Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford - Winter Festival - Super Sat Reserve List/structure

• 13-10-2007 11:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

Ok players this event is also limited to 150 players so if u intend on Playin please let us know last year we only had 76 player here with 17 tics so we are well on our way to 30 tickets + cash for the players .

Super Sat Structure

Let the Festival Begin - Get down and win a ticket to the main event

THURS 15TH NOVEMBER - SUPER SAT - €100 Rebuy - 1 rebuy/1Top Up allowed €50
    REG 10%
    STARTS 8PM - 20 TICKETS GUARANTEED
    Starting Stack - 5000
    Rebuy Chips - 5000 (Allowed for first 4 LEVELS )
    Top up - TBC

Please note Reg is 10% on Main entry fee but not on rebuys or top ups

25/50.....20MINS
    50/100.....20MINS
    75/150.....20MINS
    100/200.....20MINS
    TOP UPS
    150/300.....20MINS
    200/400.....20MINS
    300/600.....20MINS
    400/800.....20MINS
    500/1000.....20MINS
    800/1500.....20MINS
    1000/2000.....20MINS
    1500/3000.....20MINS
    2000/4000.....20MINS
    3000/6000.....20MINS
    4000/8000.....20MINS
    5000/10000.....20MINS
    8000/15000.....20MINS

Super Sat
    November 15th
    8pm

Super Sat
    November 15th
    8pm

1) Brian O Keefe Paid
    2. Jim Cheasty Paid
    3. Gary Whelan Paid
    4. Leon Treacy Paid
    5. Keith Nolan Paid x
    6. Danny Guiney Paid
    7. Mark Whelan 3 Paid
    8. Mick O Keefe (Dun) Paid
    9. Colin Quarry(Dun) 5 Paid
    10. Graig Cowmaing (Dun) Paid
    11. Brian Shubidge(Dun) Paid
    12. Dave Mc Carthy Paid
    13. Wayne O Reilly Paid
    14. Joe Byrne Paid
    15.Richard Rownan Paid
    16.Craig Cowman Paid
    17.Brian Nolan Paid
    18.John Nolan Paid
    19.Brenda Foley Paid
    20.Ben Dooley Paid
    21.CARSTEN MARTENS Paid
    22.Damien Daniels 2 Paid
    23.Tony Rodgers Paid
    24.Darren McCarthy Paid
    25.Butch Power Paid
    26.Pat Fogarty Paid
    27.Collette Murphy ®
    28.Martin O Rafferty ®
    29.Pat Soran Paid
    30.Aidan O hara Paid
    31.David Recontre Paid
    32.anthony lynch 3 Paid
    33.karen Scanlon Paid
    34.Jim o Riordan (Dungarvan) Paid
    35.Bobby Brennan Paid
    36.Mick Kennedy Paid
    37. Paid
    38.Jason Tompkins Paid
    39. Michael Malone ®
    40. Derek Thorpe ®
    42.Sean Dalton Paid
    43.Chris Cooke ®
    44.Maggie Cooke Paid
    45.Chris Frisby Paid
    46.Frankie Carrick Paid
    47 . Bops ®
    48.Bill Simpson ®
    49.Enda Kendrick Paid
    50.Eamonn Hogan 2 Paid
    51.Andrew Lyons ® x
    52.Tont Baitson ® x
    53.Tony Wooley ®
    54.Ian Thompson ®
    55.Mark Moore Paid
    56.John Collins ®
    57.Stephen Purcell ®
    58.Paul Kavanagh ®
    59.Sav Appolonio ®
    60.Matty Edwards ®
    61.Dave Geary ®
    62.Bruno Appolonio ®
    63.Mike Appolonio ®
    64.Stewart Comerford Paid
    65.Phil Cooklin ®
    66,Jaime Barlow ®
    67.Alan O Gorman ®
    68.Michael Wright 2 Paid
    69.Vera Duffy ®
    70.Christy Morkan ®
    71.Vinny Longland ®
    72.Brendan Reaney ®
    73.Vinny Gavin ®
    74.Andre Venter ®
    75.Vinny coclough Paid
    76.Joe Mc Ginly ®
    77.Joe Wall Paid
    78.David Tyrell ®
    79. Blazin Aces sat ®
    80. Blazin Aces sat ®
    81. Blazin Aces sat ®
    82. Blazin Aces sat ®
    83.Tracey Dell ®
    84.David Tutty Paid
    85.Owen Sheridan Paid
    86.Keith Maguire ®
    87.Jim Wall Paid
    89.Dylan Kehoe ®
    90.Keith O Hara ®
    91.John Ward ®
    92.Michael O Loghlin ®
    93.Kevin Schaill ®
    94.Willaim Collins ®
    95.Declan Daly ®
    96. Noel Kelly ®
    97.Martin Wall Paid
    98. Paid
    99.Marty Sheridan ®
    100.Victor Brophy ®

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Neil whats the reason for leaving out 25/50? Its effectively a 2500 stack with 20 min blinds for €100 if you start at 50/100. It'll make a difference to the play but not a lot of difference to the overall length of the tournament in you leave if 25/50 level.

Having the top-up at 10k and the rebuy at 5k is a bit yuk aswel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Neil whats the reason for leaving out 25/50? Its effectively a 2500 stack with 20 min blinds for €100 if you start at 50/100. It'll make a difference to the play but not a lot of difference to the overall length of the tournament in you leave if 25/50 level.

Having the top-up at 10k and the rebuy at 5k is a bit yuk aswel!

OK Ill take a look at this
    ill put in 25-50 and look at top up Super sats always get messed up so ill make sure this one is player happy PS I edited your name also lol hahahahah

OK Ill take a look at this
    ill put in 25-50 and look at top up Super sats always get messed up so ill make sure this one is player happy PS I edited your name also lol hahahahah

Good man. You know it makes sense :D

PS I edited your name also lol hahahahah

You're a filthy animal! At least put a link to the videos...I was young and needed the cash ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Badcawl

a PM has been sent to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭The Istanbul

Neil

Before the official list corrector (Tony) there are a few corrections to this that I know of:-
    No10 & No 16 are the same person ie Craig Cowming
    No 25 & 37 are Butch Power
    Tony Rodgers appears at 23 & 41
    Eamon Hogan makes the list twice 50 & 98
    No.34 should be JOE not Jim O'Riordan

Neil

Before the official list corrector (Tony) there are a few corrections to this that I know of:-

PM Sent

Yeah all that is i dont notice when they win twice in the qualifiers ty

Neil

I thought i'd give someone else a go...wp!

Flushdraw wrote: »
    I thought i'd give someone else a go...wp!

Are ye Teachers lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Keill Nelly!

I want to play the supersat too.... will play ME regardless but what will i else do on thurssday evening in the Woodlands?? folding jumpers.. naaaaa dont think so!

Am craving to play poker now!!! Way to long since!

So put me in too.

A.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

I'll play this.

No Prob Lyonzy

C4Queen wrote: »
    Keill Nelly!

I want to play the supersat too.... will play ME regardless but what will i else do on thurssday evening in the Woodlands?? folding jumpers.. naaaaa dont think so!

Am craving to play poker now!!! Way to long since!

So put me in too.

A.

No ProbLem Anna

Heres a song for u

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOqtL7CzDrc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Kelly ill paly the sat aswell, playin the ME regardeless though

Np Richie -

No ProbLem Anna

Heres a song for u

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOqtL7CzDrc

:D you got way too much time on your hand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

well neil george here will u stick my name down for the thursday im going to play the main event anyway thanks

gigetheman wrote: »
    well neil george here will u stick my name down for the thursday im going to play the main event anyway thanks

No Prob George

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Hi Neill,
    Can I throw a spanner in the works? I was saying to the lads (a good few of my gang are going down) that we could go on Thurs and play the Satt as well. They all said that they felt the Satt was too dear. €100 + 10reg,with a €50 rebuy/top-up that everyone uses.Thats €160 to win a €500 ticket with the added cost of an extra hotel nights accommadation on top.

Would a €50 tourney with one €50 rebuy/top-up not suffice? By giving extra chips for the add-on,your virtually guaranteed that everybody will spend €100 so 1 in 5 get tickets.I cant really argue the point with them cause really,I agree with them.:D

Now I've thrown the ball in your court.I'm sure you'll bounce it back.

See you soon
    Connie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Neill,
    Can I throw a spanner in the works? I was saying to the lads (a good few of my gang are going down) that we could go on Thurs and play the Satt as well. They all said that they felt the Satt was too dear. €100 + 10reg,with a €50 rebuy/top-up that everyone uses.Thats €160 to win a €500 ticket with the added cost of an extra hotel nights accommadation on top.

Would a €50 tourney with one €50 rebuy/top-up not suffice? By giving extra chips for the add-on,your virtually guaranteed that everybody will spend €100 so 1 in 5 get tickets.I cant really argue the point with them cause really,I agree with them.:D

See you soon
    Connie.

good point Connie but I'd say a little to late to change it now. The other way to look at it is there will be 50% more tickets available on the night. :rolleyes:

Allthough ye Kerry lads are tight enough to win tickets for 1 in 5 so the smaller buy in would suit ye ;)

Anyway should be a super weekend, if you can endure Kelly on the mike, bring the ipods

Hi Neill,

See you soon
    Connie.

Reg Is Included bud in the €90+€10 and the ticket is €550 mate last year we got alot out of this as it is 1 in 5 tickets and we did not have alot of rebuys or top ups mate we put the rebuy in as we are Guaranteeing 20 tickets and as we have sat tickets out now it cannot be changed mate as or Guarantee is €10,000 . We might look at it for the next one and take the advice onboard mate but we have been giving out €100 tickets all year so it cant change now mate

Super sats i always get wrong sorry mate but will look at it for next year mate

Neill K

Belly nelly likes the word Mate i think. :)

kakak1 wrote: »

Anyway should be a super weekend, if you can endure Kelly on the mike, bring the ipods

IM READY DAVE

istockphoto_1119176_cordless_microphone.jpg

He really got a splendid bedroom voice, i thing i pretend sitting with ipod and volume down :D

or ctually.... i do too much table talk to listen to music, somehowe everyone else around my tables one by one get music on. hmmmmm wonder why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Reg Is Included bud in the €90+€10 and the ticket is €550 mate last year we got alot out of this as it is 1 in 5 tickets and we did not have alot of rebuys or top ups mate we put the rebuy in as we are Guaranteeing 20 tickets and as we have sat tickets out now it cannot be changed mate as or Guarantee is €10,000 . We might look at it for the next one and take the advice onboard mate but we have been giving out €100 tickets all year so it cant change now mate

Super sats i always get wrong sorry mate but will look at it for next year mate

Neill K

hi Neill(mate)
    Like I said mate, its not really a crib, just passing on what I'm hearing,mate. I understand its too late to change things now mate.But its better to say these things now,otherwise they'd be forgotten.
    See you later in the week mate
    From one mate to another

Connie.

hi Neill(mate)
    Like I said mate, its not really a crib, just passing on what I'm hearing,mate. I understand its too late to change things now mate.But its better to say these things now,otherwise they'd be forgotten.
    See you later in the week mate
    From one mate to another

Connie.

Agreed mate ill change this next time mate ok mate talk to u later mate lol mate 15 times