Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone know where to get chocolates in Dublin?

• 31-08-2007 7:55am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

It's my mam's birthday tomorrow, and I was wondering where was the best place to buy Milk Tray was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

this isn't the bargain alerts forum you cheap b@stard.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

...you can buy them pretty much anywhere.... your local shop, tescos etc...

if she likes chocolates though, you might try Butlers or thorntons they do nice chocs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Get her some Lilly O' Brien Chocolates. They are most superior! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

Ishmael wrote:
    Get her some Lilly O' Brien Chocolates. They are most superior! :D

QFT, Lily O'Brien's are the business....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No look, she really, really loves milk tray though.

She always get all them posh ones like Butlers and Lily O'Briens, but she always says thet she wished someone would just get her Milk Tray.

I was going to go and get black jeans and a poloneck and do the whole man in black thing for her.

...and all because the lady loves Milk Tray.

lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 storyhorse

For yer ma?

Jaysus i haven't seen that ad in ages....The orange ones in Milk Tray are the best. Good eatin'!!:D

storyhorse wrote:
    For yer ma?
    STFU n00b

That took longer than usual.

But yeah, for my ma.

And btw n00b, it's YORE MA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

You don't know know where to get Milk Tray?

This is definitely a joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

storyhorse wrote:
    For yer ma?

*shakes head in disappointment at stupid n00b*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

seriously though, the likes of Tescos / Dunnes would have large boxes of Milk Tray (I for one am a fan of milk tray... up til they stopped making the orange one gooey & did the most evillist of deads... and put in a COFFEE one.. :( )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

joe robot wrote:
    *shakes head in disappointment at stupid n00b*

:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

what the fudge is wrong with people these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

DesF wrote:
    It's my mam's birthday tomorrow, and I was wondering where was the best place to buy Milk Tray was?

Tesco in Jervis shopping centre. If I remember correctly, there is a passport photo booth near the toilets so you can get the "myseterious stranger photo" done there as well, like in that ad.

Didn't the secret agent Milk Tray guy always leave an ambiguous photo with a question mark near it?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

This all seems a bit odd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Des' mam. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Cardinal

DesF wrote:

Everywhere.

/topic

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

If you're buying her milk tray I'll have to think of something else :(

Not sets of a box of Milk Tray better than a box of Roses.....or YORE MA!!!

Steve_o wrote:
    Not sets of a box of Milk Tray better than a box of Roses.....or YORE MA!!!

That makes absolutely no sense to me.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

DesF wrote:

Try Moore Street, you might get them half price on the stalls

Ah yeah thanks, I might get her two boxes then.

Cheers.

That makes absolutely no sense to me.

Forget it...bad bad bad joke...ish...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

DesF wrote:
    Ah yeah thanks, I might get her two boxes then.

A son any mother would be proud of....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

while your at it get her some Dutch gold

Nah, she doesn't drink beer, she likes the oul Brandy.

I got her a nice bottle of Remy Martin for Xmas. She loved that alright. Well, I didn't exactly buy it, I won it in a raffle, and I don't like Brandy, so I wrapped it up and gave it to her.

Look lads, I know you all think I'm being some big cheapo by getting the Milk Tray, but they are her faves in the world.

If I can get her two boxes on the cheap, then deadly imo, she'll appreciate it even more. She has a good eye for the bargains herself.

I know the more expensive chocs are very nice, she also likes the Ferro Rocher too, they're really posh lol, but she LOVES the Milk Tray.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

I have a couple of coffee ones left in the box (ok they fell on the floor as well but they look ok), if you want them send me a PM.

Coffee ones are muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

DesF wrote:
    In Dub forum?

biko wrote:
    In Dub forum?
    What?

You can't buy stuff there, I had a look.

lol, was there a thread there where there was someone selling chocolate or something?

Anyway man, you heard of anywhere in Dublin I can get Milk Tray?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Neediest/laziest/dumbest. thread. ever.

"Where to get chocolates in Dublin?"

Eh, a shop. I've heard there are plenty of them in that particular town.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,137 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Dudess wrote:
    Neediest/laziest/dumbest. thread. ever.

"Where to get chocolates in Dublin?"

Eh, a shop. I've heard there are plenty of them in that particular town.

It's a city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Centra, Spar , Mace, Costcutters, Tesco, Dunnes, Superquinn.........the list goes on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

DesF wrote:
    Look lads, I know you all think I'm being some big cheapo...

I wonder why...
    DesF wrote:
    If I can get her two boxes on the cheap, then deadly imo
    DesF wrote:
    I know the more expensive chocs are very nice, she also likes the Ferro Rocher too, they're really posh lol
    Oh, how the other half live... :-)