Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Finglas Sword fight

• 14-01-2008 11:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭

Scary stuff, some dude had his hand chopped off.

I heard the were playing cards, fight broke out after he threw his hand in.

Boom Boom!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Yeah heard that on the news.. Think they're gonna try sew it back on.. Gruesome stuff.. Spose it is Finglas though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

I imagine it the hate one would have to feel to do that, madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,617 ✭✭✭raheny red

lightening wrote: »
    Scary stuff, some dude had his hand chopped off.

I heard the were playing cards, fight broke out after he threw his hand in.

Nothing worse than being dealt a bad hand but that's just taking the pish :D

:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,041 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

raheny red wrote: »
    Nothing worse than being dealt a bad hand but that's just taking the pish :D

:o:o
    But, on the other hand...... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭lightening

The Gards are knuckling down on this one, its unnacceptable, they have fingered two suspects from Fingerless, I mean Finglas...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

the lads in finglas watching highlander again...

The Gards are knuckling down on this one, its unnacceptable, they have fingered two suspects from Fingerless, I mean Finglas...
    .....no doubt they'll make a ham-fisted effort of the investigation.

If it goes to trial and the victim gives evidence, the Court register would need to be on the ball during the swearing in:

"Please raise your .......er.......em...."

:o:o:o

Ha.. you win Wishbone... Hands down!

Gardai are stumped. :p

The defendant will probably swear that he had no hand, act or part in it or if convicted he'll be hoping a handy sentence will be handed down.

The defendant will probably swear that he had no hand, act or part in it

Even though he was caught red handed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

please!!!! STOP!!!!

Would some body thing of the children.....

p.s you lot all should work for the sun...

anto-t wrote: »
    Would some body thing of the children.....

the poor trildren!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

xzanti wrote: »
    Yeah heard that on the news.. Think they're gonna try sew it back on.. Gruesome stuff.. Spose it is Finglas though :D

Funny thing is if you meet anyone in that new area of Meakstown, they claim they are not in Finglas. A quick look at any property site would show this!

Evidence of this on boards also, i had to end up proving PaulW wrong about his Meakstown not being Finglas part :)
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055166070&highlight=finglas

Of course when anything bad happens, it is indeed in Finglas just like the Finglas end of Glasnevin cemetery which doesn't exist..LOL

On a serious note lads, is the pub in question the one that used to be called The Castle(?) or something like that or is it a new pub in Meakstown?

anto-t wrote: »
    you lot all should work for the sun...
    We do! ;)

Where did you think they get their headlines? :confused:

On a serious note lads, is the pub in question the one that used to be called The Castle(?) or something like that or is it a new pub in Meakstown?

I'm not sure, I think its the one with the one armed bandits along the side of the bar.

I think its the one with the one armed bandits along the side of the bar.
    Damn you lightening!

I've just sprayed coffee all over the keyboard!!

:D:D:D Priceless.

[QUOTE=Wishbone Ash;54864577I've just sprayed coffee all over the keyboard!! [/QUOTE]

Think of his sister, Palm, she was devastated.

Imagine the fum we'd have if the attack was in Swords!

"Swords swordsman swifty swipes....."

:eek: I'd better stop! :D

Yes, its just going to far, the price of drink costs an arm and a leg in Dublin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

All these puns are too much for me to HANDle.

I know, the poor fella just went in to get legless....

I'd be going out on a limb here by saying he was probably looking for a fight.

I know, the poor fella just went in to get legless....

And he got smashed :D

gurramok wrote: »
    And he got smashed :D

Made a fist of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Pub called the deputy mayor just beside charlestown and lanesborough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Yeah, not the Castle. had been very quiet in there so far, nice pub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 PollyWobble

All joking aside, did anyone witness it? The news said that onlookers were shocked but they didn't interview anyone that was there at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

It's terrible, poor bloke didn't deserve it, I know him, he's armless

All joking aside, did anyone witness it? The news said that onlookers were shocked but they didn't interview anyone that was there at the time.

They must have been scared if he was armed and dangerous.

Suspect is from Blanch, now make what you like out of that one!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2008/0115/dublin.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭Dirk Gently

****SPECIAL OFFER****

Dinner is half price in the deputy mayor today.
    It's only finger food but the service is excellent now that they have an extra hand in the kitchen.

on behalf of the peace loving people of Finglas I would extend my sympathies to the people of "Meakstown".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭Jay D

Funny thing is if you meet anyone in that new area of Meakstown, they claim they are not in Finglas. A quick look at any property site would show this!

Evidence of this on boards also, i had to end up proving PaulW wrong about his Meakstown not being Finglas part :)
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055166070&highlight=finglas

Of course when anything bad happens, it is indeed in Finglas just like the Finglas end of Glasnevin cemetery which doesn't exist..LOL

let's not forget those **** heads calling the hotel in Finglas South, Glasnevin....

were there not tribunals set up to combat such carry on?

And the victim is from Ballymun.

Think we should add Meakstown, GLASNEVIN to the list of no-go areas based on the headline :D

PS- Random violence happens anywhere commited by anyone from anywhere

Yep, agreed. Just because a mother kills her daughter in Kilkenny doesn't make it a hole... The dehanding could have happened anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭johnmahon010186

Exactly, remember the 17 year old lad from fairview who was stabbed dead in donnybrook about a year ago!

And the unfortunate lad who was murdered in Harolds Cross.

It has happened numerously in Clontarf as well, who would of thought that! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭FOGOFUNK

Yeah there was witnesses, apprently the victim owed your man 1500 for yayo, the guy came looking for his money, the victim told him to **** off and yer man came back with a samurai.

There are pics of the hand being sent around

jdivision wrote: »

Any news on the incident locally? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=51703333&postcount=10

:D (not a dig at u :))

No I live across the road, thought that'd be obvious from my earlier post about pub being quiet usually and it's really nice inside. Haven't heard much more than rumours to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

jdivision wrote: »

Yeah there was a photo of the hand in the Star today. Its weird looking. The also had a photo of the chap himself, he's a HANDsome bstard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

after the incident happend the victim ran out of the pub screaming the gaurds follwed his blood down to finglas village where he was found in the second hand shop!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

The guards soon aWRISTed somebody in connection with it.As a rule of thumb they can usually finger the suspect and once they knuckle down he'll put his hands up,pretty handy really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Degsy wrote: »
    The guards soon aWRISTed somebody in connection with it.As a rule of thumb they can usually finger the suspect and once they knuckle down he'll put his hands up,pretty handy really.

I hear they're STUMPED on this one!.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

They knew the "hands off" approach would only get them so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭Abraham

Maybe somebody just said "Gimme a hand".?