Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

another bike stolen

• 19-01-2008 2:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭

well,to add to what seems like a spate of bike thefts lately my aprilia mojito custom was stroked last night from outside my house. it was chained up to a ground anchor but obviously they had a bolt cutters as they just cut a link out of the chain. whats most gutting is that i was trading her in in 3 weeks for a new yamaha xmax:(. tbh i don't expect to see her again,cops took the details but she could be anywhere. i swear that my bike was stolen to order,an attempt on the chain was made in early november but a neighbour seen them and frightened them off. there's a neighbour who has a bandit outside,just a chain through it's front tyre and another who has a yamaha xmax outside and both were un-touched. i'm gutted the bastards got her:mad:

the reg was 04-D-48027 if any one sees her around.:cool:

i haven't got any great pics of her so i'll pop this one up:
    aprilia_tipusok_mojito_custom_50_01.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,048 ✭✭✭✭murphaph

scum! any pics so we can keep an eye out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭agent_smith

Dude, Im very sorry to hear about that. Total assholes. I hope you have a happy ending to this one. By the way I would ring the importers and exporters at the port and give them the details of your bike. A lot of bikes get nicked and then are moved over to britain.

Must have been stolen to order. They wouldn't pass an unlocked bandit for a scooter unless it was ordered. Could be nicked for parts of course. Start looking on ebay for bits of it. What a bunch of Untermenschen these 'people' really are. One can only hope that they crash their van into a tree someday and the stolen bikes in the back fly forward and crush their skulls. That would be a 'good result' in my book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭lord lucan

i got my mate who's a taxi driver in clondalkin to put the word around about the bike. he rang an hour ago,apparently it's being rallied around clondalkin at the moment. rang the cops and told them where it was,they didn't sound too interested but i'll give them until tomorrow and if i hear nothing i've a mate who knows most of the scumbags around there and i'll go and try get it back myself. she's minus her reg plate obv. but he said it's definitely mine.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Pigeon Reaper

Hope you get it back. If you know where it is go up to find the bike. If you find it call the Gardai telling them the bike is being riden at X etc. It was stolen instead of the larger bikes as they the f**kers can't use the gears on bigger bikes.

went up there with a mate this evening. i got a name off someone who knows the scumbags in there and my mate rang him. he said he had it but passed it on to someone else. apparently 5 of them now "own" it and want €60 for it!!!!:eek: i told them where to go obv.,cheeky fcukers want me to pay for my own bike back. my stolen to order theory was well wide of the mark,looks like it was stolen just to joyride around a field!! pidgeon reaper is right,twist and go is easier than a proper bike as it's simple to drive. one of the scumbags said another moped had been burned out the night before on the green,an 07 bike at that apparently. they really are scum of the earth.:mad:

I think I would have paid for it then got the guards round to get your cash back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I would have paid it myself and beaten the fuckers to a pulp.

murphaph wrote: »
    I think I would have paid for it then got the guards round to get your cash back.

problem is the cops won't go near this estate,they're afraid of all the knackers down there. i rang the cops yesterday afternoon,told them the exact street it was on but they never appeared despite saying they'd send a car down. tbh,it sounds consistent with what people in work were telling me about their experiences with the cops over theft of car/bike etc. i won't pay the money on principal as i've no idea what condition she's in,i could pay €60 and get back a wreck that'll fetch a €100 scrap value. i know it's been hammered around a field so i'd imagine she's not looking too hot at the moment:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Pigeon Reaper

What estate/area is this?

greenfort in clondalkin/quarryvale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭Niall06

Sorry to hear about your bike, makes my blood boil to think about scum like that looking for money of you.

Shooting is too good for them.

My dad had a yard near there and I had a car in it (off the road-uninsured) and it was robbed and burned out in Foxdene. The lads that probably did it sitting on the wall when I found it the next day. Total subhuman scum who should be forcibly sterilised (knackers and knackerettes) to prevent their defective genes from proliferating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭macnab

Lord Lucan, I work with your dad and he just told me about your loss. I hope the gits that stroked it maim themselves. Post the details of the bike on biker.ie, we have a dedicated section for stolen bikes over there. Maybe one of the lads might be able to get your bike back. I bought one of those Almax chains, its an animal of a thing. I also have an Abus Granite octagonal link chain that has survived a few attempts over the last 15 years. Best of luck with the next bike.

thanks macnab. he was saying a few of the guys he worked with had bikes,i asked him to check out what chains/locks they were using,almax seems to get the vote across the various bike forums i've looked at. the abus one seems to be highly recommended too. i'm not gonna skimp on a lock for my new wheels when i get them,little bastards ain't gonna get their hands on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

Subhuman filth