can't stand airheads of any gender.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Desperate, lonely and emotionally fragile.

.........and nekkid

I seen one where some guy said his friend hit himself in the eye but to be honest I think he was hoping everyone would say "Oh it was your 'Friend' was it?" thus implying he did it and in some way implying he has a big cock :rolleyes: was it that one?

That's the one. Men eh? :rolleyes:

I like doing that to so here's my contribution to the hijack, now this is a cute bird

http://digital-photography-school.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/images/bird-photography.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Well built, not fat, not skinny, curves, nice arse, boobs, any hair colour. Not short, not tall. Not too shy, but not too cocky. Average. ;)

If I like em, I like em. :)

I like slim petite girls who dress nice and are smart. I can't stand airheads of any gender.

Thats more like it.

I like doing that to so here's my contribution to the hijack, now this is a cute bird

http://digital-photography-school.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/images/bird-photography.jpg

nice breast alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

I think this gentleman can express the adoration I hold for a certain type of lady more elegantly than I ever could

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

My favourite bird would be the full bushed bustard.

This solid meaty bird inhabits temperate climes and attracts the male by flexing its thigh muscles and adopting a bend over pose.

It subtly exposes its tail feathers and spreads them at intervals,while puffing out its chest in a provocative waggling manner.

Lays one egg per month which the male may or may not fertilise,and is a proper cnunt a week or ten days before ovulation.

Prefers a well established nest in leafy areas with an even postcode, but will nest in Malahide, or Portmarnock if the optimum nesting areas are not available.

My favourite bird would be the full bushed bustard.

This solid meaty bird inhabits temperate climes and attracts the male by flexing its thigh muscles and adopting a bend over pose.

It subtly exposes its tail feathers and spreads them at intervals,while puffing out its chest in a provocative waggling manner.

Lays one egg per month which the male may or may not fertilise,and is a proper cnunt a week or ten days before ovulation.

Prefers a well established nest in leafy areas with an even postcode, but will nest in Malahide, or Portmarnock if the optimum nesting areas are not available.

Can your ideal bird read IP addresses

^ :eek: :eek: :eek: ^
    Pascal14
    108.05 posts per day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Based upon Jimbos evidence, this man has never been with a bird.

jimbo78 wrote: »

A rare breed of bird indeed.

Naos wrote: »
    Clearly this man has never been with a bird on your evidence jimbo.

Thats right, just as half the girls in the posh part of north dublin alluded to earlier.

What?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Barn Owl

what sort of a desperately lonely ridiculous thread is this? What d'ya like in a bird? in a bird? I wonder what a 'bird' looks for in a guy......I wonder would it be the kinda guy who asks these questions. By the by, a 'bird' would find the more humorous responses interesting...the ones referring to the feathered friends etc. But c'mon......what would ya look for in a bird????Are we not in 2008 right now? C'mon the lads for cryin out loud....:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

jimbo78 wrote: »

Joined yesterday... 108 posts... banned today!!!!!

Sorry for off topic

but

WTF

What did I miss? why was he banned? :confused:

Turns out he was a previous poster who got banned

Linky

Quite the little P.I tonight, eh jimbo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 VIVAZAPATA

Humphrey Bogart on the sod.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Beelzebub

B.b.w. F.t.w

Pascal14 wrote: »
    Can your ideal bird read IP addresses

No but apparently admin can :D:D

VIVAZAPATA wrote: »
    Humphrey Bogart on the sod.

You know what, if you break that down into sylables right you get "VIVA"**-"ZAP"- "AT"-"A"

Now if you translate

VIVA = Viva = long live
    "Zap" = Sap
    "AT" = at
    "A" = (when said really quick with the whole word) it

so he just called himself "Long live the sap at it", I don't think he's French I think he's just retarded but then again is there really a difference?

***I know thats two sylables but I'm going somewhere with this

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,541 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

"Birds of a feather..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Barn Owl wrote: »
    what sort of a desperately lonely ridiculous thread is this? What d'ya like in a bird? in a bird? I wonder what a 'bird' looks for in a guy......I wonder would it be the kinda guy who asks these questions. By the by, a 'bird' would find the more humorous responses interesting...the ones referring to the feathered friends etc. But c'mon......what would ya look for in a bird????Are we not in 2008 right now? C'mon the lads for cryin out loud....:confused:

Ye Barnowls have a very handy ability to rotate your heads. Could be kinky.

Or could come in handy when you're givin out to your fella and he doesn't want to listen anymore.

Seriously though, no type preferred. As long as their not skinny.

I hate the way some girls feel under pressure to be skinny. Not fair on them and not attractive at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Just interested in finding out what men like in a nice bird?

Their cock?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Cocks are my favourite birds!

My bf prefers tits (not blue ones though).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

Great Tits ftw :p

Can't believe no one said that yet! Ye need to brush up on your common Irish garden birds

Ornithology ftw