Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Players Needed for VN team event

• 21-11-2007 10:34am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭

Howdy lads,

Gonna put a team in for Nicks game in Templeogue on Sunday..Its €60 a man and looking for some boardsies looking to play this, that fancy a shot at winning. Its not going to be a ground breaking amount of prize money, but it'll be a bit of craic and the money below is based on 20 teams. Nick has 20 confirmed and another 12 or 13 possiblilites so should be a lot more..If anyone is interested, give us a shout on here or by PM.

So we're going to use this payout structure:

40% to winning team (aprox €3,200 - €400 per player)
    25% to runner up team (aprox €2,000 - €250 per player)

35% remaining for Individual as follows:

1st 12%....aprox €1,000
    2nd 9%....aprox €700
    3rd 5%....aprox €450
    4th 3%....aprox €250
    5th 2%....aprox €150
    6th 1%....aprox €80
    7th 1%....aprox €80
    8th 1%....aprox €80
    9th 1%....aprox €80

Theres myself, Babymaker6 (Fergus) and DPablo on the team so need 5 more.

Seems a lot of people are hoping to still be in the 1k event in the SE come sunday, hope you's are aswel lads..gl

If i dont fill a team, i'll just jump on someone elses when i get out there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

gonna annoy anto about this and might join ya! i'll get back to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hi Tony,

I'm trying to get a few teams together for this.

I think Damien Kavanagh and co might be sort a few players, i'll let you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

JP Poker wrote: »
    Hi Tony,

JP

PM sent mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

ditpoker wrote: »

Hey Jeff, PM sent...

(sorry for hijacking! :o )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭DPablo

Tony,

pm’d a few guys but no commitment from them as yet.
    I’m definitely up for this, hopefully we can pull a team together,

Paul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

ditpoker wrote: »

Well, were you hijacked?
    JP Poker wrote: »
    Hi Tony,

If i dont fill up, i'll let Nick know i'm not putting a team in and jump on one of you teams JP. Me and Fergus come as a package deal because i dont want to listen to him all the way home about how i knocked him out etc etc!

DPablo is the 3rd leg if you're stcuk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Well, were you hijacked?

If i dont fill up, i'll let Nick know i'm not putting a team in and jump on one of you teams JP. Me and Fergus come as a package deal because i dont want to listen to him all the way home about how i knocked him out etc etc!

DPablo is the 3rd leg if you're stcuk!

Hi Tony,

I would be up for joining your team but if not Nick is going to sort me out with a couple of players.

carfax wrote: »
    Hi Tony,

I would be up for joining your team but if not Nick is going to sort me out with a couple of players.

Done deal Stephen. Thats 4 and a couple of defos if they're not in the SE 1k game by Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭aodea

jeff didnt even ask me but dont see why i wudnt play!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Requiem4adream

what time etc? if i dont play the 1k yoke / am out, ill play if ya want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

ill play tony aswell if there is space and i havent final tabled the s.e game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hi Tony,

I've 19 players at the moment.

Ok cool, we're on a roll. The details of the event are here vegas nights team event

Its a 2pm kick off in the Spawell Tempelogue

Team is

Flushdraw
    Babymaker6
    DPablo
    Carfax
    Requiem4adream
    Trippie
    Aodea

i'll leave it at this. If DITPoker wants in, he can have the last spot. If any of the above players drop out, i'll just grab some loner on the day to fill up the numbers :D

JP i have a full team by the looks of it mate. If i'm sure a player or 2 on the day, i'll have a chat and see can we make a team together. And yes, we'll gladly play under the JPPoker name for free entries into all of your games for the next 6 months. very kind offer haha :D

Lads, i'll PM you my number over the weekend so lets know if u cant make it. Hopefully 1 or 2 of you cant make it because you'll be final tabling the SE game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Hi Tony,

Retirement going well?

bohsman wrote: »
    Retirement going well?

LOL he did say after the headsup league was finished though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

That could be another year.

bohsman wrote: »
    That could be another year.

Especially if i was to wait for you to play your games! Its gonna be over before Christmas. Walkovers on the way against you mate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭fl&sh

Hi Tony,

some people have no willpower.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭stevire

We need three more people to fill our team... If anyone wants in just send me a PM, otherwise we'll have to pull out of the tourney :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭VEGAS NIGHTS

stevire wrote: »
    We need three more people to fill our team... If anyone wants in just send me a PM, otherwise we'll have to pull out of the tourney :(

There is a good few players coming along tomorrow who are not yet on a team. So if you need a couple of players tomorrow Im sure you'll get them there. Also, by then you may have a few people knocked out of the SE looking for a game tomorrow.

Leaving now in a min so should get there for 2ish..looks like we have a full team as reserves have been called in :)