Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your movie

• 03-10-2007 3:50pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭

If you were to produce a movie, what would it be about?

Here's mine:

A twelve year old has been molested by her dad for the past few years. She decides to kill herself, but first she decides to have an amazing last week before she slits her wrists. So she escapes to New York, and discovers orgies and heroin. The week makes her realise that life is wonderful and she decides against suicide. Unfortunetely, she got AIDS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

A twelve year old, who has been abused by her dad for years, goes to New York, discovers Orgies and thinks life is wonderful.

Hell that'll be a hit! You don't even need that Heroin subplot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Sounds like a dark animated movie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Zombies, definately zombies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭ryanairzer

Nolanger wrote:
    Sounds like a dark animated movie?

Def not animated.

I don't know who the feck could play the girl though. :/

Christian Slater would play the father.

BTW, the movie ends with her hugging her friend Timothy, and the "My Girl" song plays. :)

It's not going to be very explicit, I want it to get a PG-13 rating so as not to alienate our target audience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

PG-13 coupled with molestation, orgies and heroin usage just doesn't sound right.

There was heroin usage in Dreamgirls and an orgy in Zoolander, both were PG-13. Flightplan, also PG-13, references molestation.

And my studio shall bribe the arse off the MPAA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Zombies, guns and at least five head explosions per half hour. Basically it'll be an almost direct rip of Dawn of the Dead but it'll have a tank, a helicopter crash and an Asian guy who wields a sword for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

Creature wrote:
    Zombies, guns and at least five head explosions per half hour. Basically it'll be an almost direct rip of Dawn of the Dead but it'll have a tank, a helicopter crash and an Asian guy who wields a sword for some reason.

You have my word Creature, if I ever win the lotto your the first person I'll come to:D

Babybing wrote:
    You have my word Creature, if I ever win the lotto your the first person I'll come to:D

Pfft. My movie has a 12 year old girl in a fast lane world. What's not to love?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

here's one:

this guy lives in the sticks. He goes the pub every saturday night with his mates and walks home along a country road alone afterward. One night he sees a flying cow talking to another flying cow.

he discovers that cows are actually extra terrestrial beings who are brainwashing humans and will one day take over the earth when the CO2 levels they emmit from farting kills us all off. Then their species can flourish on earth. they tell him that they brainwash us slowly everytime we eat meat.

but they catch him and he agrees to keep it all secret, after much skull duggery. (havent worked that bit out yet)

so the next saturday, he tells his mates in the pub and puts a bet one that he can prove it and they dont believe him. So he brings them to the site and they all see the flying talking cows and are in shock.

So they plan a revolution. they all go back to his gaff to work out what to do. But you cant plan a revolution on an empty stomach. So they go to the chipper and get a few quarter pounders... on eating the burgers, it transmits a signal to the mothership which sends a brainwashing signal back to their heads, erasing the memories of cow flying mischief....

and the cows take over the world...

Rated 12A.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I would give the masses what they want: A gorefest zombie movie, thin on plot but heavy on action. I think we need an 'epic' zombie movie....think Helms Deep x1000, but with zombies versus military. For some unexplained reason, the world would be in ruins and the cities uninhabited. Desolate city landscapes....they're just cool. They don't need any explanation :D

I would call it War of the Dead, simply because, for some reason, no ones used that name yet.

Actually damn, I just found this

But mine would obviously be better.