Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Monthly €200 Tournament

• 05-01-2008 1:06am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Saturday 5th January.

€200 + €20 "No Limit" Hold'em Freezeout.

Doors open at 6pm for a 6.30pm Start.

Starting Stack : 8,000.

Clock : 30 Minutes for 5 Levels, 40 Min from then on.

Structure.

25 - 50 - 0 - 30 Min Clock
    50 - 100 - 0
    75 - 150 - 0
    100 - 200 - 0

20 Minute Break

150 - 300 - 0
    150 - 300 - 25 - 40 Min Clock
    200 - 400 - 25
    300 - 600 - 50
    400 - 800 - 50

10 Minute Break

500 - 1000 - 100
    600 - 1200 - 100
    800 - 1600 - 200
    1000 - 2000 - 200
    1500 - 3000 - 300
    2000 - 4000 - 500
    3000 - 6000 - 500

All players must be a member of the Club. If you would like to join on the day, only a valid passport or driving licence will be accepted. The Club is strictly over 21's.

Alex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

I'm going to win this..Everyone just stay at home, save money, dont waste your time etc. GG WP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Wouldn't be fair if you didn't have some dead money to make it worth your while, so I~'ll try to make it in to donate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭58o

How many numbers is this getting these days?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭BuChan

the last few coincided with other big(ger) tournies bringing the numbers down a little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Anyone know who won this, results results results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

ross johnson chopped it as well as the jackpot 300 the night before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Lex

How many runners was there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Anyone know who won this, results results results

I think there were 34 runners and Ross split it with BIGMICKG i think. I was flying at the break but took a flip with 9h8h with AQo in a blind v blind battle for a 24k pot ;) Then pushed over a button 'steal' for my last 8k with A10s but he had AK :p

...........................................BOOM!

WP lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭BuChan

mickste wrote: »
    ross johnson chopped it as well as the jackpot 300 the night before

the super spin begins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭BIGMICKG

29 player me and ross split it 1825 each and i got the irish open sat ticket cos i had more chips. my 1st time to play it great game super structure lots of dead money ill defnitly be playing it again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

BIGMICKG wrote: »
    29 player me and ross split it 1825 each and i got the irish open sat ticket cos i had more chips. my 1st time to play it great game super structure lots of dead money ill defnitly be playing it again

Congrats!! Nice Live result! ;)

And well done to Ross. SPIN AND WIN.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 335 ✭✭BIGMICKG

thanks man hoping to play a few more good live tourneys this year. gonna give the monthly double chance a go next thursday and try play the monthly 200 game every month except next month unfortunately wont be here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

BuChan wrote: »
    the super spin begins!

It was nothing compared to Marks spin and win in the live 1/2/5 cash game. Sick stuff!! :p WP to both of ye!!