Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unknown Territory

• 02-12-2007 5:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Right lads and lassies.

I've found myself in a situation I NEVER thought I'd be in.

Lets set the scene. I'm not ugly, at least I don't think so but basically I've ended up with two drop dead gorgeous beautiful, smart, sexy and unbelievably nice women. They're both foreign btw, same country.

Girl #1 -> Met her months ago in Ireland. To say we got on like a house on fire is an understatement, I knew the girl just over a week (she was here for a holiday/travelling) and out of the blue she bought me a ticket and go and travel some countries with her and stay with her mates. Needless to say I was shocked but being on the dole at the time and feck all else to do decided to go. Again, got on like a house on fire for the next month. It was unbelievably good. Having just broke up with a very long term partner of 6 years this was the first time I was anywhere above depressed for months.

Anyways! She had to go back to another country to finish her study (finishing PHD) and she put the idea into my head of visiting her country to work. So 2 months later I'm on the other side of the world really enjoying it.

Girl #2 -> Met her quite randomly actually, she wanted to practice her english and I wanted to try learn the local lingo. Anyways, also got on really really well and long story short I ended up de-virginising her. From the word go I made it clear I was not looking for a relationship but I'm pretty much fallen into it with her. I've actually seriously thought of ending it the last 3 weekends specifically because when girl #1 comes back to her country I want to try things with her and see what happens. But every time I see girl #2 I just end up falling into deeper feelings for her.

So let me tell you about the two.

Girl #1. Extremely intelligent, extremely beautiful, extremely motivated to improve herself etc etc. Get on REALLY well and she has being phoning me etc that she wants to get togeather when she comes back.

Girl #2. I can't explain this so I'm just going to try and say it, This girl is the nicest, sweetest girl that has ever lived or will ever live. She makes Mother Teresa look like a complete raving PMS diseased cow. I know no matter how hard I try and explain this you won't understand because words do her no justice. Shes an angel, absolutely selfless, the most caring sweetest girl in the world. Shes also VERY beautiful, maybe a little bit below girl #1's level but still WAY above my punching weight so to speak.

Girl #1 kinda confuses me, half the time she seems really into me, a little bit too much and then sometimes she seems "Less so". Not cold exactly but just much less into me then say the time before if you understand. e.g > One night she might say she loves me, misses me, wants to see me, next night she mightn't say any of them and talk about casually meeting up when she comes over.

Girl #2 is .. well shes perfect. I honestly can't even make up something wrong with her. Plus I feel really really bad thinking about dumping her because shes so bloody nice.

So anyways. Girl #1 is coming back in a month for a visit but then back to her study for another few months. Girl #2 was heading abroad to travel in January until she met me but now shes reconsidering.

Now, the last thing in the world I want is to hurt girl #2 in any way. I think I'm going to tell her to go travelling and sher if she comes back and wants to meet up and we'e both single we can meet up again etc.

But I don't know what to do. After my last relationship I vowed to myself the next girl I have anything serious with is permanent, or at least any problems won't be my fault and I'll make sure as much as I can that shes "the one" before letting seriousness happen.

Don't know what to do and I don't want to be an asshole to either one but I also have really strong feelings for both.

So apart from thinking I'm a scumbag what do people think/advise ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭coolmoose

if you re-read your own post, it seems to me that girl #2 is who you want, but the unknown of girl #1 is proving too interesting.

tbh OP, it would be very hard to advise on this other than say you know in your own heart who you want to be with. someone will get hurt, but that is life, just don't be nasty about it and that's the best you can do really.

btw, it's a pretty good bad situation to be in, if you catch my drift! best of luck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Can a mod edit the OP too add a poll so we can vote of which girl he should go for, then who ever wins he HAS too go out with her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭spinandscribble

is it that you feel you owe number 1 or that she'll be around while number 2 is travelling? tbh it sounds like you prefer number 2 but keeping number one going in your head bcause she seems solid to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭Shellie13

do u think no2 is a "safer option"?

Or do you think girl1 is more "alluring"

to me it seems like girl one is somewhat exciting while girl 2 is sweet...what do you want out of a relationship?

In general do you have an easy time making decisions???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

These kind of posts are silly to post in my opinion because by the time youre done writing it you already have your answer ;)

Relationships were never meant to be a science: they represent the basis of human emotion and instinct - work on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭Blackjack

If you like Boobs, then go for the one with the biggest boobs.

Otherwise, I'd suggest number 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Will 'nice' and 'sweet' get boring after a while?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Lads maybe I'm just a bit blind to my own post but why does everyone think I want girl #2 from my original post ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

I think perhaps:
    Now, the last thing in the world I want is to hurt girl #2 in any way. I think I'm going to tell her to go travelling and sher if she comes back and wants to meet up and we'e both single we can meet up again etc.
    might be the best course of action, at least you wouldn't be holding her back for a maybe, since it sounds like you're not too sure yourself on how you feel.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

SarahSassy wrote: »
    Will 'nice' and 'sweet' get boring after a while?
    Naw usually it's quite refreshing.
    Lads maybe I'm just a bit blind to my own post but why does everyone think I want girl #2 from my original post ?
    Well then you've answered your own question. As farohar suggests let girl 2 go on her travels and see where that takes things.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Wibbs wrote: »
    Naw usually it's quite refreshing.

I agree 100% with you and I prefer nice and sweet over 'thundering b@stard' anyday :D

I was directing the question at OP, as he seems to get more a kick out of #1 who has an independent streak in her.