Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Uk/London Based Message Boards

• 22-10-2007 10:05pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭

I'm looking for message boards based around there. Like Boards is largely Irish based, not all, but largely, is there any out there for London. I know there are, but I have had little luck with google

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

edit: okay, NOT boards.co.uk... that's about windsurfing, lol.

There is a british boards, dunno the address though.

Glad I could help :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

its http://www.boards.org.uk/

although when the most frequent posters are almighty cushion and r3nu4L you'd wonder... don't think it has a london forum either...

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Boards.org.uk.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Grand, cheers lads

Oh ye and I tried boards.co.uk a while ago and got that windsurfing site :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Digitalspy.co.uk/forums is another big one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

google.com

rb_ie wrote: »
    google.com

but I have had little luck with google

I'll look at all those, appreciate it guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Ruu wrote: »
    Digitalspy.co.uk/forums is another big one.
    Supporting rival forums?! KILL HIM!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

learn to google better so.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,059 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

although when the most frequent posters are almighty cushion and r3nu4L you'd wonder... don't think it has a london forum either...

Isn't r3nu4l in England?

Oh but will you please teach me, expert of the google search engine!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Oh shut up, the two of you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Very, very little happening there. And yes indeed, r3nu4l and AlmightyCushion seem to do the most posting there. Although r3nu4l IS in England. There are quite a few other Boards.ie posters on it too, and very little else. Not a huge amount of use to you really.
    I see a thread I posted on back in July is still there, and nobody posted after me!

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭Mr Mojo

.org.uk :(

.ie :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Isn't r3nu4l in England?

:o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

I am looking for this too

Any help appreciated

Google is not helping much