Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

no one ever reports good news..

• 05-12-2007 5:38am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭

totally out of the blue kind of thread but, just been readin some of the legendary threads, mostly the pokerevents bashing ones...

Just wanted to start a thread saying how much i enjoyed dealings for big slick in waterford a couple of weeks ago. Really happy with how i was treated. No real complaints. Everything was ran really smoothly. Pay + tips were good. Food breaks, dealers were told to skip the q. I mean, they really seam to just know imo,neil even went around to each dealer and shook their hand and said thanks...dont want this to turn into a bashing thread.

Just thought i would give some credit where it is due, doesnt always have to be bashing threads does it..so , big slick take a bow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭kikiki

They do put on a good show. Look after players and dealers fair play to Neill Keith and Richie.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

mary_poppins_01.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Conbro

Ive never witnessed such brown noseing nonsense in all my life.In fairness though you do have some valid points. If it wasnt for Neil directing us all to a hotel in west Kerry Id probably be just as complimentary about the whole weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

mormank wrote: »
    totally out of the blue kind of thread but, just been readin some of the legendary threads, mostly the pokerevents bashing ones...

Just wanted to start a thread saying how much i enjoyed dealings for big slick in waterford a couple of weeks ago. Really happy with how i was treated. No real complaints. Everything was ran really smoothly. Pay + tips were good. Food breaks, dealers were told to skip the q. I mean, they really seam to just know imo,neil even went around to each dealer and shook their hand and said thanks...dont want this to turn into a bashing thread.

Just thought i would give some credit where it is due, doesnt always have to be bashing threads does it..so , big slick take a bow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.pokerireland.ie/index.php/special_interest/article_entry/waterford_festival_review_november_2007/

If anybody read what I do be writing on poker Ireland (even Neill himself), they'd see that somebody was giving big slick praise, sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

less of the praise, we have to live with this crowd :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭PokerEvents-Ste

Hey mormank,

I really hope this has not been posted to revive the PokerEvents bashing as seems to happen every December. LOL.

Kelly, Laura and Co. do look after their staff well, and are doing a great job. It's great that these points are being mentioned in public. And praise being given.

Stephen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭mormank

no no i dont want to revive anything..just like i said. credit where it is due!!!!
    JP poker is probably my favourite tho...worked for JP a couple of weeks back, he also just knows!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Big Slick just do a class job. Derek and I were watching proceedings closely to see if we could steal any ideas.

I think Neill and the lads especially knew to look after the dealers because so many had worked so hard at the IPO a month before with little or no thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

carfax wrote: »
    Big Slick just do a class job. Derek and I were watching proceedings closely to see if we could steal any ideas.

I believe he is planning to run a huge runner tournament with a small buy in. Could try to outdo him there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

bohsman wrote: »
    I believe he is planning to run a huge runner tournament with a small buy in.

I really hope this is true....That was the whole idea behind the IPO, that other tournament organisers would look at it and offer the same kind of service to players.

and even tho the ipo was a success it had the potential to be an even bigger success from your point of view steve...great idea and credit due there also. I dont care what went wrong on the day, just to take on an event of such magnitude deserves credit!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Hey mormank,

I really hope this has not been posted to revive the PokerEvents bashing as seems to happen every December. LOL.

Kelly, Laura and Co. do look after their staff well, and are doing a great job. It's great that these points are being mentioned in public. And praise being given.

Stephen
    I didn't realise you thieving clowns still posted on this forum. That money you are taking care of for me, did you send it to the charity yet? I'm going to need a receipt.

steady on roundtower. i think we both know the answer to that question and other questions similar to it :rolleyes:..........but i dont want this thread to be hijacked and become a bashing thread!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

well to be honest I don't see why pokerevents should continue to be able to plug their product here. They have stolen money from several regular posters, and disappear when asked questions about it. I'm sorry for hijacking your thread, but this is always going to happen when Pokerevents stick their thieving faces into any thread. I also think BigSlick are great btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Conbro wrote: »
    Ive never witnessed such brown noseing nonsense in all my life.In fairness though you do have some valid points. If it wasnt for Neil directing us all to a hotel in west Kerry Id probably be just as complimentary about the whole weekend.

Lmao hahahahhahaha best one i have heard ..Ty

Thanks for the comments .......

The reason Being that without the delaers we dont have a company .. I really appreciate the long hours ye put in . Tips i was dissappointed in to be honest as its the dealers bonus .Laura looks after all teh dealers needs and we try at out ye first even ahead of our own needs .

All our tips go to Dealers and Floor staff only management and Directors not included in this and its all handled by Keith so all monies collected go straight to the dealers it just stops all the messing about .

Good to hear positive comments Thanks

Neill K

kikiki wrote: »
    They do put on a good show. Look after players and dealers fair play to Neill Keith and Richie.

Still baffled who Kikiki is :cool:?? Thanks for the comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Still baffled who Kikiki is :cool:?? Thanks for the comments
    You could check his IP, ;):)

rag2gar wrote: »
    http://www.pokerireland.ie/index.php/special_interest/article_entry/waterford_festival_review_november_2007/

If anybody read what I do be writing on poker Ireland (even Neill himself), they'd see that somebody was giving big slick praise, sigh

1 Word

MCLOVIN :D

Mellor wrote: »
    You could check his IP, ;):)

He did not reg on our forum lol

bohsman wrote: »
    I believe he is planning to run a huge runner tournament with a small buy in. Could try to outdo him there?

We are goin to try take on Steves Target of 1000+ players sometime .. In my opinion Poker Ireland will get better and better steven is not a man who does things in halves . And Derek is no fool .. Poker Ireland got the marketing perfect and did what everyone said could not be done ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    The word "thief" and the term "thieving" are much underused in my humble opinion.

Use the Qoute button bud this looks weird to anyone who has not read roundtowers posts... lol ...

Hope all is well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Hard to know what to do with this thread.
    The issue of money between RT and PE should probably be sorted out in private. The general poker playing public should be made aware of problems others have with certain promoters though of course. Then again using the words "thief" and "thieving" when most of us don't know the full story is also harsh.

So maybe if PE post their side of the issue, or post to say they will contact Roundtower to sort it in private, we can all sleep happy tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Tips i was disappointed in to be honest as its the dealers bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

lafortezza wrote: »
    Hard to know what to do with this thread.
    The issue of money between RT and PE should probably be sorted out in private. The general poker playing public should be made aware of problems others have with certain promoters though of course. Then again using the words "thief" and "thieving" when most of us don't know the full story is also harsh.

So maybe if PE post their side of the issue, or post to say they will contact Roundtower to sort it in private, we can all sleep happy tonight.

lol