Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Bank Casino...Killarney Sat & Monthly Freezeout

• 03-01-2008 9:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭

Hola Boys and Girls,

Let me start by saying Merry New Year to everyone. I hope Poker really finds its stride in Cork again.

Anyhoo to help this along just announcing two tournaments.

First off, just got off the blower to Connie himself and am delighted to announce that we will be running a satellite for the Lakes event.
    €50 freezeout next Monday the 7th

If there is more interest then I will run a €25 1 rebuy + 1 add on satellite as well during this particular week.
    All details shall be posted below.

Secondly our
    Monthly €150 freezeout

is taking place on Thursday the 10th of this month. Again all details are below.
    Lakes of Killarney Satellite
    Date:
    Monday the 7th, 9pm. €50 + €5 Freezeout. 6,000 starting stack. 25 minute clock. Ticket prizes and any left over cash will be distributed as normal prizes. 10 players guarantee one seat.

Blind levels:
    25 - 50
    50 - 100
    75 - 150
    ===break===
    100 - 200
    150 - 300
    200 - 400
    300 - 600
    400 -800
    500 - 1000
    800 - 1500
    ===break===
    1000 - 2000
    1500 - 3000
    2000 - 4000
    3000 - 6000
    4000 - 8000
    5000 - 10000
    8000 - 15000
    10000 - 20000

€150 + €15 Monthly Freezeout
    Thursday the 10th of January, 9pm start, 15,000 chips, half hour the clock the whole way through. All cash prizes. No guarantee prizepool. Hot food served though. Cooked by yours truly. Hopefully there will be no boiling oil injuries this month.

Blind levels:

25 – 50
    50 – 100
    75 – 150
    100 – 200
    ----
    Break
    150 – 300
    200 – 400
    300 – 600
    400 – 800
    500 – 1000
    800 – 1500
    ----
    Break
    ----
    1000 – 2000
    1500 – 3000
    2000 – 4000
    3000 – 6000
    4000 – 8000
    5000 – 10000
    8000 – 15000
    10000 - 20000

Who is running the event - The Bank Casino

The purpose of the event - commercial

Any prerequisites - must be a member but you can join at the door. passport or drivers licence needed

How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Tickets can be purchased from the poker desk during Reg

% of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%

Any guarenteed prize pool. - no

Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - yup - professional

Will there be a documented list of rules - yes

Is there a tournament director - yes, yours truly

How are disputes handled - who has final say. - TD has final say

Come one come all to Crazy Caboose's!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

has there been much interest in this grenham?

live 2008 debut bekons

see ya there prob:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

well graham how are things with u,im heading down to your 150 fo game on thursday with 2/3 of the boys from waterford,looking forward to seeing the club.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

has there been much interest in this grenham?

live 2008 debut bekons

see ya there prob:)

There has indeed Bob. A few unlikely characters have said they were interested as soon as they knew how to get to Killarney!!!! WTF!!!!!!

Seriously though there have been a few sage nods and one or two put me down for that-s
    gigetheman wrote: »
    well graham how are things with u,im heading down to your 150 fo game on thursday with 2/3 of the boys from waterford,looking forward to seeing the club.

Hey George,

Hope things are well. Things are going well in the club thank you. The cash games are flourishing but the tournaments are slow to take off. We may have a quiet one on thursday what with Connie's super sat on but I will wrangle up a few players if I can. I'll PM you on tuesday or wednesday let you know what the story is.

Talk to ye soon lads.

Caboose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Who won the tickets last night Grenham?

Hey Caoimh,

Rory McHugh, Des and John o Regan were the eventual winners.

Rory's going but the other two sold their tickets.

I'll see you down there on Sat

G

bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭HUSH HUSH

Did this go ahead or did ye postpone until next Thursday due to events in killarney?

I tried it tonight, no joy.

Debating to postpone til next week or leave it til Feb.

Cheers Hush