Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting an Airsoft Tested/Crono'd

• 27-08-2007 10:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭

is there a proofing house where you can get an airsoft tested ? and certified
    by the way the gaurds in kevin street were selling airsoft pistols recently word got into the hearald and they withdrew them for decencys sake !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭N.O.I.P.

There is no Government run proofing house but if you bring one to HRTA (or any site up north) you will have to crono it before you can use it, alternatively if you are a member of a club you could use the crono there. Anyway all airsoft information is here http://boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=830

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

If you want to know the fps of the sr16 it is 291-292. Very consistant:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭ditpaintball

I have a chrono, as do most paintball sites (should have)

If a few of ye want to get to gether some time and meet me in barrage, I can chrono your gear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 698 ✭✭✭BFSL

We will have a Chronograph in the shop in a couple of weeks, we are ordering it with the next shipment so that guys can crony their guns before buying BBs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

You could asked the retailer you are buying from to include a statement of the power of the airsoft/paintball gun you are buying. Not quite a certificate, but probably the closest you can get.

Otherwise, you just have to go with getting the device tested at an Airsoft or Paintball location.

BFSL wrote:
    We will have a Chronograph in the shop in a couple of weeks, we are ordering it with the next shipment so that guys can crony their guns before buying BBs

Can you please PM O1S1N with the details of your new shop so that he can announce it on the forum? Best not to advertise the shop yourself though as it's against board rules.

Oh, and I placed 2 orders with you months ago, followed up with phone calls. You never processed the orders or got back to me. I hope your service has improved!

I PM'd O1s1n today, this is not advertiseing it is a free service to anyone who wants it.

Oh, and I placed 2 orders with you months ago, followed up with phone calls. You never processed the orders or got back to me. I hope your service has improved!

We had to make sure that we were going to continue with the business before we could take in stock, that's what caused the delays, but we have made the investment and we are waiting for a large shipment to arrive this week.

BFSL wrote:
    I PM'd O1s1n today, this is not advertiseing it is a free service to anyone who wants it.

Oh, I know. Sorry, I wasn't suggesting that your post was advertising. I'd heard about your new store, don't have many details. I was suggesting to PM O1S1N the details and he would publicly announce it for you. Some people have previously tried to make similar announcements themselves and got some hassle over it. I didn't want the same thing to happen for you.

No problem, I have just returned a message to o1s1n so the info should be up soon, I sent you a PM also, when you get time I would like some feedback if you don't mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

Thanks liam
    the reason i ask is I had a run in with a gaurd who i had called to my house over an incicent he seen my spring loaded 1911 and his eyes lit up, picked it up and with a smirk said what are you doing with this then ill have to take that in with me.
    well i wasnt having any of it I politley told him the power of that is under one joule and its classed as a toy and ill stand up in court and say that.

with that he put it down and said with a little sulk " its a nice one isnt it"
    I bloddy couldnt believe it the cheek he wanted it for himself.
    after that I was talking to a friend who is a detective sure he was worse "you should see the ones I have at home "

is it just me or does everyone want to be a gaurd if thats what you can get away with

IRISH RAIL wrote:
    Thanks liam
    the reason i ask is I had a run in with a gaurd who i had called to my house over an incicent he seen my spring loaded 1911 and his eyes lit up, picked it up and with a smirk said what are you doing with this then ill have to take that in with me.
    well i wasnt having any of it I politley told him the power of that is under one joule and its classed as a toy and ill stand up in court and say that.

with that he put it down and said with a little sulk " its a nice one isnt it"
    I bloddy couldnt believe it the cheek he wanted it for himself.
    after that I was talking to a friend who is a detective sure he was worse "you should see the ones I have at home "

is it just me or does everyone want to be a gaurd if thats what you can get away with

At least you didn't get arrrested. I had a similar situation but it took a while to sort it out.

By and large, the Gardai are pretty sound. Always the odd bad apple, but most are on the level and very professional.