Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wii Remote - Any in South/West Dublin?

• 17-12-2007 8:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29

Anyone know if any stores have them?

PLEASE!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Also looking and so are 7 people I know, very hard to find at moment.
    Tried everywhere all last week and all said
    "we are waiting for stock to come in".
    Keep trying everywhere you can think of including places like Argos, Dixons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 apple_danish

Thanks! I'm trying everywhere, but getting the same response as yourself.

The guy in game stop in the square told me that when they get them in people are buying 5/6 at a go!! Crazy!! The Celtic tiger lives on....

Getting lots on views on this thread but not many responses!

Does anybody know if there avaiable anywhere????????

HELP!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭JDxtra

Can't help - tried lots of places myself, and no luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭layke

Gold dust at the mo lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

jaysus i think the Wiimotes are actually harder to find right now than the actual wii!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

All the dublin smyths stores are showing stock, except for two,swords and tallaght.
    http://www.toys.ie/Shop_Product_Detail.aspx?pcode=D10827&qwSessionID=9eb6a1de-f3d8-406c-bade-432952cba9ee

Seek and ye shall find.

The Smyths website does show "low stock" for WII remotes, but I've called all of them and they have none!!!!!

They obviously can't update the site quick enough!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭dublingal80

there are loads in argos! u can reserve them too! Lots in the blanch one and the one in stephens green. happy shopping!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Quello Serio

Methinks you are not correct! I was in Argos in St. Stephens Green 30 minutes ago, and there are no remotes, or Wii play. And the Web site won't let you reserved them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

The Smyths website does show "low stock" for WII remotes, but I've called all of them and they have none!!!!!

They obviously can't update the site quick enough!!!!!

Order one anyway (or maybe more), go into the shop, when they say they dont have one, they will have to give you a 10 euro voucher.Cheap Wii game on the way!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭Obelisk29

GameStop Dun Laoire hd some at 12:30 today

dobsdave wrote: »
    Order one anyway (or maybe more), go into the shop, when they say they dont have one, they will have to give you a 10 euro voucher.Cheap Wii game on the way!!

Just checked every Argos in Dublin - None available!!

Anybody have any luck????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,632 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

You can't order the Remote/Play on the Argos website.

Can't get an answer from gamestop in Dun Laoighre!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 harrypothead

I have 3 new Wii Remotes for sale here on Adverts.ie if anyone is interested - Pickup in Dublin or Cork.

These are the second edition Wiimotes so each Wiimote comes with its own protective covering. (Batteries also included)

Smyths toystore in Tallaght just got them in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got mine about an hour a go. They had tons of me.

Happy Christmas!