Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scumbags train to... :(

• 20-11-2007 9:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭

Viewer discretion is advised (not really one for the kids).

This is pretty horrible.... Just shows you that scumbags train also. :(

These guys are totally training for the classic "ambush" type of attack. They use dialog to set up the dummy, and even utilize scenario training (seated positions/car/living room, etc).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0PElgUyq-OM

I hope these guys end up in prison.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

The victim in this case is a dummy, just lying there and taking it.

With that in mind I'd like to bring the boards attention to a new and dynamic self defence club I'm starting called 'Krav Maga for Dummies'..

Details to follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

All I see is a couple of Scandinavian teenagers with too much time on their hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

All I see is a couple of Scandinavian teenagers with too much time on their hands.

Your description sounds like every scumbag teenager out there - still doesn't stop them acting like little thugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭Burnt

them wee swedes are just amatures. From the bbc world service last night, a report from russia on neo-nazis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

These are total spa's, gloifying this sort of shiit, i'd love to see them get bashed up!!

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Ah jaysus,

sure i used to give similiar ass kickings to my sisters giant teddies when i was a kid.

I must be some scumbag!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Did anyone here live in either Santry or Kilmore West in the late 80s to mid 90s??? Do you remember the gang fights that used to go on? About 50 teenagers on each side, charge at each other, beat the snot out of each other and then run away before the cops arrived! Great craic.... eh for...them... not for me I was on the edge of the battle taking notes for my anthropology study.

Anyway, my point is that I know almost all of the guys who were branded "scum" and "maniacs" and "teenage thugs" in the likes of the Northside People, and off the top of my head, 1 of them is a quantity surveyor with a major Irish construction firm, 1 is a Phd in something I can't pronounce, a couple of others run their own business, then there's carpenters, computer workers, career guys. They weren't thugs any more than the current crop of teenagers are thugs. They were just young lads looking for something to make the adrenaline kick in, something they could do together, and something they could do against someone else.

I don't doubt there are scumbags, I've seen them, but I've met some great kids who are being driven into a life they don't want by the way people perceive them. You get what you expect from people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Dragan wrote: »
    Ah jaysus,

sure i used to give similiar anal humpings to my sisters giant teddies when i was a kid.

I must be some scumbag!!

There, I fixed that for you Big D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Mairt wrote: »
    There, I fixed that for you Big D.

In fairness Mairt, i told you that in good faith and now you make it public.....and i'll have you know Mr Snuggles and I still keep in touch! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭crokester

Roper wrote: »
    Did anyone here live in either Santry or Kilmore West in the late 80s to mid 90s??? Do you remember the gang fights that used to go on? About 50 teenagers on each side, charge at each other, beat the snot out of each other and then run away before the cops arrived! Great craic.... eh for...them... not for me I was on the edge of the battle taking notes for my anthropology study.

Anyway, my point is that I know almost all of the guys who were branded "scum" and "maniacs" and "teenage thugs" in the likes of the Northside People, and off the top of my head, 1 of them is a quantity surveyor with a major Irish construction firm, 1 is a Phd in something I can't pronounce, a couple of others run their own business, then there's carpenters, computer workers, career guys. They weren't thugs any more than the current crop of teenagers are thugs. They were just young lads looking for something to make the adrenaline kick in, something they could do together, and something they could do against someone else.

I don't doubt there are scumbags, I've seen them, but I've met some great kids who are being driven into a life they don't want by the way people perceive them. You get what you expect from people.

Agree 100%

I think alot of the "scumbag" bashing that goes on these boards is fundementally anti youth and anti working class. Your young, talk with an accent, wear a tracksuit and a burberry cap and all of a sudden your a menace to society.

It would be far more correct to say these kids are bored, angry and simple parodying in their own way other "top dog" behaviour that they see everyday in the media, in business, sports and society in general.

And the kids above are obviously just pulling the piss!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 Bad Dog MMA

crokester wrote: »
    Agree 100%

I think alot of the "scumbag" bashing that goes on these boards is fundementally anti youth and anti working class. Your young, talk with an accent, wear a tracksuit and a burberry cap and all of a sudden your a menace to society.

It would be far more correct to say these kids are bored, angry and simple parodying in their own way other "top dog" behaviour that they see everyday in the media, in business, sports and society in general.

And the kids above are obviously just pulling the piss!

Just to prove Crokester's point.
    I moved to a small village in Meath a few years ago from Dublin and when i'd be out walking my dogs i'd pass several 'Gangs' of youths, admittedly i'd go on the defensive and perceived them as scum just hanging around. To my amazment they'd all say hello to you and ask how you we're.
    Which just proves the point of not judgeing the book by its cover.

Also to concur with Roper i grew up in a typical Northside area and was less then a model citizen, While never in trouble with the police directly thats just because i was never caught! Anywho, i now run my own business and deal with youths every day and am constantly shoked by the personalities that shine through from behind the 'scumbag' exterior we've come to judge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Oh yeah and Re: the original clip- did anyone notice the "comedy" tags on youtube for it? Think that says it all really!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 ChristOnAStick

That sounds like a laugh. Must have a look when I get to a computer with flash player.