Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fitz 1.5k

• 06-11-2007 4:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭

who is playing? what is structure? how many runners expected

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,951 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

heres a link to a previous thread which gives the structure...(2nd last post on the thread)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055164068

won't be playing - bit to dear for mise... but i reckon around 4 tables....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

im planning on playing, would also like to know how many runners expected.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I would be surprised if there are more than 40 playing, but I could be wrong of course. It is a really good structure anyways, and would have loved to play. I must try the last supersat for it. If I don't make it I must try really hard to qualify for the SE 1k event (or preferably both!) which also has a great structure.

were u not on the final table of a super sat there last week???

Ya, got 6th when my AK vs 66 hit a K on the turn, but a 6 came on the river. Got a monkey ticket so I'll play that on the Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

Gonna play this...I thought there would have been alot more players than that...Is this what they're expecting....How may tickets have been given out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I wasn't going to play this but decided I probably will now. That said I cant see it getting more than 4 tables absolute MAX. I'd say a field of 30 - 35.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

I was asking about this on Saturday. 1.5k buy-in, 15k starting stack 1 hour clock. Expecting 50 runners at best.

Haven't made up my mind yet about playing it, would rather use the 500 for Waterford and 1k for Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

pretty sure im going to win this

snap

maybe yous could both do a deal...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,433 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

thechamp87 wrote: »
    snap

Well, you're due.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

What time does it get going for day2 on the saturday? Any one from the Fitz have a clue of how many are registered? Is it worth giving up a night on the beer to play hmm ha

Day 1 starts at 8pm, day 2 starts at 6pm, and day 3 at 4pm

5starpool wrote: »
    Day 1 starts at 8pm, day 2 starts at 6pm, and day 3 at 4pm

will it need a 3rd day with a small field.

I'm sure that will depend on how many they get, how many are left, and what everyone agrees to. I hope they get a good number, but it could go either way i think. If there were 3 tickets last night for the 1500 game, that will be 10 given out in total. I have no real view as to how many people will buy into it, but I think there is a good chance that they will get around 30 or so of these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

this got 32 runners, and was probably one of the softest 1500 buy in games u will ever see.

me - god im so frustrated if i had a cat it would be getting a good kicking now
    mr PT - going well when i left and must have a decent chance
    conor doyle - had 30k at first break and was gone soon after in massive pot
    valor - had a bit of a mare
    BCB - got a 15k donation off walter, was up and down like ive never seen the like of, lost a huge pot to nic the dealer where he re re raised to 8k pre with 84 off, and somehow ended up all in vs KQ (in fairness to noel he had his reasons).
    nic the dealer - plays rather loose
    some canadian dude
    bernie - plays rather tight, got early double up
    fitz regular huge dude with massive hands, john i think
    chris cooke - Ruush on boards
    bob battersby
    fitz regular tall lad called pat
    fitz regular lad with beard
    some random canadian dude
    brian vickers
    mick mc closkey
    paddy mc closkey - managed to get all in on 3rd hand with KK against canadian dude who was nearly falling out of his chair shaking after seeing his AA
    john keown - norhtern bookie, plays most big games
    collie studdard
    denis reyes
    a few online qualifiers from ladbrokes
    roy the boy (seemed very keen to get to the pub)
    sean fagan - chip leader when i left after huge double up from conor
    collette doherty
    some lad called terry whos quite fond of the donk overbet i hear
    that italian dude who plays in the fitz a lot
    walter mc mahon - managed to play a 30k pot on K high flop with AK vs BCBs set
    cooney, went all in first hand and doubled bernie up
    and about 3 or 4 random others, none of which were big names.

just remembered almost all the field, first contructive thing ive done today, now some sleep before uber life tilt slips in.

breaking news just in: Mr PT just texted to say that going to the final table, he got it in in a pot for the chip lead with AA vs KK and we know rest, not a happy chappy, yes, this game is in fact, sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

UL Rob...
    this got 32 runners, and was probably one of the softest 1500 buy in games u will ever see.

me - god im so frustrated if i had a cat it would be getting a good kicking now
    mr PT - going well when i left and must have a decent chance
    conor doyle - had 30k at first break and was gone soon after in massive pot
    valor - had a bit of a mare
    BCB - got a 15k donation off walter, was up and down like ive never seen the like of, lost a huge pot to nic the dealer where he re re raised to 8k pre with 84 off, and somehow ended up all in vs KQ (in fairness to noel he had his reasons).
    nic the dealer - plays rather loose
    some canadian dude
    bernie - plays rather tight, got early double up
    fitz regular huge dude with massive hands, john i think
    chris cooke - Ruush on boards
    bob battersby
    fitz regular tall lad called pat
    fitz regular lad with beard
    some random canadian dude
    brian vickers
    mick mc closkey
    paddy mc closkey - managed to get all in on 3rd hand with KK against canadian dude who was nearly falling out of his chair shaking after seeing his AA
    john keown - norhtern bookie, plays most big games
    collie studdard
    denis reyes
    a few online qualifiers from ladbrokes
    roy the boy (seemed very keen to get to the pub)
    sean fagan - chip leader when i left after huge double up from conor
    collette doherty
    some lad called terry whos quite fond of the donk overbet i hear
    that italian dude who plays in the fitz a lot
    walter mc mahon - managed to play a 30k pot on K high flop with AK vs BCBs set
    cooney, went all in first hand and doubled bernie up
    and about 3 or 4 random others, none of which were big names.

just remembered almost all the field, first contructive thing ive done today, now some sleep before uber life tilt slips in.

breaking news just in: Mr PT just texted to say that going to the final table, he got it in in a pot for the chip lead with AA vs KK and we know rest, not a happy chappy, yes, this game is in fact, sick.

Thats so sick, hardluck MR PT...

Sh!tty turn out all the same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

UL Eoin.

Yeah it wasnt a great turnout but roughly the numbers people were expecting

Eh, I saw his exit hand when there were 15 left and he got his 64o cracked by pocket jacks. Unless the above happened way earlier:confused:

did u play adam? or were u there just for cash?

still 32 runners = 48,000 prize pool.... not that bad...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭pokertroll

Come on Ma!!! I mean Bernie!!
    Down to the final 10 - she is due a big result!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

i hate donkaments so much

Eh, I saw his exit hand when there were 15 left and he got his 64o cracked by pocket jacks. Unless the above happened way earlier:confused:

Happened about an hour earlier or less. It was a 50k pot with about 19 left, just before they broke to 2 tables. Still shítty.

wow thats pretty ill

valor wrote: »
    i hate donkaments so much

and they know this and hate you back so much because of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

100% agree with NFR on this game....Went out in 11th after playing a decent shorstack game for quiet a while after losing 66% of my stack with the second nuts:eek:...One double up and It's hard not see oneself get into money....Ahh Crap....

There is a serious amount of play in this Tourney (if lads could play)...200/400/25 level...next one 200/400/50 level...superb!

4 way even chop in this. Denis Reyes, Bernie McMahon, Paul Daly and A guy called Neil who was in seat 5 downstairs the whole tournie I think from the little I saw of it. 9.5k each. Bit silly if you ask me. Stacks ranged from 90k-160k and the blinds were 800/1600/100 I think only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

4 way even chop in this. Denis Reyes, Bernie McMahon, Paul Daly and A guy called Neil who was in seat 5 downstairs the whole tournie I think from the little I saw of it. 9.5k each. Bit silly if you ask me. Stacks ranged from 90k-160k and the blinds were 800/1600/100 I think only.

I don't blame them, I mean what a crapshoot....

What payout structure was in place if they played it out? If there was a significant difference between 4th and 1st it might make a chop somewhat reasonable.

chop was reasonable as the deal gave each player a amount nearly equal to 2nd I think. But its very weak and why play a 1500 event if you dont want to win big. I think its sad that nobody want to take the game to the rest of players, but saying that the final table was very slow and far to much play in this case. The structure need more players to make it playable as such

The 500 game is similiar and more players should support this game if they have any intention of playing bigger events in the future. I would love to play the 500 game every 3/4 months with 80 player field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

The AA vs KK was a little bit before I actually went out, I was left with 10k after that 7 of which went with Ac9c on a Ax Kc 4c board against AQ, then the last 2500 went in when I was utg with 46o. You make it sound like I took 46o to war.

Sorry didnt mean to make it sound like that! Was just curious as to when the AA hand happeded really...
    Anyway hard luck sounds like it just wasn't your night.