Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Krav Maga April 2008 Seminar Pattaya Thailand

• 17-01-2008 02:42AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭

Hi Lads

Some news from the millionaire. Thats not millionaire of euro, but millionaire of happy spiritual living.

15 - 19 April 2008 5 days, 40 hours training Tactical Krav Maga Seminar with 1 day Israeli Shooting Pattaya Thailand.

We had a great similar Thailand krav maga self defence martial arts seminar in October, & it was great fun, & not expensive.

All the photos on my facebook.com profile Gerry Nolan & my region is Thailand. Some nice Thai chicks too! LOL! :D

Its been a while since I posted on here, life is very nice & very busy out here in Thailand, doing muay thai, swimming in the sea, teaching Tactical Krav Maga Thailand

Actually this is not great web design wise cause I did it myself, my Krav Maga Self Defense Blog Pattaya Thailand

Got some Full Contact Knife Attack Krav Maga video on here, and down the posts a bit, there is a simulation of me as a Knife Attacker, with a foam training knife, who springs an attack on my "victim" who is a highly train Jeet Kune Do guy.

Its full contact & very scrappy, & the goal is, & man he rocked me with some good shots, I still was able to "stab him" about 12 times, including the head area. Goes to prove, if you attacked by a Knife Psycho, forget the fancy knife defenses with fancy wrist locks.
    check out http://kravmagathailand.blogspot.com

The KM I do these days, is Tactical Krav Maga, which is the dirty simple version, that is really taught to special units, our head is Itay Gil Tactical Krav Maga Founder, basically, its like Muay Thai with Dirty Tricks, fought closer in, freestyle take downs, G n P Defenses, & knife, baton, & best of all the Gun Defenses, are done with real deal full power paint ball, BB gun or Simulation, you also have to quality as an instructor do 2 days on gun range, learing Israeli Point Shooting.

So being into self defense, I really enjoy this, & it is not at all like Krav Maga thats famous. We spar full out full contact however no pacing it, its doing like the Brit Paras do "milling style" to get over the fear, and simulate an all out punch out, 60 seconds on stop of that with a 19 stone ex Australian Green Beret Tacticak Krav Maga Instructor, is fun! My Favourite Part of Km! :)

Still at the Muay Thai, had a few months off, so need to HIIT for a few months to get the wind back up! Muay Thai is an excellent complement to any self defense system.

Tactical Krav Maga Seminar Pattaya Thailand is
    15 - 19 April 2008 5 days, 40 hours training, 8 hours per day, Pattaya 2 hours from Bangkok Thailand, followed by shooting course for civilians.

http://tacticalkravmaga.com.au/Classes.htm

(also some special course with Israeli IDF still serving instructors, for cops, army & bodyguards, which is not open to civilians, but if your in this sector, might be worth a look).

If anyone is over in Thailand, & wants to hook up for a bit of Muay Thai training, a tour of Pattaya, or KM Info.

Look me up Gerry Nolan www.kravmagathailand.com

Email gerry At kravmagathailand.com

God Bless

Gerry Nolan

Also on facebook.com Gerry Nolan network Thailand, link to me lets share some martial arts photos, and Thailand shots! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

good to hear you're keeping yourself busy and happy gerry good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Whos the new guy??!!:D

Hi Gerry!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

Hey Gerry!

Hope all is well? Good to hear from you.

Sounds like you've got a lot of very interesting projects going on there. fair play...

Take care mate,

Rob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,248 ✭✭✭Millionaire

Hello Gentlemen!

Great to say hello again!

Life is good thank God!

I achieved my goal of "properly" introducing Krav Maga to Thailand, (to be fair there is another lad in BKK, but I do not think he teaches too much), so we got it going.

Only thing is the amount of work, in setting up and selling seminars & all that. its v hard to get MA gear up here, aside from Muay Thai & WTF TKD, a rubber knife or head gear with face cage, is like panning for gold nuggets. So running about day before seminars in Toy shops looking for toy rambo knives, LOL!. Leaves little time for my own training, which means lost a bit of the muay thai knack, I like to be firing on all engines these days.

Ya know, Martial Arts , the only semi popular one is WTF TKD, the Muay Thai is for the poorer kids to make money, & out side of that, there is minimal interest in any MAs in general, where if you go to Kuala Lumpar or Singapore there is commerical kung fu schools, karate, MMA all over the place. Kind of weird, MA is not popular in thailand.

So is anyone coming over this way over next few months?

I missed Johnny Deegan, Paddy Cs fighter, was confinded to bed with, 3 times a year thai belly, part of life over here.

Come to the Thailand Krav Maga Pattaya Self Defence Seminar April, will some of ya, 5 days with us, and 7 days in a few camps doing the Muay Thai! and I suppose you could always see Walking Street too...if ya dare!

Hey Baggio, I was looking at Urban Combatives the other day and Geoff thompsons Real Punching 3 DVDs. Urban Combatives is great, and Geoff Thompson rock n roll!

Any MA craic in Ireland?

I left 14 December 05, have not been back since!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭pma-ire

hey gerry!

it's great to see you have done something with this!

hopefully you'll get back here for a visit at some stage and show some of those skills off to the irish masses!! :D

Hey Baggio, I was looking at Urban Combatives the other day and Geoff thompsons Real Punching 3 DVDs. Urban Combatives is great, and Geoff Thompson rock n roll!

Hey matey,

Things are going really well on the Urban Combatives front. I've been training with Lee for nearly a year now. Myself and Jon are on his instructors program, which is totally awesome. I was over there last weekend. Had a great time training and just hanging out.

I'm opening up a UC club down here in Kildare! (whenever my bloody kit arrives! :mad:)

Glad to hear things are going well for ya' - those Tactical KM crew seem to be keeping ya' well busy! :D

Cheers,

R.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

Hi Gerry,
    Good to hear from you mate, glad everything going tops for you.
    UC is going really well as Rob said, I'm really his under-study these days :)

Take care of yourself!

Jon wrote: »
    UC is going really well as Rob said, I'm really his under-study these days :)

I doubt that mate! :)

Laters,

R.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭HammerHeadGym

Pattaya? You dirty fecker. :D

Best of luck with it Gerry, I won't make it man. I am back in the land pf the living dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭O'Leprosy

Pattaya/Thailand ? Never been over there but you Krav lads should be careful or maybe a ladyboy might turn up wanting to do a penis armbar or something !!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,424 ✭✭✭fatal

O'Leprosy wrote: »
    Pattaya/Thailand ? Never been over there but you Krav lads should be careful or maybe a ladyboy might turn up wanting to do a penis armbar or something !!!!! :D

Penis armbar????How does that work.A penis bar maybe;)