Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Contender Asia - The big draw

• 09-12-2007 7:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭

Well....I did the draw upstairs in the changing rooms after the fights at the ringside club today (great day out Paddy, cheers. Congratulations to all those with the balls to step into the ring).

I did it in three parts: names first, top 8, bottom 8. Darran and Mick and my son Jack were witnesses. I have around 90% of it on video (Jack was camera man) which I may stick on youtube for the craic. The battery ran out for the last 2 or 3 of the low end lads. I'll have to charge it up before I can even attempt to put it up on youtube.

So....without further ado......In order:

Paul Kelly (Bridgestone Man): John Wayne Parr and Trevor
    Me: Naru and Zach (I'm happy)
    Darran: Soren and James
    Cletus: Preacher and Ditu
    Paddy: Sean and David
    Roper: Dzabar and Alan
    F*ck you...I mean....Andrew :D: Yod and Rafik
    Mick: Zidov and Joakim

A good spread there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

fair play man for going to the trouble of putting it together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

your some di*k khannie :)

tis a fix :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,190 ✭✭✭cletus

Sooo....do you want to just give andrew the money now??

Onl messing, should be good craic, now we just have to wait for the first round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Ah sure it adds a bit of spice to the proceedings. :)

Otherwise it'd just be another reality tv show that I might or might not bother my hole to watch.

Oh...I meant to say....I think the filming is over. If anyone hears some spoilers....I don't wanna hear it. Seriously.

paddyc wrote: »
    your some di*k khannie :)

tis a fix :)

HAHAHA. Jealousy will get you nowhere Paddy. :D

Cletus: Yeah, I think Andrew has a fair chance of winning alright....but a lot of the time these reality shows like to have a bit of a shocker as well.....sure we'll see how it plays out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,190 ✭✭✭cletus

Khannie wrote: »
    Cletus: Yeah, I think Andrew has a fair chance of winning alright....but a lot of the time these reality shows like to have a bit of a shocker as well.....sure we'll see how it plays out.

No...No, I I got a chef trained in mma, and an exibitionist aussie, I think I'm going to be fine:D

Hahaha. :D

The word was that yer man preacher was ok, but he's no Naru, I'll grant you that. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Happy enough with Dzhabar. KNow fa about Alan but he looks like he's going out early.

What is really funny is this
    PaddyC wrote:
    I will laugh at Roper if he gets Sean Wright and Dave Pacquette I am a Nordy bollix ah ha ha
    And who did Paddy get?:D I'm sure it wasn't a fix but if it was Khannie you're a genius!

Oh holy crap. Well spotted Roper. I'm pissin' myself here. :D:D:D

Nah...no fix. I'll post up the vid later today if I get a chance. TBH, I wasn't familiar enough with the fighers (barring the top 3) to pull a fix. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭Andrew_M

Ha ha, looks like im not that popular!

Was away from the net for the last few days, great news..

Dont want to be too cocky, there's still a few other lads in it!!!

Looking forward to the show!