Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ah sickner..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭flanzer

Love it! Hope they cut his bollix off

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

For those who don't want to, or are unable to click the link:
    Interpol believes it has managed to unscramble the face of a man who posted digitally-modified pictures of himself sexually abusing children on the internet.
    Before and after experts got to work on the digitally altered photographs

The International Criminal Police Organisation, based in France, has now issued a worldwide appeal for help to identify the suspect - along with its own computer-enhanced picture.

The photographs were digitally altered by the suspect or his accomplices to disguise his face.

But specialists in Germany, working with Interpol's Trafficking In Human Beings unit, were able to produce an identifiable picture.

Interpol secretary general Ronald Noble said: "For years, images of this man sexually abusing children have been circulating on the internet.

"We have tried all other means to identify and to bring him to justice.

"But we are now convinced that, without the public's help, this sexual predator could continue to rape and sexually abuse young children whose ages appear to range from six to early teens."

He said the suspect may be travelling the world to sexually abuse and exploit vulnerable children.

The photographs - around 200 in total featuring 12 different young boys - were taken in Vietnam and Cambodia.

Interpol spokeswoman Kristin Kvigne said: "We are certainly not encouraging members of the public to take any direct action themselves, particularly since any positive identification would need to be confirmed law enforcement authorities.

"But, if anyone recognises this person, or has any information that could help investigators, please contact the police or Interpol."

The photographs of the man can be seen on Interpol's website, www.interpol.int.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Ninja_scrotum

Filthy french fecker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 987 ✭✭✭keen

Dirty bastard, bet he thought he was Invincible with his scrabbled photo hope he gets caught soon.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,436 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Thanks Terry... :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

Looks french or spanish to me. Seems like a man in dire need of a gunshot wound to the head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Filthy french fecker

Nothing says he's French.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

alliteration is a powerful mistress.

Ah. I had better buy bold so :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Big up to the tech boys for descrambling the picture..

Tbh the guy is a bit of an idiot for using that method of covering his face. All of the information is still maintained in the photograph and is altered in a uniform as opposed to random manner. All that is required is to reverse the manipulation..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

you know all the tricks, do you? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Orange69 wrote:
    Big up to the tech boys for descrambling the picture..

Tbh the guy is a bit of an idiot for using that method of covering his face. All of the information is still maintained in the photograph and is altered in a uniform as opposed to random manner. All that is required is to reverse the manipulation..
    yeah, why didn't he just open the pic with ms paint and draw over his face? Simple and effective

He should have painted a beard and glasses on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

It's Ryan Giggs

latenia wrote:
    It's Ryan Giggs

Fcuk :eek: it is too

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

**** someone observed the ryan giggs similairty before i posted, i probably missed out on a reward :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Mordeth wrote:
    you know all the tricks, do you? :)

If you have absolutely no follow up questions, then yes, yes i do...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

i hope that picture will be on every tv news program across europe, should be easy to get a positive identification.
    Fair play to them getting such a good reconstruction, i'm sure it wasn't that easy a process.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

What if he jsut did a google image search for a random scrambled face?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,728 ✭✭✭Naos

That would be fierce smart JC 2k3.

Although it's good that they were able to unscramble the face, maybe they should have just posted the picture as opposed to how they did it?

As now future scum will just scribble over their face in MS PAINT as suggested as opposed to using a scrambling technique like the one this lad used?

What I don't understand is why they didnt do it sooner. The article says the man has been doing that for a few years.

Maybe they didn't have the technology to do it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭JohnnyStones

Mear wrote:
    That would be fierce smart JC 2k3.

Although it's good that they were able to unscramble the face, maybe they should have just posted the picture as opposed to how they did it?

As now future scum will just scribble over their face in MS PAINT as suggested as opposed to using a scrambling technique like the one this lad used?

"unscramble the face"

he'll definitely have egg on his face when it goes it court;) ;)

:cool:

Allow me to direct you to a more appropriate forum: Click Me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭ryanairzer

He's kinda hot.

Those children are fecking lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭JohnnyStones

Mear wrote:
    Allow me to direct you to a more appropriate forum: Click Me!

Is that for me Mear?

Thank you:p :p

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I love the way he thought he was being smart when he actually just showed how stupid he is. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Doh!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

OOOOH I just love stories like this, goes a long way towards restoring my faith in Karma.

I'm sure when he coes to jail they'll rescramble his face and arse