Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Monthly €200 Tournament

• 03-10-2007 4:23am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

This Saturday sees the return of our Monthly €200 Tournament.

Saturday 6th October.

€200 + €20 "No Limit" Hold'em Freezeout.

2 DAY EVENT.

Saturday Start Time : 6.30pm.

Sunday Start Time : 7.30pm.

Starting Chips : 8,000.

30 Minute Clock for 5 Levels, 40 Minute from then on.

25 - 50 - 0 - 30 Minute Clock
    50 - 100 - 0
    75 - 150 - 0
    100 - 200 - 0

20 Minute Break

150 - 300 - 0
    150 - 300 - 25 - 40 Minute Clock
    200 - 400 - 25
    300 - 600 - 50
    400 - 800 - 50

10 Minute Break

500 - 1,000 - 100
    600 - 1,200 - 100
    800 - 1,600 - 200
    1,000 - 2,000 - 200

10 Minute Break

1,500 - 3,000 - 300
    2,000 - 4,000 - 300
    3,000 - 6,000 - 500

Play will stop either when the Final Table is reached or at the end of the 3,000 - 6,000 Level which will roughly be at 4.30am.

Day 2 will begin with a repeated level and the 40 Minute Clock will continue until the Finish of Play.

With The I.P.O starting at midday around the corner we expect a complete sell-out. Entries will be allowed until the end of Level 1 ( 7pm ) but I would like to remind everybody that is running a little bit late to please give the Poker room a quick call.

See you on Saturday,

Alex.

All Players in this Tournament must be a member of the Club. Only a Valid Passport or Driving License is accepted if joining on the day. Members must be over 21.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

If im out of the IPO early which i hope im not i will defo be playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

I'm in the IPO too... So almost certainly be there :D

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

What is the cardroom number? I've been meaning to put it in my phone for ages, but keep forgetting to ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

if even 10% of the IPO are busted this will get record numbers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Dom its 01 7030600

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Cheers Noel. Is that a direct number for poker or reception?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

thats reception - they will tsfr you to the poker room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Instead of a Last Longest bet we could have a Last in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Same as if we are gone From the Ipo whats the craic with late stacks as we will be in if knocked out ? Really think ye should give a few levels as u will have huge numbers if u do this .. U will prob see me there lol :D

I really dont see me takin down the IPO ill lose patience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

I really dont see me takin down the IPO as im not very good

Give yourself some credit Neill, keep plugging away and you'll get there someday

mdwexford wrote:
    Give yourself some credit Neill, keep plugging away and you'll get there someday

Go way the only results uve ever had were positive in a clinic Doran :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭k8k8

Hi Alex!
    I've never had a chance to say how much i liked my job (obviously only when the other one was off ( hmmm what's his name? the other guy, your man!) ) and how i enjoyed working with you. You're certainly the best boss i've ever had.
    I wish i could deal 200 game with other monkeys.

all the best

k8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

70% likely to be playin this. dont plan on sitting about all day and letting myself come back for day two IPO with less than 20bb which will happen many -

hopefully full house!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Any updates on this Alex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Jayminator wrote:
    Any updates on this Alex

lol you worried about the rankings again Jayo.....

I took it down after a 4 way deal at 5:30, I could have got more out of it, but felt that the lads would resist given me more as I had played up on them a bit, so we done a even 4 way split and I had the CL at that stage. I had 2/3 the chips in play at one stage but ran AQ into AK when the button went all in on my BB, that would have made it easier for me to win it, but not to be. Happy enough with the deal as I felt the blinds been so low it would take ages to get down to heads up. Alex had design the payouts to make it easy to do a deal as there wasn't much between the top 3 paying positions.

60 runners in total which was very disappoint for a excellant value game in one of the nicest casino's in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Ollieboy wrote:

I took it down after a 4 way deal at 5:30, I could have got more out of it, but felt that the lads would resist given me more as I had played up on them a bit, so we done a even 4 way split and I had the CL at that stage. I had 2/3 the chips in play at one stage but ran AQ into AK when the button went all in on my BB, that would have made it easier for me to win it, but not to be. Happy enough with the deal as I felt the blinds been so low it would take ages to get down to heads up. Alex had design the payouts to make it easy to do a deal as there wasn't much between the top 3 paying positions.

60 runners in total which was very disappoint for a excellant value game in one of the nicest casino's in Ireland.

well done ollie, the mansion 50k recently and now a live one. congrats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

nice touch again ollie

Ollieboy wrote:

Nice one Ollie .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Good stuff Ollie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

jammy git ollie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭jbravado

k8k8 wrote:
    I wish i could deal 200 game with other monkeys.

k8

Ridonkulous LOL.

jack etc monkeys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Great game last night. If only I'd called your all in with 72 off Ollie. :D But at least I cashed.

Great game - great fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Alex, Don't forget to send me the results.

Cheers,

Mike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Scummyscousers

Well done big guy. but an even 4 way split is not taking it down.....:D

seriously though , nice touch .

Well done big guy. but an even 4 way split is not taking it down.....:D

seriously though , nice touch .

final position was based on chip count, for the league I position took 1st so thats good enough for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

WP Ollie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

i just saw the result well done olly i was out in 10th place just never got a card as we got down to 2 tables as u remember:D

gigetheman wrote:
    i just saw the result well done olly i was out in 10th place just never got a card as we got down to 2 tables as u remember:D

I think so, you were the guy that nearly fell out of the seat when you found AA in your BB when the cutoff push allin. If so that was the most funny moment of the night. You nearly couldn't call with the dis-believe...lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Scummyscousers

Ollieboy wrote:
    final position was based on chip count, for the league I position took 1st so thats good enough for me.

and so it should be. Splendid work.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Ollieboy wrote:

LOL well played Ollie. Winner of the EPT will be the winner in the rankings..

Nice win too well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Yeah, fair play Ollie. Nice result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

wd Ollie, as a matter of interest was there a Turkish guy called Antonio involved in the 4 way chop, he was running ok with 2 tables left??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

yes olly george here it was me with the aces,first ace i saw in 2 hours so to get dealt pocket aces on the big blind u must have it hit nice cards after i left well done again and i will be back for next months tourny:p