Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Pier - Debenhams closing down

• 10-01-2008 1:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭

The Pier shop on the lower ground floor of Debenhams on Henry St. is closing tomorrow, they have 70% off everything including sale stock.

I got some nice wine glasses reduced from €6 each to €3.50 in the sale, further reduced by 70% now to €1.05 each.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭jimmychin

they're closing the jervis street debenhams to relocate on henry street.

i noticed 70% off (selected items) yesterday but wasnt able to check on what.

downstairs is already closed.

they're bound to have a big clear out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭davidsatelle100

There is very little except wine glasses left in Pier

And Debhanhams in jervis looks like TK maxx, just rails of stuff scattered all over the place (on the ground anyway) not much left in it really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 philylit

some great bargains to be had in jervis all the same, yesterday there were €270 leather jackets going for a tenner!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭cunnins4

philylit wrote: »
    some great bargains to be had in jervis all the same, yesterday there were €270 leather jackets going for a tenner!

That was a mistake! hahaha! I work in the other store and one of the lads told me about it-he bought 4 of them!

That store's a major pain in the balls for me at the moment though. All the bargain hunters come legging it over to my store when jervis street closes expecting the same prices here. Bunch of angry bastids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭conor052001

cunnins4 wrote: »
    I work in the other store and one of the lads told me about it-he bought 4 of them!

now WHAT is he gonna do with 4 of them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

now WHAT is he gonna do with 4 of them??

eBay of course.

BTW who is taking over that shop when Debenhams move out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,331 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

Arnotts apparently - they need extra space while they redevelope their main store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Steve J

loyatemu wrote: »
    Arnotts apparently - they need extra space while they redevelope their main store.

ya heard that too

cunnins4 wrote: »
    That was a mistake! hahaha! I work in the other store and one of the lads told me about it-he bought 4 of them!

That store's a major pain in the balls for me at the moment though. All the bargain hunters come legging it over to my store when jervis street closes expecting the same prices here. Bunch of angry bastids.

No mistake cunnins, I work in Jervis and all sale stock, mens and womens clothes is either €5 or €10, the leathers were in the sale. feck all left now though. I'd say ya do get alot of hassle because of it though. It all goes mental when there are bargains going!

Ah small world! I worked over in that kip for 6 years! I was reared in that place! Shall you be joining moi over in the slightly nicer kip across the road?

By the way, the four leather coats were for himself, his papa, an uncle and a friend I think. Plus staff discount = cheap, cheap, cheap!:D

I managed to grab one for myself cunnins:D, haven't a clue if i'll be moving to 'the dark side' yet lol. Just over a week away and i'm still clueless:eek:! I think all our managers will be going over there tho - be afraid be be very afraid hehe

I think all our managers will be going over there tho - be afraid be be very afraid hehe

Morgan: Wooooooohooooooo!!!!!:D:D:D

Foxiest bird alive.

haha, you've done your research!:D