Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Bank Casino Weekly schedule

• 23-10-2007 9:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭

Here it is folks... The Banks weekly tournament schedule. I dont want to spam on this :D but the rake has been settled. If anyone requires any info they can pm me or if I get permission I will post it here as well.

Look forward to seeing you inside.
    Caboose
    Monday:

€50+€5 Freezeout, 6,000 starting stack, 25 minute clock, 9pm start.

Tuesday:

€60 + €5 Freezeout, 8,000 starting stack, 25 minute clock, 9pm start.

Wednesday:

€10, €10*unlimited rebuys :eek: for 1st three levels with €10*double add-on, 2,000/2,000/4,000, 20 minute clock, 9pm start

Thursday:

€25+€5, 3*€20 rebuys for 1st three levels with 1*€20 double add-on,
    2,000/2,000/4,000, 20 minute clock, 9pm start

Friday:

€75+€10+€5 Scalp freezeout, 10,000 chips, 30 minute clock, 9:30pm start

Saturday:

€50+€5 freezeout, 6,000 chips, 25 minute clock, 9pm start

Sunday:

€30+€5 Double chance, 3,000/3,000, 25 minute clock, 9pm start

Who is running the event - Bank Casino, Father Matthew St, Cork

The purpose of the event - commercial

Registration time for event. - from 8:30pm on

Any prerequisites - must be a member. You can join on the night at the door
    with photo ID, eg drivers licence or Passport

How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - tickets can be
    purchased from poker desk.

% of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100% prizepool. All
    cash prizes

Any guarenteed prize pool. - No

Blind levels:
    Freezeout
    Rebuy
    25/50
    25/50 20mins
    50/100
    50/100 20mins
    100/200
    75/150 20mins
    150/300
    100/200 25mins
    200/400
    200/400 25mins
    300/600
    same blind structure as freezeout from here
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1500
    1000/2000
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    3000/6000
    4000/8000
    5000/10000
    8000/15000
    10000/20000

Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - Prizes dependent
    on entrants. All prizes are Cash prizes!!!!!

Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - yes & Professional
    standards

Will there be a documented list of rules - yes

Is there a tournament director - yes, yours truly

How are disputes handled - who has final say TD has final say

There will be €150+€15 freezeout with 15,000 chips, 30 min clock, freezeout blind structure the second thursday of every month. First one starts on the 8th November 2007 Stay posted for satellite schedule on this

We will be starting a €500+€50 freezeout for every quarter as well. Details to follow.

Printer friendly version.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

looks good graham cant wait to get down to u and check the place out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

Nice one George look forward to having you down.

Gimme a shout when you're coming down and I'll pop on the kettle :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 DopeyLocks

great structure cab, really nice place and great action, easily the beast place in cork now, glad to c the rake has been civilized , youve got my vote!

Dopey

Thanks Dopey....

Looking forward to the next few months. Will also get an answer over the loyalty scheme for Cash players in the next few weeks. As was mentioned all hours since opening have been recorded. All I have to do is get them together.

Cheers again and we'll see you inside.

Caboose wrote: »

Wednesday:

€10, €10*unlimited rebuys :eek: for 1st three levels with €10*double add-on, 2,000/2,000/4,000, 20 minute clock, 9pm start

Hey folks

just letting you know that this wont kick off until 10pm to allow people to watch the match. If you wanna pop in and keep us company we'll be watching it too.

Cheers
    Caboose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Vascular15

looks quality,

will the double chance be a real double chance??,

or just an expensive re buy tourney like some places...

Proper double chance.

All you pay is the 35 euro. you get half your stack when you sit down and any time after the first hand you can call for the second half of your chips.

Shall I put you down????? :D

Dont forget the scalp on friday. looking forward to this one

Cheers
    Caboose

cool, i def might head up to that

scalp should be really interesting

Aye scalp should be good. I love playing them so I will have a sour face on me while I watch from the side lines :rolleyes:

Just a reminder for everyone,
    €75 entry + €10 scalp + €5 reg Scalp freezeout every friday
    10,000 starting stack, 30 minute clock 9:30pm start

Hope to see ye there
    Caboose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Azazel-

Scalps tonight eh?

This sounds good... :) haven't played in a good scalp tourney in a LONG time... and from what i hear the standard of play is pretty high. Sweet :-)

i heard u get a good couple or runners on mondays?

Halloween night mayhem comes to the Bank Casino in the shape of our weekly €10 unlimited rebuy tourney.

Kicks off at 9pm. Costume not necessary :D

Caboose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

hi
    im thinking of playing this friday cab! can you tell me how many runners you had last fri as i dont want to arrive with only 5/6 players as was the case two mondays ago ! cheers!
    shiobahn

Hey "siobh" :D

I'll be pushing for two tables at this. Should take off soon. Will be "foxing" people tomorrow. I can call if you like.

Friendly reminder:
    €75 + €10 + €5 Scalp freezeout starting tomorrow at 9pm

Caboose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭corblimey

How many runners you get for last week's scalp, caboose? Is it a tenner for scalps and 5 for reg, or vice versa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

corblimey wrote: »
    How many runners you get for last week's scalp, caboose? Is it a tenner for scalps and 5 for reg, or vice versa?

Its €10 for the scalp, €5 for the reg. Last week was quiet and only 8 brave souls turned up. Rumour had it people were fleeing cork or jazzing.

Action is still in full swing here gents.

Just a friendly reminder, the saturday €50+€5 freezeout kicks off tomorrow night at 9pm.

Thanks lads

No freerolls, Boo urns.
    Sunday DC looks nice, might head down to one soon.

True but the wednesday is like a freeroll. There's no reg on it either :D

Check out the mini festival thread in this forum. Two freerolls on 11th and 12th of Dec with €500 added to each.

Hope to see you inside Mr Scientist ;)

Caboose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Azazel-

Are the cash games turnout dependent?

Like if there no tourney is there usually no cash game?

If so, what nights are busy from a tournament point of view and hence, lend themselves to busy cash games?

Thanks in advance,
    Az

heard there was cash games nearly every night?!?