Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ouch!!!!

• 08-11-2007 5:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭

Optimus prime was called a faller at thurles earlier, went on to win easily. About 400 matched at 1,000 on betfair. Some poor f*cker cleaned out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

Haha. Was watching the race and my heart jumped when I heard He fell. can't help but feel sorry for the guy who layed him off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭BrianTheMessiah

Thems is the risks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I've no sympathy for the person(s) who got stung today, they were trying to pull a fast one on somebody else by laying a horse they thought had fallen. What goes around comes around I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

masterK wrote: »
    I've no sympathy for the person(s) who got stung today, they were trying to pull a fast one on somebody else by laying a horse they thought had fallen. What goes around comes around I guess.

Must say, I agree with this. Laying fallers and non runners ante post isn't exactly ethical so he doesn't get any sympathy. Still, I bet it hurts tho!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 448 ✭✭jimmyboy

I'm sure 400,000 grand does hurt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Optimus prime was called a faller at thurles earlier, went on to win easily. About 400 matched at 1,000 on betfair. Some poor f*cker cleaned out.
    In fairness Dessie corrected himself straight away, possibly a 3 second delay in calling him a faller and then correcting himself.

Fools and their money eh:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Bluetonic wrote: »
    In fairness Dessie corrected himself straight away, possibly a 3 second delay in calling him a faller and then correcting himself.

Fools and their money eh:rolleyes:

Yeah, I was watching this race too. Doubt it was even three seconds before he corrected his mistake. I agree with the above re laying fallers but stil, four hundred grand is a bit harsh