Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Hotels

• 23-01-2008 6:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭

Heading to liverpool on 15th of feb till 17th.Anyone recomend cheap hotels in city centre for up to six people.Tight budget anything considered

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭scaramanga

think was the travel lodge in albert dock we stayed in cheap enough but we had it booked months in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

comewatmay wrote: »
    Heading to liverpool on 15th of feb till 17th.Anyone recomend cheap hotels in city centre for up to six people.Tight budget anything considered

there's a travel lodge or a travel inn right in the city centre near Queen's street, go on to their website and see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭PonyP

Stayed in the adelphi hotel. It's very old-style, not in a bad way though! It's near the bus station and the city centre so very well located. It was cheap enough too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

The Formule 1 is yer only gaff. With an Ibis next door if you fancy the extra few ££
    www.accorhotels.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

PonyP wrote: »
    Stayed in the adelphi hotel. It's very old-style, not in a bad way though! It's near the bus station and the city centre so very well located. It was cheap enough too

Great location but has a bad name for rooms being robbed especially of match tickets.

General consensus among a few other Liverpool fans I know, is don't stay there unless it's last resort.

Try laterooms.com - gives a good search of hotels in Liverpool and lets you filter them by price etc.

Failing that ring the Liverpool Tourist Board,tell them you are really stuck for accommodation and they will ring around for you.

If your desperate can give you the name of a hostel - be grand if you where guys but wouldn't be bringing the gf to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Stayed in the Liner once, can remember how much it was but was a half decent hotel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭jameshayes

Just checked your dates, no rooms free... sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭comewatmay

its a big group of lads so a hostel in city centre would be ideal wer not looking for anything fancy

Ok, try the International Inn, I know they have dorms which might fit up to 6/8 of you so you are all in the one room
    Its around £16-20 sterling a night,its popular though and when i go over for football matches its often booked out but its 5 mins from Lime Street - great location.
    I see they are also doing apartments too

http://www.internationalinn.co.uk/

http://www.internationalinnapartments.co.uk/index.htm

YHA Hostel - never stayed there before but suppose to be good and near Albert Dock

http://www.yha.org.uk/find-accommodation/north-west-cities/hostels/liverpool/index.aspx

Also try Embassie Hostel - very basic last resort really, has a pool table and sky digital and sells you drink and stuff but very basic.
    10/15 min walk into town or 3/4 mins in Taxi

http://www.embassie.com/

I'm sure there is more but they are the ones I'm familiar with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭comewatmay

Cheers for that.

Anyone know what the Formual 1 place is like, it looks pretty ok plus is very cheap.any good/bad stories from it

comewatmay wrote: »
    Cheers for that.

Anyone know what the Formual 1 place is like, it looks pretty ok plus is very cheap.any good/bad stories from it

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186337-d301019-Reviews-Formule_1_Liverpool_City_Center-Liverpool_Greater_Liverpool_England.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

Savman wrote: »
    The Formule 1 is yer only gaff. With an Ibis next door if you fancy the extra few ££
    www.accorhotels.com

I usually stay in the Ibis on Albert Dock when going over for Everton games. About 50 pounds per night for a room. Formule 1 is on the same property and is that bit cheaper.

Clean. Friendly staff. Cheap. All that you need for a night or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭jjbrien

I currently live in Liverpool and would recommed you stay in the Aachen Hotel. Its a nice small hotel in the city centre in quite a safe area. Dont stay down the Albert Dock as that area is not safe at night.

http://www.aachenhotel.co.uk/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭finbarrk

Stay away from the Adelphi anyway unless you want to get robbed. The Lord Nelson is close by and its cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭mcgrate

Premier Inn Albert Dock or City Centre. Just back from a 3 night stay in the city centre one. £60 a night - even on match weekends. Comfy beds, central, bar etc etc.
    Highly recommended.