Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IAA tshirt captions (part 2) - Get pickin'

• 26-08-2007 8:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,607 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

Well here they all are. (I don't think I've ever copied and pasted so many pieces of text in my life.)
    Some are great and will look brilliant on a tshirt. Some others I don't even understand :confused: Maybe you were drunk at the time.

Originally I was going to ask people to pick their top five but it would probably be easier if we stuck to three for the moment.

So then one post with three choices in order of preference please. :)

-10K thata way
    -it was this or a job
    -Who dares wins
    -now that I've got your attention...
    -Bang Bang I got you
    -Have you seen my squad leader?
    -Wait a minute this isn't the regen point
    -Joules now they're a mans best friend
    -Neh Neh ya missed me
    -combat ballet
    -Gentlemen charge your batteries
    -Because we're worth it
    -I wonder is he on my team?
    -At least this T-Shirt doesn't fog up
    -full plastic jacket
    -now available in .6mm flavour
    -or reasons why i'm broke
    -reuse recycle but not in your rifle
    -gives you gas
    no kickback
    my balls are bearing down on you.
    "My other gun's a mini ..."
    "airsoft - cause Golfers wear stupid pants"
    "airsoft - our balls our tiny but we have 1000s"
    Airsoft - The only reason Grown men have to play with toys
    Airsoft - What can i Say i Like to play with Toys
    Airsoft - is that a flash bang in your pocket........
    I can't go to work today. The voices told me to stay home and clean the BB guns.
    I Got An Airsoft For My Wife; Best Trade I Ever Made.
    An Airsoft in your bag is better than a cop on the phone.
    Post puberty Toy soldiers
    - go splat in cadpat
    - because we never grew up
    - ow ow ok hit ow hit I said I'm HIT ALREADY!!!!
    - caps we don't need no stinking caps
    - Or the water pistol gets it
    - Or not its your choice really, no pressure
    - They may take their hits but they will never take our T-Shirts
    - Blanket statements annoy Oisin
    - just follow the guy with the red dot
    - Where ricochets don't count
    - need I say more
    - As seen at the Galway races
    - Approved by Ballistics departments everywhere

0.20g/328fps = Airsoft
    Chronograph says No.Airsofters use only the highest quality silicone lube...
    Don't annoy me or I'll hit you with my balls...
    Airsoft - It takes balls to do it. Lots of small white plastic ones.
    Airsofters do it in camo.
    Airsoft - because who else really wants ACU?
    It's not the BB with your name on it; it's the one addressed "to whom it may concern" you've got to think about.
    one thousand bb's, one kill
    hate golf, will airsoft
    "Airsoft - warning, Big Boys at play"
    "6mm Addict"
    "Got AEG?"
    "Airsoft Ireland - oppressing golf since 2007"
    "Airsoft Ireland - est. 2007" [Guiness-style/colours]
    "Are you OPFOR it?"
    Airsoft, it costs less than women
    irsoft: It counts as excercise
    ... that one is specifically for the "heavy infantry" types.
    'Airsoft makes me hard'
    'Airsoft, Its big and clever!'
    'Play Airsoft, make you're momma proud'
    'Airsoft, its all fun and games until someone looses an eye'.
    'Airsoft, its like sex, but without the chicks'
    'Airsoft, ****ing your **** up since 2007'
    'Airsoft, its like sex, except no head shots'
    He ain't heavy
    He's my Dboy
    A t-shirt with a load of red dot's on it
    "I suck at airsoft"
    Airsoft the reason we don't have time for the kids
    Standard operating procedure; boys with toys
    I don't care how much it costs, I want it (we've all said it at some stage)
    This one time, at camp Predator (a lá American Pie)
    Airsoft Ireland;
    Because we don't drink all day...
    "Airsoft... Cause we are not worthy for Paintball"
    Airsoft: Paintball Evolved
    Airsoft: Fully Automatic Fanatacism
    Airsoft: So Misunderstood
    Airsoft: More fun than a bag of monkeys
    Airsoft: Its not for girls
    Airsoft, probably the best fabric softener you can get'
    'Airsoft, where war always has a happy ending.'
    'Airsoft, playing dress up was never this much fun with barbies'
    'Airsoft, its like you're own personal jihad. [optional alla alla ackbar]
    'Airsoft, when you absolutely, positively have to shoot someone' (this may be taken from some where else, its just floating around me head)
    "Airsoft... Cause we can't use the washing machine"
    Airsoft: Its what nerds do on weekends baby
    World of Warcraft for inside,Airsoft for outside
    Airsoft: Not available to the Horde
    I love the smell of silicone in the morning
    Airsoft: Holloween everyday.
    Airsoft: When martial arts just won't do.
    Airsoft: Better than sex! Well almost.
    Airsoft: Bring the ex-boyfriend. Get revenge.
    Airsoft: Bring the ex-girlfriend. Get revenge.
    Airsoft: Bring the ex-husband. Get revenge.
    Airsoft: Bring the ex-wife. Get revenge.
    Airsoft: Ireland's #1 stress relief program.
    Airsoft: Not quite golf.
    Airsoft: Toy soldiers for adults.
    Airsoft: Better training than the Irish Army.
    Airsoft: Meet new friends. Shoot them.
    Airsoft more addictive than pringles
    Airsoft - how to make war in a peaceful way.
    Airsoft - let us make war in peace !
    Airsoft - make war, not war.
    Airsoft - make war, not love.
    How about, AIRSOFT, Ball sports just got interesting
    AIRSOFT, Dodge Ball re-invented
    "Classic Army dont do larger... but if they did, they'd probobly be the best largers in the world"
    "airsoft - because we have smaller balls than paintballers"
    Adding another AEG to the arsenal (€100)Full weekend of skirmishing (€50)
    Making new friends and shooting them (Priceless)
    This tshirt cost me the same as a mid-cap from Eirsoft.ie
    This shirt also available in multicam
    My other shirt is ACU, that's why I didn't wear it.
    Airsoft, filling the gap somewhere between counterstrike and war
    Airsofters, better equipped than your average soldier. Know what I mean?
    Airsoft, more offensive capability than the Irish Army and better looking to boot.
    ... I once got shot in the foxhole...
    v = u + at
    u = at/v
    u = (328)(.35)/260
    Therefore
    u = HIT!
    The difference between winning and losing is 6mm...
    "Airsoft; It takes balls!"
    "Airsoft; Feel my balls!!"
    "Chrono ftw!!"
    "Airsoft: more sense than Adrian Kennedy"
    "Airsoft: It is legal. Get over it."
    AIRSOFT because real bullets hurt
    Airsofters.Like Us Or.WE'LL TAG YOU
    Airsoft - far more fair play than real soldiers
    Airsoft - the poor mans sport
    airsoft where clones rule
    we air-Soft.....we play-HARD
    Where men can wear pink and look cool
    Airsoft, war without the dying part.
    Airsoft - for miceless nerds
    Airsoft - the grown up's pwnage
    Airsoft - with Real Life Bots™
    Airsoft - No Punkbuster Required
    Airsoft - impervious to aimbot hacks
    Airsoft - Photorealistic Graphics Guaranteed, No Upgrade Required

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

Airsoft - The only reason Grown men have to play with toys

because we never grew up

Airsoft: Toy soldiers for adults.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Approved by Ballistics departments everywhere

These get my vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

In order of preference:

1. Airsoft Ireland - est. 2007 [Guiness-style/colours]
    2. Airsoft, it's big and clever!
    3. Meet new friends. Shoot them.

EDIT - and 4. (to be counted only in case of ex-aequo results) Because real bullets hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

AIRSOFT cause we aint soft
    were SOLDIERS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

The Point of this thread is to pick one not add new ideas lads lol

AIRSOFT because real bullets hurt.
    Thats what i pick:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭RC car fanatic

Evolute wrote:

yay thats mine..score 1 to rc, oh and Classic Army dont do larger... but if they did, they'd probobly be the best largers in the world.I like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

firstly, i would like to say most of them are absolutely priceless...well done to everyone. Some genuine laugh out loud ones as well.

as for my vote...

Airsoft, more offensive capability than the Irish Army

for some of the others that i really like, but i think their might be trademark issues on some of them, namely the larger, because we are worth it, counterstrike etc...i just dont think its worth going there...

oh, and enough of the anti ACU stuff already :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Evolute wrote:

2nded!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I could easily pick 10 or 15 favourites from that list.

But here's my top 3 in order of preference:

Airsoft - It takes balls to do it. Lots of small white plastic ones.
    Airsoft: Not quite golf.
    The difference between winning and losing is 6mm...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭davvowl

AirSoft - The friendly way to shoot at someone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

1. "Airsoft, because real bullets hurt!" i skimmed through that almighty list and didnt see it but it should be their somewere having been in the 1st thread ;)

2. Airsoft - let us make war in peace !

3.Airsoft Ireland - est. 2007 [Guiness-style/colours]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

1 "- or reasons why i'm broke"
    2 "Airsoft - 'cause Golfers wear stupid pants"
    3 "Airsoft - Halloween everyday"
    I also like these about as much as the rest;
    Airsoft - filling the gap somewhere between Counter-strike and war
    I have no favourites. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

is that it? or can you add more?

"who dares wins"

"who cares who wins"

"its only Airsoft"

:):):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Here's the five I've picked out of that list that I would consider for further scrutiny:
    • Approved by Ballistics departments everywhere
    • It's not the BB with your name on it; it's the one addressed "to whom it may concern" you've got to think about.
    • Airsoft: Not quite golf
    • AIRSOFT because real bullets hurt
    • Airsoft Ireland

I've inclided the 'Airsoft Ireland' one in there because tbh I think it would be a good idea to have a couple of different t-shirts, with one not being a witty jibe but a more serious representation of the sport on this Island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,607 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Okay ye spammers, cut it out! 1 post per person please. My head has already been melted once trying to sort a caption thread, It certainly wont be happening again :p

I'm quite fond of

"Airsoft - Because real bullets hurt"

I'll edit my other choices into this when I can make a decision. Too many good ones :mad:

edit: ball sports just got interesting

o1s1n - shouldn't you have a 'sell by date' for this thread? Just to make sure we're not still deciding in a month time ;)

Oh - seconding the 2 (vanilla/witty) Tees idea, btw. The vanila one should be cammo of some sort (and please can we not spend 3 pages arguing which type?)

Master of the Universe

ambro25 wrote:
    o1s1n - shouldn't you have a 'sell by date' for this thread? Just to make sure we're not still deciding in a month time ;)

Oh - seconding the 2 (vanilla/witty) Tees idea, btw. The vanila one should be cammo of some sort (and please can we not spend 3 pages arguing which type?)

I had a "sell by date" of Friday set in my head but that may be a little too soon. This day next week sounds a bit better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

I like ''Airsoft, because real bullets hurt''
    '' Reuse, recycle but not in your rifle''
    and '' Airsoft, the friendly way too shoot someone''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

-the friendly way to shoot someone
    -dodge ball reinvented
    -ball sports just got interesting
    i also like this one
    -because real bullets hurt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭extremetaz

it's gotta be:

AIRSOFT because real bullets hurt!

soo many good ones but that sticks out a mile - love it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Airsoft: Fully Automatic Fanatacism

And because I'm completely biased...

This tshirt cost me the same as a mid-cap from Eirsoft.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Well so far ive seen people picking "Airsoft because real bullets hurt" the most yey its my favourite one :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭Nalced_irl

I would have to go with "Because Real Bullets Hurt". A nice humourous one :) For a number 2, have to go with Airsoft - Its Big And Clever...simple and to the point :) Not sure how much of a big deal it would be, but should slogans suggesting injury like "until someone loses an eye" and ones mentioning airsoft as toys be avoided? Im still quite new to it so dont know if they may cause trouble for us, just wondering really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mark_Sc

1. because reeal bullets hurt
    2. because i still haven't grown up
    3. reuse recicle but not in your rifle

Master of the Universe

Bump

Do you need to?

Looks to me like we have a consensus forming: "Because Real Bullets Hurt"

All the Ayes, raise your electronic hand ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

ambro25 wrote:
    Do you need to?

"Aye!!" *waves e-hand*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Markspi

Because Real Bullets Hurt

Sticks Out

Gotta agree:)

Well then its settled :)

Master of the Universe

ambro25 wrote:
    Do you need to?

I'll agree myself that's the best one.

Still, people mentioned wanting more than one tshirt. Therefore it may be a good idea to continue to select more captions.

....I did not copy and paste all those captions for nothing damn it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭nonex

and dont forget to put the iaa and boards.ie airsoft, web site's on them

....I did not copy and paste all those captions for nothing damn it!
    we best pick a runner up caption for Oisin's sake :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Loobz

Chronograph says No.
    If I do say so myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

nonex wrote:
    and dont forget to put the iaa and boards.ie airsoft, web site's on them

Somehow, I don't think...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=830

...will fit well on a T-Shirt. But that's why God invented www.tinyurl.com :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭H.O.T.A.S.

"AIRSOFT because real bullets hurt"

That means I won the competition? Sweeeet!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mark_Sc

Actually i cant find it now but someone said something about airsoft being more dangerous than the Irish army... that one gets my vote

ye well i was along those line..lets split 70/30...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Markspi

AHhhhhhh ! Skirmish !!

I take it we have decided on ''airsoft cos real bullets hurt''?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭MaxForce

Because Real Bullets Hurt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭davvowl

just make a poll with a few options so everyone can just vote instead of adding new stuff ;)

btw i'd like to get an "irish airsoft" patch, are there any left ? who does those ? where can i get one ?
    definitely need a souvenir :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

i made a few designs up but never got around to pasting them online or getting any done up. if i can find them (they are on a floppy disk) i'll post them on boards again. one was like the IAA logo on the website only it was a finished version. the IAA one was just my basic one i rushed together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Seriously thinking about slapping this on a black tee-shirt myself.

1349953561_1c4db00a9b_o.jpg

Add a IAA logo and hey presto :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

davvowl wrote:
    just make a poll with a few options so everyone can just vote instead of adding new stuff ;)

btw i'd like to get an "irish airsoft" patch, are there any left ? who does those ? where can i get one ?
    definitely need a souvenir :rolleyes:

You can get the 'Airsoft Ireland' ones from the ASI Forums