Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Party Ever?

• 16-01-2008 9:16am
    Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭

Not sure if this has made the news back home but it has reached the US.

Basically this dickhead organised a party and through myspacr, facebook etc ended up with over 500 people in and around his gaff. Neighbours called the cops, a riot broke out and $20,000 worth of damage was done.

The little prick has laughed it off and said it was simply the best party ever.

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=355358

Beach bum teen soaks up the post-party glory

Tuesday Jan 15 19:00 AEDT

By Sean Cusick
    ninemsn

The Melbourne 'party boy' whose get-together turned into a 500-strong teenage riot on the weekend is refusing to return home.

The 16-year-old is yet to face the wrath of his parents after they cut short their Queensland holiday to discipline their son.

And he's now lapping up attention at the beach — and planning further parties.

A Current Affair found the teen at seaside Frankston — still sporting his brightly coloured cap and the yellow sunglasses he refuses to remove "because they're famous" — and he revealed he was uninterested in returning home to face the music.

"I don’t really want to, I'm going out tomorrow to see mates and stuff," he said.

"I'm not going to go home if they're going to go all crazy at me."

As he collected handshakes and hugs from bikini-clad girls, the party boy admitted he was enjoying his time in the spotlight.

"It's been pretty funny," he said.

"I'm having another (party) in two weeks … not at home, but.

"Narre (Warren) somewhere, in a hall somewhere."

He was even happy to discuss the business opportunities that his notoriety had opened up for him.

Nova FM have apparently asked him to work on air, while several teens want him to throw their own parties.

"One guy even said in Queensland he wants me to go up and throw a party for him," he said.

"All expenses and everything … (he said he's going to pay me) two grand."

The teen's parents have been unable to contact their son since returning, as he continues to hang up on them whenever they try to call.

And now today we find out -

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=358617
    Melbourne party boy charged
    Wednesday Jan 16 11:00 AEDT
    By ninemsn staff

The 16-year-old whose Melbourne party turned into a near-riot at the weekend has been charged, although police will not reveal with what crime.

The teen was picked up in the Melbourne suburb of Narre Warren about 11am, a Victoria Police spokeswoman told ninemsn.

Up to 500 drunken youths attended the boy's party in Narre Warren on Saturday night after he advertised it on website MySpace.

The party spilled onto the street and joined forces with a crowd from a nearby gathering. Frightened neighbours called police who brought in the police helicopter and dog squad after revellers pelted police cars with bottles.

The boy's arrest took place during an eventful morning for the youth — whose name is now suppressed — with reports of death threats and a physical altercation during a live radio interview.

Earlier this morning, police told National Nine News that death threats had been made against the boy. The statement was later retracted.

But during an interview at Fox FM, the boy received a threat from a man who claimed to be his neighbour.
    John, a caller who said he lived in the same street as the teen, abused him on air.

At one point, radio host Matt Tilley tried to forcibly remove the boy's trademark yellow sunglasses, resulting in a scuffle. The boy ran off.

The teen has repeatedly refused to take off his sunglasses since the saga of his out-of-control party began.

and.....

http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=366786

Child pornography charge follows 'party boy' arrest

Wednesday Jan 16 17:00 AEDT

Police have charged a youth with producing child pornography after arresting two teens over incidents on the weekend.

Two 16-year-old boys were awaiting charges on summons after a wild weekend party in Melbourne attended by 500 teenagers.

Pretty unbelievable stuff and p*sses all over that clown who had the MTV party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Excellent, not the party but the other stuff :)

What a fewl

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It was alright, I've been to better.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Well people do say that a party isn't up to much unless the police are called but I think those kiddies too that saying too seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

I saw this kid on www.break.com, being interviewed on the News. I thought the news anchor was incredibly annoying, demanding that he take off his sunglasses and apologise. Surely the job of news anchors is to report the news and leave the passing of judgements to the viewer?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Reminds me of that teenage muppet who did this in the UK a while back and ended up with people taking a dump on her mother's wedding dress, among other events :D

I saw him on Sky news. After he was interviewed he stook his tounge out at the cameras and there was a small white pill sitting on his tongue.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,905 ✭✭✭User45701

Hmm. I dont any of this.

1. How is this a great party?
    2. Why does anyone care, as in why is this a media story.

Any "celeb" or famous parties/wedding are not going to be good/great for several reasons.

1. The people who will be there
    2. Media coverage
    3. Manour/Decourum/Attitudes of people there.
    4. Coverage, oh wait a did media coverage, well better do it twice considering how many times each paper will do a story about these parties/famous people.

I just dont get it. The best party(s) ever will be the ones that you never hear about, or else there ones you have been to. Its all perspective, when i hear others talk about partys i normelly just stay silent and listen and compare what they consider best to what i consider best.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

User45701 wrote: »
    Hmm. I dont any of this.

1. How is this a great party?
    2. Why does anyone care, as in why is this a media story.

Any "celeb" or famous parties/wedding are not going to be good/great for several reasons.

1. The people who will be there
    2. Media coverage
    3. Manour/Decourum/Attitudes of people there.
    4. Coverage, oh wait a did media coverage, well better do it twice considering how many times each paper will do a story about these parties/famous people.

I just dont get it. The best party(s) ever will be the ones that you never hear about, or else there ones you have been to. Its all perspective, when i hear others talk about partys i normelly just stay silent and listen and compare what they consider best to what i consider best.

Ok firstly the title of the thread was tongue in cheek. this seems to have gone way over your head.

Secondly it wasn't a celebrity party. The guy was a nobody this day last week and the only reason he is known now is because of the serious crimes committed as a result of it. This is why it is a media story.

• Registered Users Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

Yeah the presenter was a headwrecker wasn't she? As annoying as the young lad was....she was worse!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

l3LoWnA, [youtube]X2EDtxEumFI[/youtube]

All the bits after =.

I haven't looked, but is that the video where he won't take off his glasses because he thinks they're cool?

I think this was posted here last night. Could have been a different forum though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ok firstly the title of the thread was tongue in cheek. this seems to have gone way over your head.

Secondly it wasn't a celebrity party. The guy was a nobody this day last week and the only reason he is known now is because of the serious crimes committed as a result of it. This is why it is a media story.

I'm not %100 following this. What crime was comitted? Above it says that he was arrested for a crime that wasn't disclosed. What did he/someone else do that was so bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Yeah it was moved to Cool Vids forum, original thread here.

• Registered Users Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

Terry wrote: »
    l3LoWnA, [youtube]X2EDtxEumFI[/youtube]

All the bits after =.

I haven't looked, but is that the video where he won't take off his glasses because he thinks they're cool?

I think this was posted here last night. Could have been a different forum though.

Oh...I see. Can't get in to edit it though, don't know why! OH well....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Did I hear the presenter actually say apologise to us?

I dunno though, something doesnt seem quite right with the interview with yer man. Ive seen that he is now being paid to put on parties. Set up?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

l3LoWnA wrote: »

Yeah the presenter was a headwrecker wasn't she? As annoying as the young lad was....she was worse!

Thats gotta be a spoof. What a crock of sh*t interview.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Wait..so is it definitely the kid in the interview that's been arrested for the child porn?

EDIT: Hadn't checked the link, ignore!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

thats funny stuff, autralians are funny

• Registered Users Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

I love these internet fad characters really brighten up boring days. Firstly he gave the show the respect it deserved i.e none. Apparently this was a live interview too. The reporter was so pompous and condensing, "did your parents say you could have a party" - "your neighbours were *gasp* frightened". She wanted to have him in tears at the end of the interview apologising to every tom dick and harry finished of with a smug superior smile but he was having none of it and completely floored her with his closing line.

This guy is the epitome of cool. A trend setter, he could be any character in skins.(admiration is what im getting at here) I just hope he uses his fifteen minutes wisely and cashes in.

The guy should have a hollywood star :)

Hes looked at himself, i've look at him too. I Love it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

"I suggest you take a long hard look at yourself."

"I have. Everyone has. They love it."

what an absolute legend!, and what was with the junior infants teacher they got in to do the interview?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Stephen wrote: »
    Reminds me of that teenage muppet who did this in the UK a while back and ended up with people taking a dump on her mother's wedding dress, among other events :D

:D jaysus!!! Nice one!!!