Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

help i think im addictited to amsterdam sex

• 29-11-2007 1:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 26

ok so here goes, i recently went to amsterdam with my bf and friends did the usual sex show had a smoke saw the sights, and visited the red light didtrict,
    and since i cant get this place out of my head, it fasinates me, ok i know it is basically a girl selling herself for money, but i dont know what it is but i cant stop thinking about it.

the whole thing, the guys drooling over the women, the girls who work there
    the atmosphere, the sex everything,

in ireland i would feel sorry for a prostitute and want to help her or think she was a drug addict or something, but over there,, well id almost go as far as to say i wouldnt mind giving it ago over there of course,
    help whats wrong with me..
    i even found mysef for days on the internet trying to find out how you go about renting a window in "de wallen"
    am i going mad
    i would never consider anything of the sort in ireland
    but i cant get this thought out of my head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭Carrigart Exile

joflor wrote: »
    ok so here goes, i recently went to amsterdam with my bf and friends did the usual sex show had a smoke saw the sights, and visited the red light didtrict,
    and since i cant get this place out of my head, it fasinates me, ok i know it is basically a girl selling herself for money, but i dont know what it is but i cant stop thinking about it.

the whole thing, the guys drooling over the women, the girls who work there
    the atmosphere, the sex everything,

in ireland i would feel sorry for a prostitute and want to help her or think she was a drug addict or something, but over there,, well id almost go as far as to say i wouldnt mind giving it ago over there of course,
    help whats wrong with me..
    i even found mysef for days on the internet trying to find out how you go about renting a window in "de wallen"
    am i going mad
    i would never consider anything of the sort in ireland
    but i cant get this thought out of my head

Its a fantasy, we all have them (last night I scored the winner for Celtic) and as long as you do not mix fantasy and reality you'll be fine. Could you not role play with your boyfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Its a fantasy, we all have them (last night I scored the winner for Celtic) and as long as you do not mix fantasy and reality you'll be fine. Could you not role play with your boyfriend?

I would agree. Tell your boyfriend about this and maybe he can help you realise your fantasy in the safety of your own bedroom. Believe it or not buts its actually quite a common fantasy in women, but its something I would imagine isn't quite as sexy for real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

I think that you believe the grass is greener on the other side. The men that use prostitutes are not men looking for romance, a gentle touch nor do they wanna give the woman pleasure. They only want to pleasure themselves.

I don't know what the setup in Amsterdam is but prostitutes do get hurt by punters, some seriously hurt.

Role-play with your bf is definitely the way to go. It is safer and would be more pleasurable for you and him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Last time i was in the red light district of Adam most of the wimmin in the window were very old looking , perhaps it was pensioners week or somthing (of which i am not one ) ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Kaldorn

i think the title is a little differnt to your problem which isnt really a problem..i was there too and i liked looking at them..during the day they are old mingbags but at night the good stuff comes out literally..you could set up shop in your sitting room window..god knows how many people would gather around but i dont think your daughter or your b/f would like that alternativly you could pose for me anytime you like:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭froosh69

live the dream!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Lux23 wrote: »
    Believe it or not buts its actually quite a common fantasy in women, but its something I would imagine isn't quite as sexy for real.

Yup, supposedly (according to on-line polls) being paid for sex/prostitution is in the top 10 sex fantasies for women, but obviously being a fantasy it's really the glamourised version and the reality is far less pleasant.
    As the others have said, talk to your partner about it see if he's up for some roleplay around this, I'm sure you can figure out what parts of the fantasy really appeal to you and would have to be part of the whole thing (e.g. it sounds a little bit like the part of many men seeing you naked may be part of it too).
    Oh yeah, make sure to lay down any boundaries beforehand/have a "safe word" (a word where "no" most definitely does mean NO! and is not just part of the roleplay).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

OP that's funny, the red lighter in the 'Dam is tiny, a few scaldies hanging around wearing bikinis that light up under neon and a few dirty old men having a go, along with the "tourists" who just go down while high for a bit of craic.
    I just found the whole thing funny rather than sexy or even sleazy, but fair play, whatever floats your boat.
    As an earlier poster said, "role play," your boyfriend would be delighted, guaranteed.

Enjoy ;)