Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

On-line qualifiers for Novembers €1000 Main Event.

• 12-10-2007 1:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Here is the details of Paddy Powers on-line qualifiers for our €1,000 Main Event in November.

$15 + $1.50 Feeder Satellites.

"No Limit" Hold'em rebuy Tournament.

Tuesday 16th October.
    Thursday 18th October.
    Tuesday 23rd October.
    Thursday 25th October.
    Tuesday 30th October.
    Thursday 1st November.
    Tuesday 6th November.

All Feeder Satellites start at 8pm.

Entry into the Grand Final on Thursday 8th November for every $165 collected.

Thursday 8th November.

$150 + $15 Grand Final.

"No Limit" Hold'em Freezeout.

8pm Start.

1 Package for every $2,000 collected. A Package consists of €1,100 Main Event entry + €300 expenses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Alex,

Is there any tickets guarenteed for either the satellite or super satellite? As usual, with most sats, the $15 game will be cancelled becasue there'll only be 3 runners...

Do you have to wear PPP gear of you qualify throough them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Flushdraw wrote: »

Do you have to wear PPP gear of you qualify throough them?

Tis part of the joys of the t's and c's for all qualifying events online FD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,902 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

any plans for ticket only sats, $1,500 should be about the mark for the current rate, maybe more (PPP added ;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Mellor wrote: »
    any plans for ticket only sats, $1,500 should be about the mark for the current rate, maybe more (PPP added ;))

The sats are designed to appeal to our total player base and not just our Dublin based players. Im sure anybody travelling from Cork or Leitrim or other similar far flung exotic locations will appreciate the expenses.

Tony - we have a few luminous shirts spare after last years IO, what size are you? Ah no seriously, if you qualify you will have to wear an extremely trendy black shirt/polo shirt or similar with a PPP logo.

The feeders will be reset to a minimum of 7 players from next week onwards - this should ensure that they do not cancel. The GF has 1 seat guaranteed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

The GF has 1 seat guaranteed.

You going out with ppp-pitboss!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

You working for PPP now BCB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

You going out with ppp-pitboss!?

is that a hands off warning Rounders?

RasTa wrote: »
    You working for PPP now BCB?

its in his location.

Ollieboy wrote: »
    is that a hands off warning Rounders?

Na nah i was only messing with the 'GF' 'Grand Final' / 'Girl Friend' similarity. Wake up ollie!:rolleyes:

Im going for lunch. I feel this is the best place to contemplate a reasonable response to the above..

The sats are designed to appeal to our total player base and not just our Dublin based players. Im sure anybody travelling from Cork or Leitrim or other similar far flung exotic locations will appreciate the expenses.

True, but its not like they aren't paying for it. The expenses aren't extra. Would say cork based players rather a 6 ticket GF or a 8 ticket one, the latter have no expenses. If it was me and it was a game on the other side of the country, id opt for more tickets, reduced varience.
    And I was also suggest that it might be an option for "some" ticket only sats, they were done for the IO I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

So you can't play if your under 21 due to S.E rules?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You can, but you won't be able to play the tournie if you win a seat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Im going for lunch. I feel this is the best place to contemplate a reasonable response to the above..

If your working for Paddy Power Poker does that mean that you have to be nice to fellow posters on Boards, so there'll be no chit chat anymore between yourself and Lloyd?..... pity, ah the memories.

On a serious note good luck with your new job, I hope it works out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

GL with the job Noel.

gonna need a new screenname, i think both
    PPPCityBanker and BigPPPBanker are free, GL with it

The feeders will be reset to a minimum of 7 players from next week onwards - this should ensure that they do not cancel. The GF has 1 seat guaranteed.

Just to let you know that we have reset the feeders. They now need a minimum of 6 payers to go ahead with one seat in the grand final guaranteed.

$15 to e30k in 3 easy steps.

1. Win feeder
    2. Win grand final
    3. Win tournament

nice on BCB,
    6 players is good, theres a decent potential for a nice overlay now,
    but of course now that the min players has been reduce, there will of course be enough players entering to reach the old min number

Just a reminder to people that there is a feeder game on tonight at 8pm - $15. You can play it at the same time as the BSOOP.

Just a reminder to people that these feeders are on again tonight.

You can win your way into the grand final and Fight The Fat at the same time.

Only 4 registeres for this so far..get in and dont let it be cancelled..Even reg if you arent playing just so i can gets me a ticket!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Just a reminder to people that there is a feeder game on tonight at 8pm - $15. You can play it at the same time as the BSOOP.

Congrats on the Job - Didnt Know the last Cleaner in pp ,but fair play:D

Just a reminder to people that these feeders are on again tonight.

You can win your way into the grand final and Fight The Fat at the same time.

Tough game but picked up a ticket along with PL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Flushdraw wrote: »
    Tough game but picked up a ticket along with PL?

nicely done Tony, only saw this thread now so must play the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭Russh

Well done Tony.....Feckin AA is overated!