Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

chuck norris or steven seagal

• 07-01-2008 11:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭

If both of these guys were to fight each other in there prime , who would win?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

Ah.... it's gotta' be the Chuckster. :D:D Facial hair like that you can't go wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

Chuck would batter him, no doubt. Good kickboxing and grappling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Chuck would chuck the chuck out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭joepenguin

the irresistable beard meets the immovable blobject!!!

chuck: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzY0GlQjlP0
    seagal: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y0NIrzb2CVo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

If you doubt Chuck Norris he will end you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

In all fairness Steven Seigel was as slow as a wet week!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

Seagal did beat up Randy Coutoure,so I am not so sure.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Segal has a huge weight advantage. But chuck would chuck that chump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Chuck would eat his kids after beating him up!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Oh you're all soooo dead when the Seagull sees this. I'll do you all a favour and not tell him, but thats gonna be hard cos he can read thoughts too.

Best of luck lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Steven Segal no problem. He had cooler movies than Norris and he does hapkido which is way cooler than karate. Segal by finger, arm and then neck twist.

edit: I was watching the New Hampshire prelims for the American presidency and as Mike Huckabee was making a speech, Norris was standing right behind him on the podium grinning. Bodyguard maybe? Either way it's a strange sort of celebrity endorsement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,792 ✭✭✭Mark Hamill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Damo W

Valmont wrote: »
    Steven Segal no problem. He had cooler movies than Norris and he does hapkido which is way cooler than karate. Segal by finger, arm and then neck twist.

I thought Segal did Aikido... rewinds to opening scenes in 'Nico'... described as 6th dan Aikido... teaching in Japan

If you like your MA films, check out 'the challenge' 1982, Segal was the MA co-ordinator on that film...starring Scott Glenn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Barry.Commins

edit: I was watching the New Hampshire prelims for the American presidency and as Mike Huckabee was making a speech, Norris was standing right behind him on the podium grinning. Bodyguard maybe? Either way it's a strange sort of celebrity endorsement.

It gets stranger:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MDUQW8LUMs8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

Damo W wrote: »
    I thought Segal did Aikido... rewinds to opening scenes in 'Nico'... described as 6th dan Aikido... teaching in Japan

That's what i heard too. According to "himself" he wad the first westerner to be allowed to open an Akido Dojo in Japan (and that he has a 6th degree).

Still think Chuckles would open him up like a tin of sardines. :D

my mistake. I assumed it was hapkido from all the joint locks and bone breaking.

That is the strangest thing I have ever seen. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

seemingly it's Aiki-Jutsu...different form of Aikido.

he achieved 4th dan by his own merit, the other two were well....pish...think his wife's dad had/has a huge school in Japan.

seagull for me tho!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭FiannaGym.com

The Chuck Norris of today, well past his prime would smoke seagal!!

Come on people, Actual competitor, ye I know its sport Karate but its what they had at the time. Black Belt in BJJ.

Versus Akido? Done by a fat out of shape randomer.

Peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭O'Leprosy

dunkamania wrote: »
    Seagal did beat up Randy Coutoure,so I am not so sure.:D

Since Randy was mentioned, I thought I'd post this, Randy Couture Chokes Out Chick.....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=54810869

Fatty Seagull v the Chuckster, I suppose if Fatty fell from a 3rd story widow on top of him, he might get the better of the Chuckster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Steven Segal no problem. He had cooler movies than Norris

Eh Delta Force!!!

Killme00 wrote: »
    Eh Delta Force!!!

And that concludes that argument tbh. Didn't even need to mention Bruce Lee.