Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bank Card Room under New Management

• 18-10-2007 1:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭

Allo one and all. Just letting you know I have been put in the hot seat for the Bank Casino's Card Room in Cork. Affectionately known as the Vault. There are a few things coming up in the next few weeks.

1) The rake has been settled. For a 1/3 NL game its going to be set at €8 per person per hour. A 2/5 game shall be €10 pph.

2) There will be a loyalty scheme coming into effect in the next month or so once I iron out the kinks and get things running smoothly. If ye want to keep me in a job I want to keep ye coming in. Watch this space for more on that. Know that all hours put into Cash games will be recorded and saved from Tonight so I can backtrack for the loyalty scheme once it comes.

3) Tournament structures will be changing to accommadate long lazy games. The 25 chips have been dusted off and are making their debut tonight. I will post schedules and structures on the Events forum where they should be and will hopefully get them up by monday. Once I work out a new schedule.

4) The air conditioning is on its way to being fixed. Huzzah!!!

I look forward to seeing old familiar faces and meeting new ones as we go. If there are any questions on anything ye can PM me or email me at ggibney@bankcasino.ie

No cheesey sign off.

Caboose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

now i have a decision to make , do i travel to new ross or stay in cork?

spoke to caboose gonna be a 50 euro r/b or addon or two rb

5k starting 5 rb 10 add on

20 min up to level 3

25 there after

25/ 50 50/100 100/200 150/300 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Is there no getting rid of you:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭Caboose

tipp86 wrote: »
    Is there no getting rid of you:D;)

Nah mate....like a fricking bad penny. Hope yourself and Bo can come in. Should be good crack. Havent poked fun at you in a while :D

Hows college?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

besta luck Caboose - hope to be along soon

bar sideshow till next week - i want all the dead money i can get in ross on sunday - ty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

payed a few visits a bit worse for wear might be along next week,ah college is grand just about surviving!!

bops wrote: »
    besta luck Caboose - hope to be along soon

bar sideshow till next week - i want all the dead money i can get in ross on sunday - ty

Cheers Bops. I kinda need Sideshow and his dead money down here for the week. How else am I gonna get my cashgames to grow!!!! :D Since I cant play anymore there's even less dead money on the tables :rolleyes:

Sorry Sideshow...... love you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

as the song goes "how deep is your love":confused:

el side

as the song goes "how deep is your love":confused:

Oh dear.... I can see this going places where a lot of head shaking and sobbing is going to take place.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Caboose, I had a right barney with the boss of The Bank in email because he refused to accept and abide by our "no spamming" rules here. He was told he could accept them or not use our platform. If you are his answer to that I'm less then impressed.

I expect The Bank to conform to the same rules all other card clubs do here. This post reeks of spam but seeing as you arent new around here and it DOES contain some useful information for Cork players, I'll allow it but understand that right now The Bank is in my "I could live without them" file and if it werent a hot topic for the cork players on the site the decision would go the other way.

This is an official, public notice to ensure people dont think I'm being arbitrary in future.

DeV.

Thank you Devore. I shall endeavour to read and abide by the rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Windsurfer

Is Bob's post about a tournament tonight or will the scheduled events run till Monday when you are planning
    to update it?

The New schedule will be drafted up over the weekend and posted in the announcement/events forum with all relevant details posted.

I'll put tonights tournament up there now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭FungiWalsh

Good to see ya back in the saddle in Cork, lad. I'll head in to check it out some night next week, haven't been in yet. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Captain Tom

congrats on being the man in charge again g. well deserved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭sitout

:cool:well done old boy ,a fine addition no doubt about it! will def pop in again in the next week or to. well done again!

Thanks for the support lads. I hope to see ye inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

DeVore wrote: »
    Caboose, I had a right barney with the boss of The Bank in email because he refused to accept and abide by our "no spamming" rules here. He was told he could accept them or not use our platform. If you are his answer to that I'm less then impressed.

I expect The Bank to conform to the same rules all other card clubs do here. This post reeks of spam but seeing as you arent new around here and it DOES contain some useful information for Cork players, I'll allow it but understand that right now The Bank is in my "I could live without them" file and if it werent a hot topic for the cork players on the site the decision would go the other way.

This is an official, public notice to ensure people dont think I'm being arbitrary in future.

DeV.

Hi Dev,
    The card room in the new Bank casino has genuinely been taken over by caboose only this week. Graham knows what he's doing and I'm sure it'll be good for the cork poker public. I posted last week after a disasterous visit to the Bank casinos monthly game, but now management has changed I presume the whole structures will change. I know caboose so I thought I'd let you know that he's not spamming.
    I await field reports from boardsters though before Im tempted back again!!

Thank you Connie.

Once I post the new schedule you wont have to wait for feedback I'd expect to see you on frontlines. Apologies for not making Saturday. Heard it was a blast. Fingers crossed I'll make the next one.

Thanks again

Caboose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

best off luck with this graham.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

<snip a massive misunderstanding of comical proportions.... >

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭fixer

Caboose = Graham? I did not know that.

Well done with the taking over a card room, you were one of the best at the other place.

and Dev, are you really trying to figure out what Sideshow means when he types? Hell, always had a tough enough time figuring him out in person when he was sober, much less typing while drunk.

Best of luck with this Graham. :)

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Super Additiion to any Card room , Ws talkin to Graham today and ill give him one thing he will put manners on the place and sort out all the bad . He worked for us the past year and runs our Cash at our Main Events , Fingers crossed we dont lose him ...... Or ill be verwee verwee Angwee

Anyhow Best of luck my man have no doubt things are on the way up in there with u at the front

Neill K

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

well graham george here just to wish u all the best in your new adventure and the waterford lads will be down soon to check it out

Thanks again for the support Lads. Appreciate it considering the bad foot the club got off to.

PPP, Fixer, George and Elmer Fudd :D will look forward to harassing ye at events to come down for a peak altho in Fixer's case I might need to get my passport out and dust it off.

Looking forward to getting it going and hopefully helping Poker in Cork to boom again. See ye soon.

Caboose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Best of luck graham,I'll be over to pay a visit soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Matt Santos

Well Caboose,
    If it fits you gotta wear it! Fantastic news and well deserved. Hope this is the final piece of the puzzle for the Cork poker scene. All this Bank do this, the Macau do that, the Bank cant do that, the Macau wont have that garbage should be well buried now.
    Looking forward to seeing a schedule that will make a semblance of sense.
    I have not had the chance to get down to the shop yet but now that I know that there is a friendly face I will endeavor to get down there sooner now rather than later.
    What with all these new movies hitting the screens I will have to spoil all the plots with you!!
    Congratulations again and I have no doubt the future looks good.

Matt

cheers Danny and Sack

Funny I never got to finish that epic tale of the two of ye on the cash table and ye post one after the other!!!! Oooooooomen