Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

a Real Moral Dilemma!!

• 30-08-2007 11:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭

So.....imagine this. theres a girl in my Job Really young and Vulnerable.
    she fancies a bloke from upstairs and he fancies her but neither of them will do anything. so... he's an alright fella but can be very Cocky and Arrogant.
    Basically he's really good friends with a bloke from accounts so Accounts Boy just came in and showed me a text from The Crushee bloke....very mean totally using her like....he knows he has her whipped. in fairness She is trying just a little bit too hard. do i keep my nose out and say nothing coz they do after all still fancy each other whether he's being a Prick or not. what would you do. drop a hint maybe? in a way i dont wanna get involved but if it was me i'd wanna know about any prickishness goin on.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

If nothing is to come of it I would let it be. You would be betraying something someone showed you in confidence, and I dont think it would make anyones life better, tbh.

Men always talk more than they walk. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

She's young?
    Time for her to learn a life lesson.
    Just tell her to be careful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

He's being such a little Fooker though its really annoying me. :mad:
    And i just wanna shake her. really hard for being such a Sap.
    Oh.....i shouldnt get myself into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

Terry wrote:
    She's young?

I would go with this ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

a mistake never learned will be repeated, leave people to make fools of themselves tis the way of the jungle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Leave it be, it's none of your business.

Well roll your eyes when he acts a sap... and maybe talk to the girl about being a little harder... but if nothings happened, he's not done anything underperforming males haven't done since the dawn of time.

Just ignore him for the tool he is (especially in a work situation).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

use your common sense and dont get involved.

give me 2 minutes of my life back. NOW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

What Lads say to other lads aboout how a relationship is going is very very different to how it is going. Odds are shes got him wrapped around her little finger.

krazy_8s wrote:
    What Lads say to other lads aboout how a relationship is going is very very different to how it is going. Odds are shes got him wrapped around her little finger.
    Thats the thing. its completely the other way around and he KNOWS it!!! she's lettin herself get whipped and he's lovin it! he's such a cocky little **** i hope he gets brought down a peg or two very soon....

cance wrote:
    use your common sense and dont get involved.

give me 2 minutes of my life back. NOW!

Thats easy, take a dump in the jacks and say "Niamho!" 3 times backwards. You will either get your 2 minutes back or release your bowles. Either way, your going to be relieved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭cance

Niamho! wrote:
    Thats the thing. its completely the other way around and he KNOWS it!!! she's lettin herself get whipped and he's lovin it! he's such a cocky little **** i hope he gets brought down a peg or two very soon....

If this is the biggest problem in your life, im very envious. Its none of your business.

How is she wrapped around his finger if nothing has/ is going to happen?

krazy_8s wrote:
    Thats easy, take a dump in the jacks and say "Niamho!" 3 times backwards. You will either get your 2 minutes back or release your bowles. Either way, your going to be relieved.
    ...well i was gonna say if he's that bothered he wont be back....but Grumpy fookers cant help but come back for more can they?

SDooM wrote:
    How is she wrapped around his finger if nothing has/ is going to happen?
    Thats the sad part. girl here just asked her where she was goin for lunch and she goes "dunno....wherever (Blokes name) is goin..." she's do anything he asked her to do i reckon.
    It probably will happen but not if she has any sense.

cance wrote:
    If this is the biggest problem in your life, im very envious. Its none of your business.

My biggest problem at the moment is where to put my sleeping pillow on my desk for maximum comfort, so this is somewhat interesting. Now we need some pic's of her, for clear visulisation of the problem to acheive a solution that works for all partys involved.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Tell her, it'll break her heart and reduce her to tears. Then you give her a shoulder to cry on and a díck to suck on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Whatever you do, do it without capitalising Random Words.

Niamho! wrote:
    Thats the sad part. girl here just asked her where she was goin for lunch and she goes "dunno....wherever (Blokes name) is goin..." she's do anything he asked her to do i reckon.
    It probably will happen but not if she has any sense.

If i was said bloke i know what i'd be askin:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭genie_us

What if you don't tell her and then she does a 'Carrie'..?

Rob_l wrote:
    If i was said bloke i know what i'd be askin:D

"Bring me back something nice while I take a quick nap" ?

krazy_8s wrote:
    "Bring me back something nice while I take a quick nap" ?

acctually i was thinking
    "make me a cup of tea and a nice sambo will ya"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Maybe she has it out on purpose.. I think that was actually a fashion trend a couple of years back.. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Whatever happened to moral dilemmas involving time travel and some mass murderer as a child.

Do you mentor them or take them out?

Those were the days.

xzanti wrote:
    Maybe she has it out on purpose.. I think that was actually a fashion trend a couple of years back.. :confused:

Other moral dilemma thread. This one isnt about thongs till we get some pics of the op in one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

the only reason you should get involved is if you are jealous. Otherwise, what business is it of yours? There's a poster on AH who's basically advertising for cock at the moment - I'd be more worried about her tbh.

tbh wrote:
    the only reason you should get involved is if you are jealous. Otherwise, what business is it of yours? There's a poster on AH who's basically advertising for cock at the moment - I'd be more worried about her tbh.
    Well then bugger off back to that thread. god theres way too many moany fookers in here! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

let her make her own mistakes - if shes as bad as you say she wont be told and she'll hate you for it. And then when she does cop on, she'll feel like a tit coming back crying to you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Niamho your thoughts are in the right place but unfortunately this girl needs to learn this lesson for herself. I have learned this for myself the hard way, seen a mate being treated like crap, said it to them and they told me to f*** off and mind my own business. So I did and they learnt their lesson the hard way.

PS: My thread is a real moral dilemma.:D

Niamho! wrote:
    Well then bugger off back to that thread. god theres way too many moany fookers in here! :eek:

you asked for opinions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Oh office romance...What would the water cooler do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Lock them in a room for three weeks with two vindictive circus midgets, a length of rubber tubing, and a crate of stella artois. I've yet to see any personal issues that can't be sorted out by that solution.

:rolleyes: that's your answer to everything. JUST ONCE I'd like you to solve a problem WITHOUT the damn midgets!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

zuutroy wrote:
    What would the water cooler do?
    Get drunk and **** the coffee machine, then bitch about him to the photocopier.

Dragan wrote:
    Get drunk and **** the coffee machine, then bitch about him to the photocopier.

and the coffee machine would brag about it to the fax machine, who'd send pictures to all the other fax machines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Its obvious that the OP is mad about the bastard from accounts and secretly envy's shy and naive girl, hence her campaign to poll bastards mate (who actually fancies the OP and the OP knows that but is just using him to keep tabs on bastard from accounts) regarding their relationship with a view to breaking it up.

At least thats what the girls in canteen told me.

tbh wrote:
    :rolleyes: that's your answer to everything. JUST ONCE I'd like you to solve a problem WITHOUT the damn midgets!!!!
    If it works, don't fix it. ;)

Bambi wrote:
    Its obvious that the OP is mad about the bastard from accounts and secretly envy's shy and naive girl, hence her campaign to poll bastards mate (who actually fancies the OP and the OP knows that but is just using him to keep tabs on bastard from accounts) regarding their relationship with a view to breaking it up.

At least thats what the girls in canteen told me.

see niamho! ? that's at least two of us.

Apology accepted.

You could try convince the two of them to go for a threesome. It probaly won't help, but hey it works for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Keep out of it...

I'd say your man's just bein "ladsy" TBH. She'd probably have him whipped straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

krazy_8s wrote:
    Now we need some pic's of her, for clear visulisation of the problem to acheive a solution that works for all partys involved.
    Ahahah! Watch it krazy! Child pornography is against the law!:D

Nailz wrote:
    Ahahah! Watch it krazy! Child pornography is against the law!:D

Disregard that comment, if she is under 18. If not, put her in a schoolgirl uniform with picktails and take a pciture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

Terry wrote:
    She's young?

Pure evil but the boss man is correct.

Its about givin a Bo**ox about someone gettin Hurt but some people obviously dont understand that concept. ill be sure to remember that next time i feel like givin a sh*it and askin on Here.... :D

or you could just figure it out for yourself.

ktxbye!

Niamho! wrote:
    Its about givin a Bo**ox about someone gettin Hurt but some people obviously dont understand that concept. ill be sure to remember that next time i feel like givin a sh*it and askin on Here.... :D
    See the thing is, Niamho!, you can't protect her 24/7 and she really does need to learn lessons like this on her own. It's all part of growing up and learning that people are ****.

Niamho! wrote:
    The internets. Serious business.

Ahh, leave Niamho alone.
    She was bitching and moaning about AH not being for her a few weeks ago. It looks like she has acclimatised.