Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Straight to hell

• 05-09-2007 9:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭

The most unholy deeds has officially been done and I am going straight to hell ;)

I'd like to take this time to revise my Airsoft wishlist from:
    • Inokatsu M60 Minority
    • Bren-Gun
    • Sten Gun
    • Thompson SMG

to
    • Bren-Gun
    • Sten Gun
    • Thompson SMG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

I = Jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Did you order the scope with it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

gandalf wrote:
    Did you order the scope with it :p

And the silencer :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

i hate you :mad:

j/k but i do wanna be your new best friend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Lemming = team mate

(Not entertaining any other possibility)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Dibbs first groping privaledges! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Nice one, you jammy git.

Now lads....rather than an undignified scramble to get Lemming onto a specific team, lets do this in a mature and sensible manner - We'll all just gang up on the fooker everytime we see him on a skirmish site :D

Shiva wrote:
    Nice one, you jammy git.

Now lads....rather than an undignified scramble to get Lemming onto a specific team, lets do this in a mature and sensible manner - We'll all just gang up on the fooker everytime we see him on a skirmish site :D

Hmmmm, 1500 round auto-winding magazine ... obscenely loud and intimidating AEG ....

bring it on mofo :D

Lemming wrote:
    Hmmmm, 1500 round auto-winding magazine ... obscenely loud and intimidating AEG ....

bring it on mofo :D

4 x Claymore.
    Arrived.
    Soon to be deployed.
    Job done.

/smirk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Holy crap... ehh... I'm on your team........ bloody feck!

BTW, am I the only person who, every time they see a new thread in this forum, sh*ts themselves that it's gonna be someone telling us about moves to outlaw airsoft again? :o Regardless of the title! But some people don't help it by calling their thread "Oh no", and "Catastrophe" :p

Shiva wrote:
    4 x Claymore.
    Arrived.
    Soon to be deployed.
    Job done.

/smirk

You can't throw claymores, and to deploy them you'll need to get through my fire-arc. Fancy your chances Mr.moving target? :p

DaveMcG wrote:
    But some people don't help it by calling their thread "Oh no", and "Catastrophe" :p

We're just trying to keep that heart of yours stimulated :p

Lemming wrote:
    You can't throw claymores, and to deploy them you'll need to get through my fire-arc. Fancy your chances Mr.moving target? :p

I am stealthy as the night, invisible as the wind, and swift as the hummingbird.

All 17 stone of me :D

Shiva wrote:
    I am stealthy as the night, invisible as the wind, and swift as the hummingbird.

All 17 stone of me :D

Yeah, but I have 1500 little friends and they can all move faster than you can :p

Oh, 1521 (including the 1911 just to add insult to injury getting hit by an airsoft gun you supplied)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Shiva wrote:

Erm, with respect... Feck that! 1000 RPMs @ 1J - I'd rather be behind than in front, 'ta very much.

...although at 20-odd kgs, I'm only humping it if I can fire it :D

Lemming/Shiva - mind if we commit the showdown to film for posterity?

Lemming wrote:
    Yeah, but I have 1500 little friends and they can all move faster than you can :p

Ahh yes....quite possibly George Clooney's greatest role, and definitely his best line ;)

Shiva wrote:
    Ahh yes....quite possibly George Clooney's greatest role, and definitely his best line ;)

Quite (on both counts). Hence my plagarising his original line. My gun's bigger than his gun though ;)

ambro25 wrote:
    Erm, with respect... Feck that! 1000 RPMs @ 1J - I'd rather be behind than in front, 'ta very much.

The only reason this might not arrive in time for HRTA this weekend is that it's firing close to 400fps out of the box :eek:

So it's getting downgraded for me. Systema gear-box goodness. Mmmmmm

Edit: Just to clarify after getting a pm regarding the whole 400fps > 1j thing, fire-support.co.uk are downgrading this to 1j before it's shipped, hence the delay in shipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Dar

Muahahaha, and now the pieces fall into place:

1. Buy Thompson
    2. Equip with m203, red-dot and green laser
    3. Give to hapless noob and push said noob in front of lemming
    4. Steal M60 while noob gets bludgeoned to death.

Muahahahahah :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

VFC am best? :)

Just off the phone with Fire-Support. And she's on the way since yesterday, firing at 320fps :D

wwwwww00000t!!!

So hrta this satuday?

Boston wrote:
    So hrta this satuday?

There be riddlin' ahoy!!!

Unless the package gets stopped for "extra" attention when it lands at An Post's door (all 10 Kg) :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

I'm really looking forward to pictures. and ogling it in person :D

And here come the first pictures. I'll do a proper review later since I'm in work :p

M60%20Box.jpg

M60%20box%20open.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

nice :D cant wait to see it

LOL that must have caused a stir in the office :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

well i will give my honest opinion here, my sought after (well in my own house anyways) opinion on situations like this...

deep breath

you complete bastard....

jezze lemming that is uber cool. congratulations you have just done a flyby on all our pathetic attempts to outcool each other...

the box is even amazing LOL

its the aeg equivalent of a naked halle berry

oh my that looks portable. My only hope was that lemming would have to be stationary.

gandalf wrote:
    LOL that must have caused a stir in the office :)

Heh. It did a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

That looks absolutely SAVAGE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Jaysus that some beast ya got their Lemming. well i hope your happy youv'e got us all jealous now :p

one final thing, bring some baby wipes to wipe all the drool off it on saturday....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,605 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

That picture was posted three hours ago and I'm only seeing it now? :eek:

Congrats on the new member to the family Lemming. She's a beauty.

I have seen and held the beast and my god its a heavy bugger. Lemming is going to be one tired puppy lugging this around.

1.jpg

2.jpg

hip shooting...with an m60...does life get any better??

Add in my M1 helmet, and I've got full webbing in the post - managed to get myself a long H harness (seems very difficult to do these days)

So, in the immortal words of Animal-Mother;

"You talk the talk .... do you walk the walk?"