Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

conflict resolution 2

• 01-12-2007 7:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭

Lads thai boxing fights all amateur ones at that...

This sunday 9th dec 1pm start SHARP ringside boxing stadium SCR dublin

tickets e15 each

fights are... but not in order

Neill Culligan Vs Russel Peachment
    Chupasart Gym Meekamak Thai London

Dave Haney VS Ed Coulson
    Chupasart Gym Meekamak Thai London

Dave Dunne Vs Daniel McLoughlin
    Chupasart Gym Bridgestone Gym

Mark Casserly Vs Niall
    Chupasart Gym EOD gym cork

Paul norton Vs John Bracken
    Chupasart Gym Warriors Gym

Con O Rian Vs Argis Gemininas
    Chupasart Gym Dominski GYm

John Gleeson Vs James O Connell
    EOD gym cork Courage Thai

Brian Murphy Vs Dominic
    Bridgestone Gym EOD cork

Saulis Andruisis Vs Michael Cooper
    Dominski Gym Courage Thai

John Gormley Vs Sean Long
    Bridgestone Gym Courage Thai

all welcome as its the last fights of the year and a few beers after

thanks paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭easyontheeye

any results :D...whoops got the date wrong..never mind! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Found it. This Sunday. Was hoping to fight in this myself, but alas, it wasn't to be. :(

Really looking forward to it though. Should be a great day out.

Is John Bracken related to Jonathan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

tis one in the same man... you wanna show me the money:)#

gimme odds tis pauls first thai fight although he had 7 amateur boxing fights

Odds me bollix. You're never getting odds out of me. :D

Are they both gonna be padded up?

edit: BTW....fights are starting at 1pm sharp is it? What time are the doors open?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Havo

Paddy do ye know wat order the fights are on or we not gonna know untill the day?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

Brian

how you doing? Im keeo it a suprise off the top of my head your lads are 1st 2nd and 8th afaik

cant really remember

cu sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Havo

Ok cool c u der

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 slimer

any idea if there will be tickets on door?
    couldn't make it to the gym coz I was sick and don't want to miss Daniel's first fight

I thought it was all pay at the door. :eek: didn't even know there were tickets. :(

I'm sure there will be though. I paid in at the door the last time and the hall wasn't packed out (though it was fairly full, there was definitely room for more).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 slimer

Khannie wrote: »
    I thought it was all pay at the door. :eek: didn't even know there were tickets. :(

I'm sure there will be though. I paid in at the door the last time and the hall wasn't packed out (though it was fairly full, there was definitely room for more).

thanks
    was just wondering, coz Armageddon tickets were sold in gym and like I said haven't been to gym since then, so didn't know:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

So did anybody make it to the show today??...great to see the new clubs turning out from limerick and tipp..fair play guys and welcome aboard...nice talented Thaiboxing great to see.

RedRaven wrote: »
    So did anybody make it to the show today??

I was there of course. :) Wouldn't have missed it. Anyone else? I didn't recognise too many faces tbh.
    RedRaven wrote: »
    ...great to see the new clubs turning out from limerick and tipp..fair play guys and welcome aboard...nice talented Thaiboxing great to see.

Yeah, nice to see new clubs. Some great fights there yesterday alright. Some real bruisers (one of which a bridgestone lad won). A good day out for bridgestone and chupasart. Well done to the bridgestone corner men for doing a top notch job in the absence of the big man and for cornering for the London gym that came over. The english lads were singing their praises.