Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ESP LTD SC-600 Natural?

• 11-01-2008 11:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭

Hi lads,
    Has anyone played the ESP LTD SC-600 Natural. I'm looking at buying one at the moment, and was just wondering what everyone thinks of it. I'm looking at one that might be going for about 400-500 new

Features:
    • Mahogany Body
    • Set-Thru 3-Piece Maple Neck
    • White Binding on Neck & Headstock
    • Rosewood Fingerboard
    • SRC at 12th fret inlay w/model name at 24th fret
    • Scale: 25.5"
    • 24 XJ Frets
    • Seymour Duncan JB & Duncan Designed HB-102N Humbuckers
    • Volume & Tone Controls
    • 3-way Slotted Switch
    • Chrome Hardware
    • TonePros Locking Bridge w/String-Thru-Body
    • Finish: Natural Gloss
    I'm looking to buy one for recording and playing at home, and possibly at gigs at a later time.

GALLERY_GIT0007199-001_1_images400.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Sounds good to me. If it were a seven-string, Karl Hungus would be challenging you to gladiatorial combat over it. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭white_falcon

Sounds good to me. If it were a seven-string, Karl Hungus would be challenging you to gladiatorial combat over it. ;)

lol yea, id love a 7 string one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Don't post about it. The man would go through you for a shortcut on his way to crawl over his own granny to get one. :p

i didnt know 7 string esp's were in so much demand lately lol..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Quattroste

Personally I think the pups are too close together. It look strange because of this. Don't let me put you off though! Go for it as they say!

Quattroste wrote: »
    Personally I think the pups are too close together. It look strange because of this. Don't let me put you off though! Go for it as they say!

yea i was thinking that myself. never seen them like that..meh...seems good anyway

i know jackson did it once or twice with their pickups too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Nah, I'm content in my guitars. No more for me. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

Nah, I'm content in my guitars. No more for me. ;)

The clock is tickin' ;)

Seriously man, once I got my Petrucci, I was content. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Seriously man, once I got my Petrucci, I was content. :)
    RG2027 on the u-box...super cheap...400 squids before ship&tax.....go on...;)

where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭sei046

I dont see the point in that PUP config. I suppose the middle pickup would give you a nice clean. is that the point? I hope its not been used for distortion :-o !

'tis gone. ;)

Anyway, exciting as the prospect of that guitar is, there's just no burning need for it, the Petrucci does it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

'tis gone. ;)

Anyway, exciting as the prospect of that guitar is, there's just no burning need for it, the Petrucci does it all.
    Aye, was there for two days, somebody finally spotted it and snapped it up. You've a 7-string with piezo already, but for anybody who didn't, that was some damn good value.

But yeah, back on topic...ESP, looks grand...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

wry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i missed it :(

whats the most you guys would pay for this guitar.

so far im looking at one new with 3 year warranty for 350 euros delivered...

Back on topic, that sounds like a very good deal, White Falcon. If it were a guitar I was interested in, I'd jump on it. It looks to be around €900 new, going from musicstore.de prices.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

€350 is a great deal if it's in good condition!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭Ancient1

Tasty lookin' thing, but I don't think I've ever seen a pickup combination / placement like that - what's going on there?

And you all know KH is full of sh1t, he says that after every guitar. :p

Ancient1 wrote: »
    Tasty lookin' thing, but I don't think I've ever seen a pickup combination / placement like that - what's going on there?

And you all know KH is full of sh1t, he says that after every guitar. :p

yea tis a weird pickup combination alright. can't imagine it being beneficial to the sound really. ah well. it looks nice, and sure it seems to have a nice enuf set of pickups on it for that too, so feck it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

Benificial no, different and unique....maybe.