Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you do?

• 12-12-2007 9:57pm
    Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Hey,

Looking for a bit of advise. One of my girlfriends friends is an incredible pain in the ass, and is incredibly tight. Always asking for loans and its impossible to get money back from her. In the end, people stopped lending and if she was getting anything they would request the money up front before it was handed over.

A group of about 7 of us are heading up to Dublin on Tuesday and staying over night in a hotel. She was originally included after saying she would come - and she (amongst everyone else) was fully aware if she pulled out she has to pay for the room to keep the cost low. Well, guess what? Shes dropped out of college, gone into hiding and dropped out of the trip to Dublin. She is refusing to pay and says she was "never" told that she would have to pay - despite witnesses claiming she was.

Anyway, ignores most calls/texts. Her ex was speaking to her today and she said "I don't want to be asked any questions" but he doesn't know what she meant. Her friends said that she is refusing to pay, and that she doesn't seem to care the cost of the hotel will now go up. She claims she is broke, and her parents are to. "Its Christmas" she said.

Iv had issues with her before. Group planned several months before the summer that we would go away. When it came to booking it, she claimed she was "never told" about it and didn't have the money to pay for flights/deposit for apartment. She eventually, after increasing pressure got it. Her mother dropped it in and claimed she was "never told" and apologised for the delay.

I wouldn't mind, but its rising the cost of the hotel and now others are thinking of pulling out as its to expensive. Suggestions? Was thinking of calling out and demanding it..

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

She sounds like a dickhead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Call out and demand it.

Then get everyone to ignore the b1tch for the rest of their lives.

EDIT: Oh and spread a rumour that she's actually just found out she's pregnant so is trying to scrape the cash together to go to England for an abortion. No harm done there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Confront her as a group so she won't think just one person is picking on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ahhh caught again.

She had form,you ignored it.

You made the big mistake of including her in the trip without m.u.f.

Get on with it and never be caught like that again by her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Have nothing to do with her.

But that's just me.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

She can be okay, but shes pulled way to much crap on people like this. Complete tight arse. Remember when she was in town and claimed she was short on money. Friend said she would give her the rest, and she was completely taken the piss out of - she bought a ****e load of food! Took ages to get the cash back off her.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Ahhh caught again.

You made the big mistake of including her in the trip without m.u.f.

Get on with it and never be caught like that again by her.

Im going to try swap rooms, if ones available it will reduce the cost considerably. Not sure if its to late though.

Really should have got the money from her, I always suggest others do it but I didnt think there would be a problem this time. How wrong was I.
    Slow coach wrote: »
    Have nothing to do with her.

But that's just me.

She lives a bit out from the town so we used to collect and drop her home. When this ****e started happening I realised she had no respect so stopped. Very rarely see her now, thank god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

I agree with Ruu - power in numbers!

Hopefully the hotel isnt too expensive if she doesnt come across with the money.

Dont go down the road of texting/calling/ Mr X seen here today and she said "this this and this"

Go as a group and dont be all aggressive. Just explain that you had all agreed to pay for the trip and that she was ware of this. If she continues to be a dickhead about it then she obviously is not the type of person you'll want to continue being friends with!

mcauley wrote: »
    I agree with Ruu - power in numbers!

Hopefully the hotel isnt too expensive if she doesnt come across with the money.

Dont go down the road of texting/calling/ Mr X seen here today and she said "this this and this"

Go as a group and dont be all aggressive. Just explain that you had all agreed to pay for the trip and that she was ware of this. If she continues to be a dickhead about it then she obviously is not the type of person you'll want to continue being friends with!

Im liking that idea. Was going to do it alone, as im a fairly serious person and will make sure im listened to. Power by numbers sounds a lot better... a few heavyweights.. hrm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Sully wrote: »
    Im liking that idea. Was going to do it alone, as im a fairly serious person and will make sure im listened to. Power by numbers sounds a lot better... a few heavyweights.. hrm...

Better still! Send a few heavies from the local club (rugger, boxing, MMA) around. Tell them to say, "Sully sent us; he said we've got to break something." :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

QFT.

If she's in her teens/early twenties you should knock to the parents door. Either the parents will pay or they'll shame her into paying. No one wants to be embarrassed by their kids. Well nearly no one.

At that stage it won't be about the money, it'll be about giving her a kick in the arse and learning her that that sort of behaviour just ain't on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

If it was me ... I would sh1t in her handbag. Then I would tell her I'd sh1t in her handbag.
    Before she could draw breath I would then say "Is that the action of a friend? Probably not!" and calmly walk away, in a dignified manner.

You may wish to take the more sage advice other posters have given. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Sounds like a f*cking stupid c*nt. Cut her out of your lives and hope that she f*cks off. Take the hit on the hotel, or else try get someone else to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Make her pay you back with the worlds oldest and most stable currency.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭Lands Leaving

rob her house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Im probably missing something here but I have some questions. She does sound like a gob****e but

Why should she pay for a room shes not gonna use?

How is it way more expensive without her if theres 7 of yis going?

You pay per person right, so if she doesnt stay it shouldnt make a difference?

Sounds to me like shes not the type of person thats fun to be around so maybe is worth the mysterious extra cost to be rid of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Hotels are used to numbers changing but if they are insisting on the same money don't pay go elsewhere if you have to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

change the hotel, if you cancel at least 24hr before check-in time, they cant charge you.
    Try http://www.bookassist.com/ for cheap hotel rooms, i've gotten some very good deals from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭ec18

Most hotels are per room per night not per person.....which is the case with the hotel we are staying in

It was split so 2 rooms: 4 in each room (the room has 4 beds). It worked out at like 20euro something, now its gone up to 40euro in the room she was staying in.

20 something so split evenly between 7 it is less than 3 euro of an increase.
    I fail to see how that is worth the hassle of mobbing her over.
    Learn your lesson and don't waste your energy thinking about her.

Okay let me clarify..

2x Quad Rooms (4 beds) - Was originally 3 people in both these two rooms.
    2x Doube - Remainder sleeping in here (couple, plus one single)

Room for 3 people @ €26.33pps
    Same room for 2 people @ €39.50pps

Yes we could pay the girls 26.33 she owes for the room works out at 3eurosh. However, we would still like to at least attempt to get the money of her. At least, this way her closest friends will realise what a complete waste of space she is and forget about her.

However, its more of the principal and thats why we aint considering paying of her debt between us all.

At least, this way her closest friends will realise what a complete waste of space she is and forget about her.

However, its more of the principal and thats why we aint considering paying of her debt between us all.

From your use of the word we, I assume your all on the same page.

However if you were one of my closest friends and you instigated a witch hunt over 3 euro. It would negatively affect my opinion of you too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭l3LoWnA

I might be missing something here but did you mentio nthat you're staying in a "HOSTEL" Aren't hostels cheap anyways, especilaly if there's a few of ye going. I'm wondering here, who exactly is the tight-wad!!??

Maybe she's just broke/bad money manager!

Does she buy people presents/a round? Is she genuinely a tight b*tch or is she just absolutely sh*t with money? If it's the latter, just stop lending her money and booking things for her, she'll get the idea. Calm down, it's only ahostel and I'm sure she'd still be going if she had the money. She's probably pissed off to be missing out on the trip, cut the girl some slack! Just lay off the lending (or next time your booking something tell her deposit is needed upfront and get full amount from her before you book, otherwise, tell her you'll count her out - it's not rocket science!)

Yes we could pay the girls 26.33 she owes for the room works out at 3eurosh. However, we would still like to at least attempt to get the money of her. At least, this way her closest friends will realise what a complete waste of space she is and forget about her.

I can't imagine "real" friends forgetting about someone over three euro?

Now, people, is it clear yet who exactly the tight-wad is! :rolleyes:

this must be a case of the pot calling the kettle black in my own humble little opinion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭SubjectSean

If you have to pay a whole three more euros you should probably kill her and then kill yourself over it all I'd say

Moonbaby wrote: »
    From your use of the word we, I assume your all on the same page.

However if you were one of my closest friends and you instigated a witch hunt over 3 euro. It would negatively affect my opinion of you too.

Yes, they were the ones who approached me and told me they werent happy with it either. Its not 3euro unless its divided between everyone - which is bailing her out.
    l3LoWnA wrote: »
    I might be missing something here but did you mentio nthat you're staying in a "HOSTEL" Aren't hostels cheap anyways, especilaly if there's a few of ye going. I'm wondering here, who exactly is the tight-wad!!??

Never said "hostel" said "hotel". Never ever have a problem loaning money, or helping someone out if the favour is returned. However, this person often has money but takes everyone elses. Its often very very hard to get it back.
    Does she buy people presents/a round? Is she genuinely a tight b*tch or is she just absolutely sh*t with money? If it's the latter, just stop lending her money and booking things for her, she'll get the idea. Calm down, it's only ahostel and I'm sure she'd still be going if she had the money. She's probably pissed off to be missing out on the trip, cut the girl some slack! Just lay off the lending (or next time your booking something tell her deposit is needed upfront and get full amount from her before you book, otherwise, tell her you'll count her out - it's not rocket science!)

They regularly move house, and now they bought a nice plot of land out the country which they (themselves) built a house on. I believe they rent part of the land to a farmer. The parents have said before there on a tight budget as a result. The girl in question often says she has no money and asks people to fund her - and takes advantage of this fund. However, at the same time, she has been seen with a fair bit of money when she claims she has none.

As iv said, I have no problem helping someone out if there tight. But this person does it on a very very regular basis (has been doing so for the last year and a half iv known her) and her friends say she has been the same since they have known her to. She never offers to pay for me when im tight on cash or over-spent and realised iv no cash to get home!!

I was stupid not to ask for the cash up front, im kicking myself for not doing it. Yet, id like to make a point and actually not let her get away with it as she has a habbit of doing. Principal issue.

If you have to pay a whole three more euros you should probably kill her and then kill yourself over it all I'd say

You're right you know! It's the only way! :rolleyes:

Although, maybe you could report her to the gardai and let them handle it! :rolleyes:

Do you just simply dislike your girlfriends friend or does your girlfriend find this behaviour appalling also? You obvoiusly want this girl out of your girlfriends life for some reason, is it REALLY over €3? :eek:

Its 3 euro if people want to donate to bail her out. 3euro each from 7 people will cover the cost of the room. I am asking that she simply pay up her side of the bill (26.33euro) to be fair on everyone else - she was warned well in advanced to have cash to come if she wanted to.

Nobody really wants to donate 3euro each to bail her out because they are fed up of doing so. They want her to stick to the original agreement and pay the 26euro.

For example. One girl wants to go but doesnt have the funds to pay for the hotel, food and the train. We are chipping in and buying her a train ticket thats 60euro.

To be fair, you cant call us "tight" simply because we wont bail her out again. Its always happening, and we are always helping her out. She is constantly tight with her cash, and constantly pulling stunts like this. We always bail / help her out. But we said it so many times for this trip for her to make sure she had the cash and she said she would. Now she doesnt, and expects us to fork out individually to pay for her side of the accommodation (I know its small when divided between everyone, but its annoying!)

You're right you know! It's the only way! :rolleyes:

Although, maybe you could report her to the gardai and let them handle it! :rolleyes:

Do you just simply dislike your girlfriends friend or does your girlfriend find this behaviour appalling also? You obvoiusly want this girl out of your girlfriends life for some reason, is it REALLY over €3? :eek:

Your hell bent on making me look bad, aint ya? Even though your ignoring the facts and focusing on this one incident. If I had posted saying it was the first time it happened, id be a righ bollix and tight arse and id agree with you. But, its not.

Iv stated why people dont want to bail her out. If you think we should and that its right to bail her out again, and that we are the tight ones - your opinion and ill respect it.

Do I dislike her? Yes.

Why? She isnt a very nice person at times, but we have disagreements and thats life. You like some, you dislike some. I get on with her, and we can have a laugh most of the time. However, when it comes down to money - its just unbelivable with her and very frustrating.

Do I want her out of my girlfriends life? No, not in the slightest. I think that incidients like this show her true colours. I didnt realise that the two of them have been trying to get the money out of her the last few days and are pissed of with her about it. Shes now ignoring them, and she is refusing to speak to her ex about it. I was told yesterday, and those in the room with her are giving out that she wont pay and the price has now gone up and why should they bail her out etc etc. Thats fair, and I understand there issues. Dont you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

If you have to take the hit this time then so be it but don't put yourself in that position any more. A lot of people suffer fools gladly and they shouldn't. F*uck her over. It'll tighten her tbh.

I don't really understand, I've often booked and paid for hotel rooms for myself and my friends and they've sometimes dropped out, I'd never expect the money back if they weren't using the facilities being paid for. I've also booked and paid for tickets for things and handed them over to friends if I couldnt/didn't want to attend and refused payment. You say this girl has dropped out of college....so you know everything about what goes on in her life? You say "they've" moved to the country, is this her family? Does she have a job herself/her own income? Maybe her parents dont give the sort of hand-outs the rest of you get or are ye all working?
    Its 3 euro if people want to donate to bail her out. 3euro each from 7 people will cover the cost of the room. I am asking that she simply pay up her side of the bill (26.33euro) to be fair on everyone else - she was warned well in advanced to have cash to come if she wanted to.

So she's not going because she can't afford to yet she has to pay €26.33 in order to make things easier on those of you who DO have the money to go?!?! She'll be at home, and you guys will be living it up in a hotel with a bed that SHE has paid for? I'm sorry, it doesn't make sense to me, at all!
    For example. One girl wants to go but doesnt have the funds to pay for the hotel, food and the train. We are chipping in and buying her a train ticket thats 60euro.

That's nice, what about this other girl who can't afford to go? Not as good looking?
    To be fair, you cant call us "tight" simply because we wont bail her out again. Its always happening, and we are always helping her out. She is constantly tight with her cash, and constantly pulling stunts like this. We always bail / help her out. But we said it so many times for this trip for her to make sure she had the cash and she said she would. Now she doesnt, and expects us to fork out individually to pay for her side of the accommodation (I know its small when divided between everyone, but its annoying!)

How are you bailing this girl out of anything? You'd be bailing her out if she went on the trip and went to the bar and ordered a round and didn't have money to pay for it, or if she stayed in the hotel and then stood crying at reception because she coudldn't pay. Can't you change your hotel arrangements? When organising so many people goin away together, its inevitable that SOMEone will drop out and usually, what should happen, is the others split the extra cost between them (well that's what me and my friends would do anyways) Just forget about her - pay the "small" amount and count her out the next time if she doesn't hand over the cash before ye book!

Sounds like everyone is ganging up on this girl. She could be a tight-wad surely, I can't stand them to be honest.....but cant you all just be more aware of it and be more careful in future instead of launching a w*tch hunt, everyone harrassing her when god knows what her reasons are for dropping out of college/cancelling the trip!

Your hell bent on making me look bad, aint ya?

Sorry, I'm just putting myself in this girls position, which I shouldn't be doing, I suppose, as I don't know her, or her situation. I just know that personally, I'm constantly broke and it's the most horrible, depresisng place to be when you don't know where your next tenner will come from. I've dropped out of lots of things (not least a Christmas dinner that I arranged last weekend haha) I have friends who drop out at the last minute also, and no-one expects me, or them to pay for accommodation that they aren't staying in. She's obviously not going for a reason. I wouldn't blame her, if she realises how much she is actually disliked by some of the group! (maybe that's what is up in the first place)

Again, if she's clearly just a tight-wad who actually has plenty of money, and knows that ye expected her to pay regardless etc, and is still going to such lengths to avoid having to hand over that few bob, forget about her, pay the extra, enjoy your trip and be wiser next time around!! :)

I don't really understand, I've often booked and paid for hotel rooms for myself and my friends and they've sometimes dropped out, I'd never expect the money back if they weren't using the facilities being paid for. I've also booked and paid for tickets for things and handed them over to friends if I couldnt/didn't want to attend and refused payment. You say this girl has dropped out of college....so you know everything about what goes on in her life? You say "they've" moved to the country, is this her family? Does she have a job herself/her own income? Maybe her parents dont give the sort of hand-outs the rest of you get or are ye all working?[/qupte]

Our college isnt that big, and I know her well. I think id know if she dropped out. She said it anyway. They as in her and her family, yes. She does have a job, yes.
    So she's not going because she can't afford to yet she has to pay €26.33 in order to make things easier on those of you who DO have the money to go?!?! She'll be at home, and you guys will be living it up in a hotel with a bed that SHE has paid for? I'm sorry, it doesn't make sense to me, at all!

She has the cash, shes going out this weekend with another girl I know. Session = Cash. Just changing her priorties and saying she has no cash, when she does..

We wouldnt have booked this room if we knew she wasnt going to go. It bumps up the price on those who are not loaded and are on a tight budget. We bunked together to make it cheaper, and all agreed if we pulled out we would pay our way to be fair on the other people. Besides, ill get charged if she doesnt show up - iv booked the room for 4 people not 3. The rate we got was per person sharing per night. Its my card securing the booking.
    That's nice, what about this other girl who can't afford to go? Not as good looking?

Not attracted to either of them. One isnt a tight arse who has money but doesnt want to spend it. Yet, wants others to get stuff for her and not expect to return the cash / favour.

It has nothing to do with looks. If this was a first time happening, I wouldnt give much of a **** and sort it myself. Yet, she KEEPS doing this. KEEPS pulling out and screwing us over. I was stupid enough to not get the cash up front, and I wont let her pull another fast one again. She SHOULD pay. If you book something and give a deposit and then pull out - why should you get your deposit back?
    How are you bailing this girl out of anything? You'd be bailing her out if she went on the trip and went to the bar and ordered a round and didn't have money to pay for it, or if she stayed in the hotel and then stood crying at reception because she coudldn't pay. Can't you change your hotel arrangements? When organising so many people goin away together, its inevitable that SOMEone will drop out and usually, what should happen, is the others split the extra cost between them (well that's what me and my friends would do anyways) Just forget about her - pay the "small" amount and count her out the next time if she doesn't hand over the cash before ye book!

Because she said she would come and she said she would save the cash. She didnt. She does nothing but sleep and work. She sleeps till late in the afternoon (5pm would you believe) unless shes working. She has the cash, but decided to change plans. **** happens, deal with it - **** ya. This time, **** no. Why? Because she keeps doing it and she shouldnt be let off with it. Yes its only ****ing 3 euro watever, and I wouldnt even ask the lads to pay it - id be a gentelman and say "**** happens, sorry you couldnt go. Maybe next time". But come on, she keeps ****ing doing it - why should we?

We were told 7 days was the cancellation policy and the amount will be charged to my CC. Ill get charged for her now. Id prefer she paid, as she did make an agreement and its a regular problem. Wont let it happen again though :\
    Sounds like everyone is ganging up on this girl. She could be a tight-wad surely, I can't stand them to be honest.....but cant you all just be more aware of it and be more careful in future instead of launching a w*tch hunt, everyone harrassing her when god knows what her reasons are for dropping out of college/cancelling the trip!

This would be the first time anyone has actually bothered to stand up to the girl and say "No, you cant keep doing this. Be fair and just pay it, we all agreed at the start". She dropped out of college because she didnt like the course. She dropped out of the trip because she claimed she had no money, yet is going out this weekend.

Lets be fair, its a regular occurance and shes a tight arse. She clearly has the money, happened before. You cant defend it and we cant be expected to be nice about it again. We can try going out and speaking to her (civily) and hopefully going out to her will make her see sence and stop this ****. I dont want to be arguing or splitting any friendships - to much hassle and not worth it.

I was going to go out and talk to her alone, but they asked to go with me as they dont think shes going to listen to just me - as she will think its just my opinion. Her friends think she will listen more if they go out also.

Sorry, I'm just putting myself in this girls position, which I shouldn't be doing, I suppose, as I don't know her, or her situation. I just know that personally, I'm constantly broke and it's the most horrible, depresisng place to be when you don't know where your next tenner will come from.

I know the feeling. But to be fair, shes had the cash plenty of times when she said she hasnt!
    I've dropped out of lots of things (not least a Christmas dinner that I arranged last weekend haha) I have friends who drop out at the last minute also, and no-one expects me, or them to pay for accommodation that they aren't staying in. She's obviously not going for a reason. I wouldn't blame her, if she realises how much she is actually disliked by some of the group! (maybe that's what is up in the first place)

Wouldnt bother asking for it but mainly because she keeps doing it and people want to stand up to her now. She has the cash anyway, since shes spending it this weekend. Disliked? These girls used to always defend her and make up excuses, the girlfriend would nearly die for her!! Its only now there getting pissed off with all the **** she keeps pulling. Disliking, certinally isnt the reason at all. Nobody had any issues prior to this for her to pull out.
    Again, if she's clearly just a tight-wad who actually has plenty of money, and knows that ye expected her to pay regardless etc, and is still going to such lengths to avoid having to hand over that few bob, forget about her, pay the extra, enjoy your trip and be wiser next time around!! :)

Agreed. Ill pay it if she wont, and will know better next time. :)

I know the feeling. But to be fair, shes had the cash plenty of times when she said she hasnt!

As a often-broke person, I must admit to having often stated "I'm sooo broke" or "I can't afford that, I'm absolutely skint" and possibly an hour later, contradicting myself by spending money on my laser card or something. But the money I would be spending is actually money that SHOULD be going on something else, like a bill or creche fees or whatever. I'm always getting myself into trouble that way, just cannot control my incomings and outgoings - hopeless! Totally hopeless and I'm always backing out of things too at the last minute *eek* I'm that girl!! haha! I'm just saying, some people are really sh*t with money and they don't chose to be. If her parents are known as tight-wads then I'd agree that she probably is, as it definately tends to run in families :) (my parents are sh*t with money also haha)

Let her know you all expected the money (although, I'd leave it to one of her friends to tell her, and not yourself) and that the next time, you'll be expecting her to pay upfront if she wants to go anywhere with ye!

Im going to go about changing their room, and if possible, it reduces the price. We can go out then and do exactly what you said. Works out all around and the point was made. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Minto

Works out all around and the point was made. :)

What exactly was your point? All I've seen from reading this thread is that your looking for attention and to embarrass your friend by posting this on the internet. I've put two and two together and I know the person (or did know) you're talking about. If she is as good a friend as you say she is, then bail her out, if not, just don't hang out with her anymore. I know you've done it before...;)

Minto wrote: »
    What exactly was your point? All I've seen from reading this thread is that your looking for attention and to embarrass your friend by posting this on the internet. I've put two and two together and I know the person (or did know) you're talking about. If she is as good a friend as you say she is, then bail her out, if not, just don't hang out with her anymore. I know you've done it before...;)

Was wondering when you would pop in. You and your current set of friends hated this girl and my girlfriend (excluding yourself and one or two others). This girl we are speaking about, doesn't read Boards so it wouldn't have an affect on her. Its an issue that's been discussed with her by her closest friends (and not me) in the past anyway. Its also an issue that was there well before I came, and you wouldn't know if she was like that, as you were never allowed hang around with her without there being an argument - just because you two had a quick "fling", you wouldn't be as good as a judge of character. I never was, until I started hanging around with her and realised why so many people seem to have a dislike towards her. I get on pretty well with her, but when it comes to money - we bailed her out thousands of times and she keeps taking advantage. Anyway, spoke to the hotel today and they agreed to credit me back and change the rooms - so tis all sorted.

And as regards to the other person, after everything she did - I think she deserved what she got. I'm afraid the story she told you is completely false, which is partly why those she hung around with decided she was a waste of space. To be fair, I think you knew well that the girls never really liked her in the first place, she has a tendency to "latch" on to people - I do believe, your friends (and you have said it yourself) agree? I recall this conversation with you and company many a time. Now, thanks for the dig, but its off topic and irrelevant to the topic. If you want to get into a debate about it, my Inbox is always open. However, id appreciate if you and your friends didn't shout abuse when you see me on the street, that okay? Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

how much do you love your girlfriend?
    if you're not too sure than maybe breaking up would be the best option as you don't want to end up paying everytime you invite or bring her somewhere,she should share the cost-fair is fair.

but if you deeply love her then maybe you should just stick it out

Mweelrea wrote: »
    how much do you love your girlfriend?
    if you're not too sure than maybe breaking up would be the best option as you don't want to end up paying everytime you invite or bring her somewhere,she should share the cost-fair is fair.

but if you deeply love her then maybe you should just stick it out

What? Stick what out?

the constant asking for money and not repaying it

Either im getting confused, or you are... It doesnt affect my relationship in anyway.. it has a slight affect on the friendship with the girl simply because of the way she keeps doing it. Have to admit, tis not the nicest thing in a person. But, she knows this as its been said to be her before. I stopped getting caught up in her ****e a while ago, and her friends started recently to. I just let my guard down, and was looking for advise. Tis all sorted, done and dusted now.

yeah things were gettin a tad confusing all right glad its all done and dusted anyhow

Yup :)